We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin to your Saves list
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
6th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #156 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
West Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“Loved it!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Much less than the Grand Floridian or even the Beach Club...but was just as wonderful! Love the Christmas tree in the lobby...loved the convenience to everything disney! Ten minute boat ride to epcot..or 15 minute walk! Busses to magic kingdom, downtown disney and animal kingdom ran quickly and on time every 20 minutes! The lobby is beautiful...pool and beach are great...gym was good! Our room was comfortable..balcony with view..even saw epcot fireworks!! Bathroom could use some updating..but I am picky and I did fine! Housekeeping was great...nice fluffy towles and toiletries! Our trip was worth every penny! Great and convenient place..wish they had more shopping options for disney stuff..but absolutely no complaints! Can't wait to go back next year same time..and same place!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    554
    350
    139
    70
See reviews for
748
337
21
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at the Dolphin around check in time and we usually valet our car and we found out that they raised the prices to $26 per day. We still did it, but next time will not do it. Check in was easy. Kids were admiring the Christmas decorations with a train with some of the Frozen characters on it.
We were on the 10th floor in the West wing (I think the West Wing) and away from the elevator.
The room was huge (four of us) with a great view of the Swan and the Dolphin waterfall statue was to the right of our window. Our room had a king size bed along with a sofa bed (queen I think) and was big enough for the two kids (12 and 9). The room had plenty of dresser and closet space. The bathroom did not impress us; it should have been a Jacuzzi tub. It did have two vanities, one outside the bathroom, which was great for getting ready and brushing teeth. The wet bar was also a weird set up. It was a small refrigerator with wasted space.
The decorations in the room were a little dated (90s style). You could watch the TV from the king bed only if you moved the table behind the sofa.
We watched the Epcot fireworks from our room, not as comfy, but still nice.
We went for the weekend to see all the Christmas activities that Epcot and Hollywood Studios offers along with what the Swan and Dolphin offers. Santa and Mrs. Clause and Santa are wearing shorts and he drives a golf cart. Some other stuff they do is: free pastry decorating for the kids along with free hot chocolate. We did not get to do everything, but we did put the kids in the Dolphin camp for two hours while the adults dined at Todd English’s bluezoo. It was free for two hours as long as you had paid for an adult entrée per child.
We like staying at the Boardwalk area because you can easily walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We did take the boat to HS one night and did take the boat home from Epcot. We took the bus to Magic Kingdom. The bus was dead when we left the Dolphin around 9:30; however coming back was a different story. It was packed. The bus to MK picks up three resorts, Boardwalk, Swan and Dolphin. We have sometimes jumped on the Yacht/Beach Club bus, but that line was pretty long too.
Check out was easy, but when we got home we realized they charged us for a roll away bed that we never had or ordered. They took it off.
We will be back here, but I don’t know about spending the extra money for the bigger room. Just was not all that impressed with the suite. They are due for an update.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed over the weekend at the Dolphin and enjoyed a beautiful day outside having lunch at the Cabana Bar. Wonderful food and beverage and nothing like your typical pool bar. Then an amazing nap in the sun over in a hammock at the Swan. All the service as outstanding and our rooms were immaculate. Thank you for a great holiday weekend!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Getting to Orlando if you’re already in the States.

1) In order to get from New York to Orlando, you will need to take a 3 hour flight via one of their local carriers. Check Skyscanner.net for the best rate, and book the mid-day flight if you have smaller kids. It’s an easier option, as getting to the airport takes around 30 minutes with minimal traffic, and another 30 minutes to check in and make your way to the boarding gates. Be mindful when booking the airline. Sometimes the cheapest flight doesn’t necessarily mean the best option as luggage needs to be paid for with most airlines. We were able to pay for our luggage with our hotel concierge, so make inquiries whilst in New York. The ground staff are pretty strict when it comes to weights, so please make certain that you weigh your bags ONCE your covers are on. It’s advisable to purchase a compact Celinni scale, it’s great to avoid over-weight luggage and guessing before getting to the airport. These are available from Saleys Travel in Ormonde, Johannesburg or any luggage store.

2) Be certain to make sure on what terminal you are departing from. This is usually indicated once your hotel concierge checks you in. Opt for the ‘roadside’ check-in. Your luggage is taken and tagged once you get off the cab, so you don’t need to take it in with you. This is safe and secure, so no need to be concerned on whether your luggage is being tampered with.

3) There are no Halaal/Vegetarian options at either airport, so please try to pack snacks or a sandwich for the kids. Guests are offered snacks on-board (one option of nuts, pretzels per person along with a small drink) which is not enough to carry you through to the trip to Orlando. You can buy tea/coffee along with pastries or biscuits once you check in, usually just before you are able to board your plane.

4) Once you arrive in Orlando, collect your luggage and make your way to Ground transportation. You can opt for one of 2 options; Mears bus service or a private taxi. The bus service stops at up to 4 stops before arriving at most hotels. If you have impatient kids, or don’t want to sit for a long time, rather opt for the taxi option. The taxi option works out cheaper, and the rate for a smaller cab or a large minivan is the same. Expect to pay around $53/$55 to any hotel near the Disney World area.

5) Once you check in, I advise you to unpack, relax and get a map of the Parks. These are usually available with the hotel concierge, and most hotels have a specialised Disney counter with a representative to assist with all queries and offer their expertise advice. Go through each one and highlight or underline the rides that you are really keen on. Each morning, have a look on your ‘My Disney Experience App’ on what Fast Passes are available for the day. Disney’s FastPass+ benefit gives you the ability to reserve select attractions and shows. You can book up to 3 via your mobile app and change the times if necessary. You might not always get the ones that you want to go on, but they’re all pretty great and the Fast Pass comes in really handy for the more popular rides. You can change the time or the pass, for example, if you walk past a ride or show that it listed on your Fast Pass for the day and you notice that the queue is short, rather change your option online immediately and opt to go on that particular ride or show. It’s most helpful to have a look on the App on what the waiting time for each ride is, as it’s a better way to plan how to go through the Parks.

6) Remember that your pass is activated on the day of first use, and may be used on any day, provided it is done within 14 days. I suggest collecting your passes on the evening of Day 2 of your stay. Passes are on cards, or may be linked to bands. Personally, it’s a waste of money to get the bands, or the fancy lanyards. Simply keep the cards in your bag, you only ever need them when entering a park or when you swipe it for a booked Fast Pass. Day 2 is great to go on over to Downtown Disney, or arrange your meals whilst in Orlando. Downtown Disney doesn’t require a Park Pass.

7) There are routined buses which transport guests to and from all of the Disney World resorts. Enquire with your concierge for the time table and familiarise yourself with the bus as well as the names of the Parks to avoid confusion. uses have a section where they all collect guests, so remember where your drop off was to make it easier getting back. The The buses are air conditioned so please carry a jacket with you once on board. The trip is sometimes up to 25 minutes, so it’s a great time to catch up on some light reading, check your emails or have a light nap once on board. The buses accommodate wheelchairs but not strollers, so you will need to fold yours up before getting on board.

8) Strollers are available to hire in the park but they do not recline. Although it seems like a pain to bring yours with, I suggest bringing your personal stroller along for your child’s comfort. The children tend to get rather tired towards the evening, so it makes sense to allow them to sleep whilst you walk around. In busier months, attach something bright, colourful or easily distinguishable onto your stroller. We’ve spent a few minutes each time looking for ours because there’s loads of strollers parked off in the designated area! It will help you find yours quicker, so take my advice and add some tinsel to yours! You can keep your jackets for the evening, along with your cooler bag on yours. These are safe and usually never tampered with.

9) The bathrooms in the Park are usually clean. Although it’s not recommended to use public restrooms, your kids might not have much of a choice when they really need to use one. Most of the restrooms across the USA have toilet liners in each bathroom, and the Disney ones in particular are always kept clean. I suggest purchasing a pack (or more) of flushable toilet wipes for the park days, along with your bottle for increased hygiene. The Wipes are available from Clicks or Publix in Orlando.

10) Try to purchase a 5 day pass, if you have up to 9 full days in Orlando. This enables you to do a park on every alternate day to avoid the burnout of going everyday to the Parks. Whilst you might think you can do them all in succession, you get back really late every evening after the fireworks, and sometimes the kids want to have a bit of a sleep in or a lazy breakfast. The non-park days are great to drive out into Orlando town, or visit one of the 2 Outlet Malls in the area. I suggest visiting the Park that interests you the most first – you can browse through the brochures that are given to you upon checking in to most Disney hotels. The boys will enjoy Epcot the most (this is where most of the car and space rides are), whilst the girls prefer the Magic Kingdom.

11) If you have a son and a daughter, I suggest splitting up and the boys can go with their dad for the more adventurous rides. Alot of the rides weren’t suitable for Tahani as she didn’t meet the height requirement, so it left me doing the more younger-suitable rides with her. It’s also easier to browse the beautiful Rose Garden with great photo ops with your little girl, she’s sometimes more appreciative than the boys! Animal Kingdom is great to do as a family and also Hollywood Studios. If you have older kids, perhaps consider taking a drive to Universal Studios, this is where the larger rollercoasters are, and many of the movies that the older kids enjoy.
12) If you are able to, take advantage of the My Disney PhotoPass service. You can get your photo taken by Disney PhotoPass photographers at hundreds of locations at the Walt Disney World Resorts. Then when you purchase Memory Maker, you receive unlimited digital photos to view, share and download. Families often don’t have many pictures together as it’s always one person taking the picture, so this is a great opportunity to get pictures of a family together. The Disney photographers also have the best spots to have pictures taken.

13) If you have a daughter, you might want to consider booking a Princess session at the Bippity Boppity salon for her. This is an opportunity for her to have her hair, nails and make-up done, with or without a Princess dress. There are various hair options to choose from, your Fairy God Mother will provide you with options before she begins. The Park photographers come around timeously and are able to get the best shots of your daughter whilst she is getting made up. Your daughter receives the balance of the make-up, nail polish and hairbrush before she leaves in a cute bag. You will need to make a booking over the telephone before arriving. We made her appointment via Skype almost a month before we were due to leave.
14) I suggest getting the kids safety bands with your hotel and room number written on it. This is the most helpful measure in the event of your child getting lost. These may be purchased from ‘4 a kid’ back in SA.

15) Try to familiarise yourself with the parade and fireworks times. It’s often more suitable to get to the park later on in the morning and stay on until late in the evening, so the kids are able to enjoy the parade and well as the fireworks display around 9pm.
16) All of the Disney shops (including the ones located in the hotels) are all priced the same. Don’t consider shopping around as some of the items are not repeated at all of the parks. If you spot something that you really love, buy it. Although most of the outfits are available at most stores, some items are categorised to the type of park that you are in. The chances are slim that you will see the exact same thing again. Most of the Disney stores located in the Parks offer package delivery options; 1. Collect at the front desk when exiting or 2. Collect at the gift shop of your hotel if staying on a Disney property. Your items are sent to the option that you select to avoid you having to walk around with your purchases. The cashier will advise you around what time they can be collected (at a hotel, usually after 1pm the next day, or at a park – usually 3 hours later).

17) Did I mention complimentary wifi? Yes! Wifi is free at the park and at most hotels in the Disney vicinity.

18) If you’re not arranging your own meals in Orlando, you will have some serious problems with food in the Park. There is nothing that is vegetarian or Halaal suitable. The only thing that we bought whilst at the Parks was Funnel cakes and ice-cream. The funnel cakes are large, so don’t order more than 1 if you’re a party of 4. They are topped with ice-cream and a strawberry sauce.
19) The Lego store located at Downtown Disney is great. There is a fairly large area where kids can free-play and has a really cool gifting section. If you have kids that are still learning to tell the time, consider getting them a Lego watch set. They also make great gifts for younger kids, or friends back home.
20) Lots of kids purchased ‘Autograph books’ whilst they were at Disney World. This is great if you’re keeping a box of memories for them. Take them with everyday to the Parks so the kids can ask the characters to sign it for them. You get to meet the characters for a photograph.

21) Make certain that you have the correct times for the Parades and Fireworks Display. The Time Guide are usually available as you enter the park on a phamplet.

22) Although you might be in a hurry to travel to Disney World, be mindful of the ages of your children before you plan a trip. Tahani was not able to get in on most of the rides due to her height (they don’t care how old he/she is, if they doesn’t meet the required height they will not let your child on!). I’d also suggest only traveling if your child is over 3 and a half years of age as they understand more and are more receptive to what’s offered.

23) Be certain to download a weather App on your smart mobile. Check the weekly report and plan your Park visits according to this. We opted to do the Water Park on the hottest day of the week and it worked out in our favour.

A bit about the Theme Parks:
Epcot.
The IllumiNations, Reflections of Earth show features mesmerising technology. Every night the Epcot skies explode with lasers, fireworks and music as the IllumiNations balls glitters, gleams and glows over World Showcase Lagoon in perfectly synchronized splendour. If there’s one fireworks display that you watch during your time at Walt Disney World, it has to be this. Try to get a place to stand near the boats. It’s way on the other end near the Water Taxi’s. It’s also convenient to stand there as it’s a quicker exit to leave.

The Pavilions at the World Showcase offer authentic displays of world art and culture. It’s great to take a stroll down and enjoy how it has all been put together.

If you have a son with a height of 102cm or more, I suggest taking him on the Test Track presented by Chevrolet. He can create his own virtual concept vehicle and put it through the paces on the Test Track circuit.

Disney’s Animal Kingdom:
Visitors get to experience up close and personal encounters with African wildlife on this guided expedition through the Safi River Valley. It’s a 3 hour trek, and privately priced. Reservations may be made through Guest Relations. If you’re from Africa, I’d suggest giving this a skip and doing a Safari when back on South Africna soil.

The Festival of the Lion King is a 30 minute show featuring the hit songs from the Big-as-Broadway musical. Tahani even got selected to join in on the closing parade! Try to get a seat towards the front if your child is keen on joining the cast.
A must-visit at the Animal Kingdom is the Kilamanjaro Safari. Adults and kids can take a safari ride the the lush African savanna to search for lions, elephants, giraffes and rhino! It’s a quick 22 minute game-drive style ride. The kids love getting as close to the animals as they did!

The Magic Kingdom:
Watch the streets of Magic Kingdom Park come alive with music, dance and colour during the Festival of Fantasy parade. During this procession, you will experience Disney stories through a magical mix of innovative floats, vibrant costumes and an energetic cast.
At night keep your eyes on Cinderella Castle to relive the artistry and music of some favourite Disney stories. Be sure to check the Times Guide on what time the shows are at the Castle every evening.

We love the ‘It’s a small world’ boat tour around the globe. Try to get this on a FastPass as the queues for this are long! If you’ve been to Disney Land in Paris, it’s the same ride.
The Dolphin Hotel

1) The rooms with 2 double beds are large enough for 2 adults and 2 small kids. If you have a room with a balcony with a view of the palm trees leading towards the boardwalk, you might be treated to the fireworks display every evening, keep your eye out for it.
2) There is a large set of cupboards to store most of your clothing, along with a convenient space for snacks located at the coffee station. Coffee is complimentary (they supply Starbucks coffee, so please bring your own sachets if you are not comfortable with consuming Starbucks). The milk is never enough, so you might want to consider getting a litre whilst out at the grocers. There is a fridge for your convenience and you are allowed to use it with your own drinks. You may opt to remove the space where the coffee pod fits into and use it for boiling water (there is no kettle in the room).
3) The bathroom is small. I found that it was irregularly spaced for the room size. If you plan on travelling later on in 2015, you will experience the newly renovated rooms which will have larger bathrooms.
4) The lifts are plentiful and quick. This is most helpful in the evenings when you are exhausted and want to get to your room quick enough.

5) Make certain that you familiarise yourself with the East and West wing if using strollers. You will sometimes need to use the West wing for ground access and this tends to get confusing if you take the wrong lift all the time!

6) The bus to the resorts take up to 25 minutes. I found this long and tiring especially since I felt that the Disney hotels should have had a closer range to arrive at most of the Parks. Be mindful of this when booking and make inquiries at the hotels as this wastes the most part of your day.

7) If you head on over to the side of the Concierge desk, you can meet the Disney representatives who are able to advise you on how to plan your park days, as well as collect your Disney Park tickets. You will need to take a photo identification with you (a passport or drivers license will suffice).

8) Allamo car rental is located in the desk across. If you are planning to hire a car, please select the Dolphin Hotel as the pick-up. Please inquire what the daily rate to park a vehicle at a hotel is before booking a car in Orlando.

9) I found the hotel to be old-fashioned with slight hints of modernity. If I had to give you my best description of it, I would suggest comparing it with the Sun City Main Hotel. The main entrance and lobby area are fresh and breezy, with ample space to sit around in the morning or evening whilst the kids enjoy a bit of a run-around the water feature.

10) Bonus: In-room High speed internet access.

11) There is direct access to the Boardwalk from this Hotel, which is a plus. It’s great to walk out there on your first evening and take in your first evening in Disney.

12) Complimentary transportation to Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, including Water Taxi’s to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Water Taxi often works out quicker than the buses, and also more convenient if traveling with a stroller as you don’t need to fold it up. It might not be the best option in poor weather conditions.

13) Extra Magic Hours Benefit: Each day one of the four Walt Disney World Theme Parks opens an hour early or stays open up to 2 hours later for guests to enjoy certain attractions. Whilst we didn’t use the service, it might be useful to consider.

14) Pick up a copy of the hotels Activities and Events Calender. If there’s something of interest to you or your child, you might want to give the Theme Parks a skip on that day and enjoy the activities at the Hotel.

What to Pack.
Even if you’re not a sneakers kind of girl, this is the best kind of shoe to wear to the Theme Parks.

a) Everyone is in them and

b) They need to be super comfortable to keep you going. It’s also super fashionable if you plan your outfits properly. Invest in a running shoe which allows for additional foot-space.

Depending on the season that you’re going, you will need to pack accordingly. I suggest also taking a jersey for the evenings, as well as a small woolen blanket for the kids to snuggle up in if it gets a bit cold at night. You will need this on the buses as well as it gets really cold due to the airconditioning. Jeans and track pants are the best option for cooler days, whilst warmer days might mean a thinner trouser or beathable running tights. There are no laundry facilities close by, so if you’re not opting to have your clothing laundered at your hotel, I suggest bringing extra clothes or shopping while you’re there.

Remember to wear sun screen. You do a lot of walking and everything is open and in direct sunlight.

Pack a small and compact umbrella from home. You might never use it, or you might.

Try to stay hydrated. The restroom facilities are extremely neat and clean so don’t fear having to go to the bathrooms often.

Aside from your park lunch, pack water, snacks and fruit to keep you full in-between rides.

Shopping in Orlando.
Orlando’s outlet malls feature a wide selection from the world’s top designers for less. Orlando Premium Outlets – International Dr has more than 180 stores (listing may be found online). At Orlando Premium Outlets – Vineyard Ave you will find another 150 stores. I suggest going to the latter. I found it to be quieter in comparison to the outlet on International Drive and the layout of stores were better.

Take a suitcase with, so it’s easier to shop (you won’t be the only one I can assure you.)

There is nothing halaal or vegetarian suitable to eat there so make a stop at Phillysteak and try out their Chicken Philly before arriving there.

I’d suggest booking 10 days in Orlando if you are traveling with younger kids. You need a day’s break in-between visiting the Theme Parks and at least a day and a half to visit the Outlet Malls. You might want to also consider enjoying the facilities at your Hotel, so factor some time-out in between wanting to do everything whilst in Orlando.

Would I go back? Yes! Disney World is a magical place. For kids and adults alike, so let go and live a little – it might be the funnest days of your life!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The price was great especially compared to other Disney Properties. We found it less expensive then the Allstar resorts but much nicer. Had a great room 10 floors up and could see the fireworks display over at Epcot. Room wasn't great but not a problem. Just a little dated. Beds were super comfortable and we were only in room to sleep so it was perfect for us.....Checkin was a breeze. Liked all the onsite restaurants(fountain for great ice cream, Il Millano for Italian and Blue Zoo for upscale) that we tried. You get early hours with this hotel. Had lunch at pool last day which as fabulous. Lots to do for young ins in pool area. Slide for pool. Fantasia Mini golf is right across street which is alot of fun for all.....

For xmas time, it was decorated with a Huge XMAS Tree in lobby, snow(foam) would fall every hour, music would play and Santa was there for pics. Very convenient as you can take boat to epcot and hollywood studios(or its a 15 minute walk as well). I did not like paying $25.00 for a resort fee per day. It is for free internet but guess what, I didn't need it as I was not in room at all(same with newspapers which I guess is part of it).....Other then the resort fee, All in all it was a great experience with kids and would recommend the hotel for the right rate.....

Room Tip: I would try to get up high and facing the Swan so that you can see the fireworks from epcot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Dolphin for my company Christmas party, which was held at the hotel.
My husband and I stayed in a double room with a lovely lake view. Everything was meticulously clean, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the in-room Starbucks coffee.

The party was held in one of the ballrooms, and everyone on the Dolphin's staff was phenomenal. The food was delicious and they really transformed the ballroom into a magical experience. It was especially fun to go outside after the party and enjoy the huge dolphin fountain, which is lit up beautifully at night.

We had breakfast at the Marketplace cafe, and it was a really nice buffet for the price. The Mickey waffles were delicious, and I really liked the freshly made juice concoctions- a perfect hangover cure! I've been at several events at the Swan and Dolphin, and they've always been excellent. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a lakefront room- very attractive views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a wonderful location we had a king suite with sleeper sofa and 2 double beds in an adjoining room 2 bathrooms small kitchenette and sitting area all for the price of a standard room at the Beach Club. The location was perfect for Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Business Hotel in Orlando
#141 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.