We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buena Vista Suites to your Saves list
Buena Vista Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Athens, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently vacationed in Orlando to visit Universal and Disney and stayed at Buena Vista Suites for four nights. My entire family was very pleased with our wonderful, spacious room. After a fun-filled, exhausting day in the parks, it was so nice to come back to a clean, welcoming room for a good night of rest. Each morning we were treated to a nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choices and even had the option of having eggs cooked to order. All the staff that we interacted were very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to parks was also very nice and convenient. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here our next time in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor to avoid waiting on elevators and were surprised at how quiet it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    117
    50
    18
    16
See reviews for
168
53
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Best hotel ever!!! Felt like a five star at a three star price! Very comfortable, good food, lots of free amenities. I would stay there even if I wasn't going to Disney. Pool was nice. Service was excellent. Free shuttle to Disney. Easy walk to restaurants nearby. Medical walk in clinic across the street, as well as a gas station, and CVS

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, G
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

First time staying here. Exceptional service. Great breakfast buffet. Best feature was being able to close off the bedroom area from the sitting area. My 18 year old son slept on the sofa bed and found it to be very comfortable. We were 10 minutes away from Universal Studios. Loved that the hotel was only six stories. We did not want to stay in a huge resort. Will def stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is located minutes from all the major attractions (WDW and SeaWorld about 15 minutes). It is easy to get to from I-4. The rooms are spacious for the value and are two bedroom Suites. If you do some research you will find great prices. AA standard breakfast is included with your stay. The rooms are clean and reasonably up to date. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there 5/26-5/29/2014 for under $90 per night which included breakfast and 15% off their restaurant. The only thing lacking is free WiFi. It was pricey to purchase it and we opted not to do so. They have a sister hotel next door, the Caribe Royal, that we have stayed in and it is very nice as well. This will most likely be our go to hotels for future stays. For the price they are hard to beat

Room Tip: Check for AAA and AARP rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A long time fan of the Caribe Royale, I decided to try Buena Vista Suites (BVS) on a solo trip to the World recently. Neighboring properties, they have nearly identical room layouts. BVS for some reason is lit up with lights on the outside like it's Christmas, giving a somewhat odd look. Ignore it, you'll enjoy the BVS.

Twin Queens and a sofa bed can sleep a family easily. While the Caribe, a much larger property, is marketed as a business hotel and the BVS as a family hotel, either could function very well in either role. If you want to lounge by the pool, I'd suggest the Caribe. If you want slightly cheaper and free breakfast, go for the BVS. Either way, it's a great stay.

Check out photos of the breakfast. Served on plates and real silverware, it steps up a notch from standard continental fare. Well prepared and presented, it has one meat a day but plenty of fruit and starches. Coffee and Juice are good also. Room is spacious but can get jammed at peak times. Eating outside by pool is good in decent weather. Removing food from the breakfast room is discouraged, but I encountered no problems with a coffee to go.

Awesome location, catch World Drive straight into the Kingdom or catch 536 to the airport (my favorite way). A walmart is just a mile south on 535 (Kissimmee-Vineland Rd)

The Caribe remains my top pick for off-site accomodations, and the BVS is a close second... give either a try. Hard to go wrong.

Room Tip: upper levels avoid noise from the two busy freeways.
See more room tips
Green Features: Reuse Towels, silverware and plates are used in breakfast room.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there 5/19-23. Our overall experience was good. The staff are very accommodating. The breakfast was OK--eggs, meats, little convenience store donuts, but they did have a made to to order egg station. The shuttle did not pick up one morning @ the 0800 time and we had to call for another shuttle van, but the hotel manager and transportation employee worked to get us to the parks. I don't think our air conditioning was working and if it had been really hot it could have been really bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff from the time we checked in until we checked out was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was large, clean and the two queen size beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a lot variety. The shuttle to Disney World saved a lot of driving in traffic and parking fees. The shuttle drivers were all very courteous and informative. The price was very good for the area.

Green Features: It was great to see recycling containers available.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buena Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Suites

Address: 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buena Vista Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite hotel 1.5 miles from Disney, offering free daily signature breakfast buffet, free parking and no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Buena Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.