We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin to your Saves list
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
6th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #158 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Barrington, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
“Christmas Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the Dolphin and had a wonderful time! The room was beautiful and roomy and we had great room service. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas and they had lots of Christmas activities planned. The pools/hot tubs were great and there are many different ones which is nice so that they don't get overpacked. The gym was clean and had different workout machines and weights as well. Overall, the atmosphere was cheerful and all services were very friendly and helpful! Jamie Lally, room service manager, was very welcoming and a hard working. Room service, under the instruction of Jamie, provided my family with delicious foods and drinks when we arrived at our hotel room. We also ate at II Mulino which is located in the Swan hotel. We had a great server, David, who was cordial and attentive. The food was delicious and I would definitely recommend it! We had a wonderful trip and would definitely stay at the Swan and Dolphin again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    557
    352
    140
    70
See reviews for
751
340
22
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed our holiday at the Swan Dolphin Resort! An SPG property - there was an upgraded room waiting for our early arrival (requested) - very nice. We were able to take advantage of some wonderful room pricing during Thanksgiving this year - the spa was only partially available due to renovations. Check-in was prompt and cheerful with no line early in the day. It's a well maintained property, overall, especially given the heavy and constant traffic at Disney properties. Avoid the pizza on the RS menu as the cheese is very salty, the sauce sparse and thin - nice crust though. Economical pizza deal will likely satisfy a hungry group of younger folks though, if adults want to enjoy the on-site or Disney restaurants. The room was quiet, as was the courteous housekeeping staff. The Thanksgiving Character Dinner Buffet at the Swan was fun and reasonably priced. The restaurant's staff was friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Request a balcony facing the resort for nightly fireworks display.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was recently booked at the Dolphin during a brief conference in October for work. The service was excellent and the charming gal who checked me in even upgraded me to a balcony with a great view. The downside was that the food provided by the conference was unhealthy and no options were dietary requirement savvy and the AC was kept to such extremes that I had Raynaud's syndrome in my fingers for over an hour. The sights and ambiance were pleasant and the location was fabulous but the high price and uncomfortable cold AC will keep me away.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony with a view, I loved that!
See more room tips
Green Features: really great - I liked knowing that we weren't being wasteful - now just turn down the AC and you'll REALLY make a difference
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This stay was at the Walt Disney World Dolphin (the Sheraton version of the pair). We have stayed at the Swan and Dolphin before and this trip did not disappoint. We like it because it has practically all of the features of a Walt Disney resort (transportation, character dining, etc) but it is a Starwood property so you get Sheraton / Westin quality and Starwood points. It has a similar Disney feel but isn't quite as over the top as the full Disney resorts. It, however, was decorated beautifully for the Holidays!

The room was oversized and was very comfortable. We paid a little extra to get a balcony which was nice. The room had very comfortable beds and a very useful fridge - it is nice to stock up a little on supplies to sustain you when you are visiting the parks.

The place is large but it is very efficient. We checked out on a day they said they had 850+ departures but didn't really have to wait long for help with our luggage or our valet parked car.

The pool area is VERY nice - many different areas to lounge in - sun and a healthy amount of shade. Also very good pool-side service even though it was not a hot pool-centric day.

Speaking of service - every member of the staff we deal with was great. Made you feel welcome and not just a cog in the giant Disney money making machine :-).

Finally, there are excellent restaurants on site - esp Bluezoo (I will add a separate review for it). And, it is an easy walk or boat ride to the World Showcase area of Epcot where there are LOTS of food options.

We will DEFINITELY be returning to the Dolphin on our next trip to Disneyworld!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in on Thanksgiving Day for 2 nights. Stayed here for the Location close to EPCOT and the Pool. The large Grotto Pool was not heated and was freezing cold, (and loud techno music blaring,,??) Furniture in the rooms is bland and dressers are over 20 years old and in bad shape. My biggest complaint is the Parking fee,, $16 to park yourself and walk 1/4 mile to the FULL self parking lot,, and the Resort Fee 26.00. This adds 42.00 to their already overpriced rates and is not worth it. I will stay elsewhere even after they renovate the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As much as I like the location of this hotel I must say that it is getting as old as some of the Disney rides and "attractions". We travel a lot and are used to staying in everything from a Ritz Carlton to a Fairfield Inn and I feel qualified to know when a hotel is getting old. Not saying that it is still not clean, properly managed, and in one of the best locations in Orlando, because it is. BUT check out the scrapes on the walls, the spills on the hallway carpets, the paint in the elevators and the calking around the showers. These are just a few of the many things that makes this hotel show its age. We are usually there at least 1 night a year, but hopefully the next time we see a "Pardon our Dust" sign

Green Features: Offers "Green" stuff at check in. They are environmentally friendly
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice family hotel - a littel bit expensive at the restaurant - but fantasic pool area.
Sweet hotel staff.
Fantasic infrastructure - take the shuttelbus, and go direct to the disney themeparks.
Enjoy the free boat trips at the lakes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.