We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beautiful Swan Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin to your Saves list
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
6th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #168 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Claremont, California
2 reviews
“The Beautiful Swan Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were on a family vacation and stayed at the Swan for five days. The service was superior there was always someone on hand to help us. The property is very large and it is easy to get turned around. We ate at all the restaurants and the food was much better and any of the Disney restaurants. Every morning there's a health breakfast buffet with the Disney Characters walking around. Highly recommend staying here or the Dolphin.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    709
    442
    177
    100
See reviews for
943
407
33
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall I was very pleased with my experience with the Swan; but I came in with built in skepticism after getting a fantastic deal through Hotwire.

For a property of this prestige it had everything I wanted. The room while compact, was suitable for a solo traveler like myself; with a very comfortable bed, large couch, tv, and a monsoon shower. It did seem more in place for somewhere like Miami or Las Vegas than Orlando, but it was very pleasing regardless.

There is a lot for adults on the property including a couple of fine restruaunts, and large convience store, and a very helpful consierge and front desk staff. There were more features next door at the Dolphin, but at least they were close by. The pool was large, and there is a nice beach area. There is a hot tub, though I think the jets could be repaired.

Location wise it is fantastic. On a lake with boat service to either Epcot or the Hollywood studios. It is also within steps of the Disney boardwalk area with many dining options. Bus service to the magic kingdom also is an asset.

However I came with a mind of "what is wrong" becuase I got a deal. A lot of theme are minor, but interneresting. The georgraphy is confusing, with multiple towers, even through it is one building. I got lost in it easily. Even finding surplus front desks. Elevators showed some age. The floor i was was white and ocean colours to the right and green and amber to the left. There was a network jack in my bathroom.

A lot of ementieis in the room seemed very new, suggesting that there had been recent renovations. Also the room while very ideal for a solo travel seemed out of place for family vacation, the hotel seemed to be hosting a lot of conventions; so that is where a more adult oriented room like I was would be very suitable.

In spite of my skeptipism I was throughly pleased with my room and the exerpeince.

Room Tip: There are some good rooms for solo travlers
See more room tips
Green Features: any eco movement was not publicised. I didn't see any instrument I would associate with an Eco friendly hotel.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for five nights using SPG points (stay four nights, fifth night free) and used it as a homebase for an amusement park vacation (Disneyworld, Epcot, Animal Kingdom and Hollywood). Took a limo/van from Orlando Airport and check-in was a breeze - room was nice, clean and what we expected.

The Swan and Dolphin face each other - the boardwalk with restaurants is within walking distance and there is a boat shuttle to Epcot/Hollywood and bus shuttles to Disneyworld/Animal Kingdom. Shuttles were quick, free and easy to use - we didn't need a car at all.

The fitness center is open 24 hours at the Dolphin while the Swan's fitness center closes up at night. If you stay at either the Swan or Dolphin, you have privileges at the sister hotel but you have to walk outside (only a few minutes). The Swan also does not have a lobby bar which was interesting while the Dolphin does. The lap pool is right next to the Swan while the main pool is pretty much in between the two hotels/resorts.

We enjoyed the sushi restaurant (Kimono's) at the Swan (Kids loved performing Karaoke which they can do until 11); we didn't like Picabu which is a restaurant at the Dolphin (food was bland and tasteless) - the ice cream at the fountain was great! Since the Swan didn't have a lobby bar, I tried out the bar at Il Mulino which was fine - nice bartenders and great service.

If you like less noise/activity, then pick the Swan which seems a bit less family oriented than the Dolphin which also has an arcade/game room.

Overall, a great location for a Disney Amusement Park vacation and you can save $ since you don't need a car.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Lobby Bar was a perfect stop just to relax and enjoy some down time. The bar was busy but our bartender Travis was always checking to make sure we had everything we needed. The location is great just to "ozone" between the hustle of the resort. We will be back. Great service!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Swan hotel is on a twin property with the Dolphin. It is a beautiful resort type property with every amenity you can think of. Beautiful pools, restaurants, playgrounds--even basket ball courts! But the best thing about this hotel is that you can walk to Epcot and The Boardwalk. Epcot is a long walk, but the walk is beautiful and something to do all in it's own right. The pathway takes you to the "back entrance" of Epcot which is much quieter and close the the World Showcase. The Boardwalk is a fun place with restaurants and shops. We rented a family bike there and rode around the big circle. The kids loved that! There is a boat from the Swan and Dolphin that also takes you to these places as well as to Hollywood studios. The boat ride is pretty and relaxing. Fantasia mini-golf is also right across the street. To get to the Magic Kingdom and other properties you take a bus from the lobby of the hotel. All of this make the The Swan and Dolphin great choices when deciding where to stay at the Magic Kingdom. The Swan is smaller and bit quieter than the Dolphin which is often used for conventions. Both properties share all amenities, but the pool by the swan is bigger and more popular. The Swan has a sushi-karoke restaurant which my whole family enjoyed. Another great hotel to stay at is the Beach Club which is walking distance from the Swan and has an amazing pool area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We love both of these hotels! The location is perfect with tons of stuff to do in and around the property. The clientele has changed some over the years. It used to be mainly families, but now there is more and more of a younger crowd which we enjoy just as much. We have 4 young kids and they love coming to these hotels. The character breakfast is their favorite and we never have a problem getting in.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are coming to stay at Disney for any holiday then avoid the Swan and Dolphin at all costs, The hotel is billed as a 5* yet I would barely call it a 3. We checked in and they did not have our room available (we had to move) the bathroom was mouldy and the room smelled of damp throughout the stay. Room cleaning was terrible, as was the concierge but worst of all is that this hotel is mainly for conventions, and normal hotel guests are often barred from public meeting places and when they are allowed in the bars, they are often greeted by drunken noisy delegates. I have stayed in Orlando a few times and this is by far the worst hotel experience I have had in a long while.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.