We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent performing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin to your Saves list
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
6th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #159 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Berkel en Rodenrijs, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Inconsistent performing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service is good, although waiting lines at the desk are continuous. Rooms are neat, but I found them to be very noisy. Many families stay in the hotel. Hence people stay on their rooms in the evening. The facilties are fine: several different restaurants, pools, health clubs, etc. Big hotel

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    626
    380
    153
    83
See reviews for
825
370
27
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is clean and the rooms are fantastic. There are a lot of restaurants in the hotel and some bars also. The staff can't do enough for you. The hotel provides free transfers to all Disney parks and also organise any other transport you need for places like sea world Etc. Would stay again anytime. Swimming pool is very nice as is the pool bar. Great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When going to Disney World, the first thing you must decide to do is to stay within the Disney World area, staying outside which i have done before is a real pain, when you want to nap for an hour in the day and get from park to park you just have to stay inside the huge place that is WDW!

The Floridian, Polynesian and Contemporary which are all on the monorail are the best with all the Disney experience to boot, however they are nose bleed expensive, god knows how anyone affords it especially when large families need 2 or more rooms.

The Swan and Dolphin, I stayed at over 10 years ago and I was shocked when I found out last year that they had not had any refurbishments. Luckily this year i read on TA that the Swan did have some new rooms. And they are lovely rooms. Akin to any hotels new refurbs. Amazing bed, clean rooms, everything looks and is new. One design flaw is the shower which you cant get into to turn on the shower without stepping into it, as the glass door is cemented in not allowing you to reach the taps. Which genius thought of this! Also it starts off cold as you turn it counter clockwise so you get drenched with cold water - not a great idea. Oh the walls are paper thin, you hear everything next door which is a pain when next door has 2 screaming kids.

Housekeeping is slow, we left the room in the morning and came back at 4 pm and nothing had been done. I called though, spoke to Rachel in guest services who was also from England and she had the room made up and called back to check it was done, top marks!

The resort fee is over 20 dollars a day and you get internet and 2 bottles of Dasani which lets face it tastes disgusting. The transport to the parks are great, buses. Also a boat to Epcot and I think Hollywood studios. The pool and beaches nearby are great. The staff were all friendly.

Its a decent 4 star experience. Would recommend as its half as expensive as Disney Hotels but within Disney World next to Epcot. The boardwalk is beautiful in the sun with nice restaurants and shops.

Parking charges are a real pain especially as you are not going to use your car as all transport is there for Disney. I guess if you are going to Universal or the outlets its useful to have a car there but at 19 dollars a day its also expensive.

I would return.

Room Tip: West Wing until they refurb the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort has been beautifully renovated. This resort is in a great location. The only thing that we could complain about was the thin wall. We were kept up by the adjoining room and then woken by them the next morning. They were loud but you shouldn't be able to hear so clearly what is going on in the next room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is beautiful not the most up to date but that didn't bother me. We only stayed one night and had fun exploring the resort. The golf is very pricy (27 dollars for 1 adults and 1 child) we ordered room service around midnight and the guy that brought it up (just a little pizza) asked how our day was and what not and after a few minutes he came back and gave us some complimentary desserts (they were amazing) because we had had such a rough day. The prices were pretty high but considering it's a westin/disney hotel I figured they would be. We had the buffet for breakfast at garden grove for 2 adults a 5 year old and 1 year old it cost just under 80 dollars but it was great food and a fun experience for the kids. Parking is ridiculously high as well as the resort fee but it was a good experience and the workers were extremely pleasant! I would come back just because of the workers they really do go above and beyond for people!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was skeptical going booking a hotel this size as the reviews were mixed and you never know what is the truth. But like always the truth is somewhere in between. First let me state that for a hotel this massive the staff was surprisingly attentive, professional and competent. check in was fast and efficient, bell service was friendly and efficient and their recognition of SPG membership was evident.

In truth, the rooms (especially the bathrooms) of the non- updated rooms are very dated and unfortunately the complaint of mold smell was evident some places (in my case the drawer) - but other wise the room was super clean, well kept and I asked to switch rooms and they accommodated me right away with a smile and no questions asked.

The views of EPCOT are spectacular and the facilities, while a nice walk from some rooms, are really nice - especially for kids. The location is perfect!

Bar and food services range from pricey to cafeteria, which is a great choice to have.

The one piece of advice I would give is, that I would have liked to have prior to my trip, was the difference between the swan hotel and the dolphin. the swan seemed to be very updated and the lobby was much classier than the behemoth dolphin. That being said the staff that I encountered and the service I received exceeded my expectations and live up to the Starwood standard

Room Tip: Epcot side is worth it is they have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my 11th trip to Orlando but my first stay at Disney (being a I-Drive regular) as I've always been put off by the price and the worry about getting anywhere else out-with Disney especially as I don't drive when I'm in Orlando, however it was definitely worth the extra money and the location is excellent. The Dolphin is walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk and easy to get to Downtown so there's plenty to do in the evening and Mears coaches do a great deal to and from Universal Studios and I-Drive so we didn't feel isolated. The hotel itself is also great; eco-friendly policies, friendly, helpful service from everyone we spoke with, the rooms were clean and spacious with free water, tea & coffee, Wi-Fi and everything else you could need. We were also fortunate that we could see Downtown and Hollywood Studios from our room so could watch the fireworks display every night. Yes its slightly more expensive than I-Drive (hence the 4 out of 5 instead of 5) but if you want a Disney stay without feeling 'stuck' in Disney then this hotel is for you. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Hollywood Studios & Downtown
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling facilities and $5 off food purchases in the hotel everyday you opt not to get your towels changed
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#102 Business Hotel in Orlando
#141 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.