We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elaine ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buena Vista Suites to your Saves list
Buena Vista Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Elaine ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Awsome service thank i ejooyed the helpful service i enjoyed the postive additude of all the people who work here and the peolpe who clean the room and also your front desk was very helpful and full of informations i will be sure to return

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    124
    51
    18
    16
See reviews for
175
56
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our son went on a trip to Florida with his school orchestra, band and the choirs. 150 kids, 5 kids to a room... What are the odds that something is going to get left behind? 100%... That new bathing suit and swim shirt left in the bathroom hanging on the shower rod. Well, when he got home and we discovered he had forgotten them, we immediately called the hotel. House Keeping was gone for the day. Figuring with all of those kids we were unlikely to see that bathing suit ever again. Much to my wife's joy, Alida Magana (Head of Buena Vista House Keeping) had my sons stuff, along with some other clothing left in our son's room. Not only did she have the clothes sent to our house, but they were cleaned and folded. What a testament to great customer service. I know where we will be staying on our next visit to Orlando. Thank you, Alida a your wonderful Team.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with a high school group on their trip to Orlando. The hotel is clean (with the exception of the really large cobweb in our room), the staff friendly (with the exception of the one front desk staff who was finishing up the night shift and told me "don't tell me your room didn't get cleaned yesterday, tell the next person. I'm leaving.")The breakfast is basic, but fresh. Our shower faucet had an obvious makeshift knob and ran a small trickle continually. There was no way to turn it completely off. Travelers should be warned that this hotel seems to be a favorite for traveling school groups. During our 5 day stay, besides the 80 high schoolers we had, there were two different large middle school groups, and and a girls orchestra staying there. Everyone was well behaved, but the breakfast area was LOUD some mornings. Despite having 4 people in our room, we were never given more than 3 towels, so every night we'd have to go down to the front desk and request more. One day out of the 5 our room wasn't made up at all, and no, the "do not disturb" sign was not on the door.

If it seems I'm hating on this hotel, I'm not. It really was perfect for what we needed - somewhere to eat, sleep, and bathe from 11:00pm to 8:00am - those few precious hours when we weren't in the parks. It is really close to the WDW entrance. Lots of hot water, never-ending coffee and scrambled egg supply in the morning. It's across the street from a CVS, perfect for last minute items and snacks. It just wouldn't be my choice as a destination unto itself.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't listen to the bad reviews! This place is great!!!! Very clean, friendly staff beautiful and spacious rooms! (Elaine was so sweet). I would stay again and will recommend people here without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed one night before staying on Disney property. Perfect stop for such a plan--cheaper than staying at disney just to sleep (we got in very late), and complimentary bfast. We got a family suite--fridge, micro, and separate bedroom with 2 queen siZe beds. Living area had a full size pullout bed--not the most comfortable, but I've been in hotels with worse. Bfast was good--eggs to order, bacon, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, coffee, milk, juices, soda. Not as greAt as my local diner, but good and the price wAs right. Hotel cost 100.00 for the night. Clean room, good stay, quiet night and close to disney.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel Buena Vista suites totally enjoyed the stay will come back. Want to thank Ashley K at the front desk for being knowledgeable and friendly and very helpful. Really enjoyed the free ride to the shopping malls.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In March 2015, I stayed three nights at the Buena Vista Suites. The fact the rooms are suites with a TV in each room is a plus and having a door between the rooms is great for privacy. In addition, they have a full breakfast in the mornings. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Buena Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Suites

Address: 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buena Vista Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite hotel 1.5 miles from Disney, offering free daily signature breakfast buffet, free parking and no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Otel so you can book your Buena Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.