We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but a WiFi charge? No thanks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Buena Vista Suites to your Saves list
Buena Vista Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High-Speed Internet
Ranked #151 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, but a WiFi charge? No thanks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The good: Friendly staff, cleanliness, large free breakfast buffet with ample seating,
comfortable beds and sleeper sofa, large heated outdoor pool, and a very short drive to the Disney theme parks.
The not-so-good: Smallish suites (we had the two queen plus sofa sleeper), only one sink in the room, very little variety to the breakfast buffet (different meat and pancake/french toast/waffle rotation), the short order cook only will fix sunny side up or over easy eggs: if you like scrambled, you are stuck with the large pan of lukewarm eggs on the buffet, and, most annoyingly, a $6.99 daily fee for Wifi, which was sometimes slow

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    104
    43
    12
    14
See reviews for
145
48
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Buena Vista Suites while on a business trip just last week. The hotel is nice on the outside, but as I arrived for check-in, I had to wait around until my room was ready. Once I got into the room, I noticed that there were scuff marks all along the walls, the shower had mold, and knobs were missing from the drawers. I requested a nonsmoking suite (the entire floor was nonsmoking), but I could smell cigarette smoke from someone in a room either above or below me because the smell was extremely strong. It was as if someone was smoking right in my room.Besides the mold in the shower, the other things were rather moderate. The restaurant downstairs is good and the restaurant staff is very friendly. The worst experience came when I was checking out at 6 am. in the morning. The accounting guy checked me out and complained the entire time. FYI...when I checked in, I was assured that someone is at the desk 24 hours per day and would be able to assist me at any time. After being insulted by the accounting guy and hearing him complain about the fact that he has an eight hour job to do and that he does not have time to check people out, I mentioned to him that I was offended by his comments. Not once did he apologize for his rudeness, but proceeded to justify why he was acting this way. Because of that experience, I will not be returning to Buena Vista Suites and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Took the recommendation of the Unoffcial Guide to Disney to stay off site here. The free breakfast was just ok (on par with a Cece's pizza buffet) and the suites were very small. We did see a buggy critter in one of our rooms. Definitely need a rental car to get to parks - about 15 min away.

Room Tip: I think stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the room very reasonably priced. It was spacious and clean. Didn't make use of the small pool or gym. The breakfast was decent for what it was.Originally we were told we could use the sister property Caribe Royale. This was not so. I would prefer staying there next time if pricepoints are similar.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowview, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was wonderful...Rooms were clean, beds comfy, friendly staff, excellent food and staff at vista bistro, kids loved hottub and pool. Place is beautiful and a straight shot to disneyworld. Prices were great also. Will be staying here again....Loved every minute...

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a king size room about a month before our visit to Orlando. When checking in, I was told that there were no king size rooms available, just queen size. The person checking me in didn't seem to care that the room I had requested wasn't available he basically acted like there was nothing that could be done. Once in our room, we discovered that the bathroom had what looked like mold on the shower walls and between the shower and tub. There was also mold on the bathroom ceiling. We called the front desk and they did send someone up right away. In fact two different housekeeping employees came to look at it and indicated that it was not mold, but water stains. Several pieces of the furniture had missing knobs and although there were two TVs in the room, there was only one remote. The breakfast was just so so, nothing special. We have stayed at their sister hotel, the Caribe Royale and had a much cleaner and better experience there. If we do return to Florida and need a hotel, I probably wouldn't stay here again, but rather book a room at the Caribe Royale.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My umpteeth visit to either BVS or its adjacent sister property Caribe Royale. Keeps me coming back. I have tried others and there isnt a nicer room at this price point. Free breakfast, shuttles to the parks, and a suite w 2 queen beds. CVS across the street. Walmart 1 mi down Kissimmee-Vineland Rd. Straight shot into WDW (I made EPCoT driving in 8 min! Try that on Disney busses!). I even tried the Vista Bistro, the hotel restaurant.. see my review.
Reading some of the bad reviews of BVS, I just dont understand what people expect... Perfection is not at the Hilton either... and it costs 3X as much. Yes the internet in the room is extra. Yes it is possible the batteries might die in your TV remote at some point. Get a grip.

If you have kids and want to spend time at the pool, consider the Caribe. You'll lose the free breakfast but gain a resort atmosphere. Much cheaper than a Disney Moderate or Deluxe. Breakfast at the grab-n-go there is very reasonable... or just hit the Walmart!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buena Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Suites

Address: 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buena Vista Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite hotel 1.5 miles from Disney, offering free daily signature breakfast buffet, free parking and no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Buena Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.