We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this hotel - we go back every year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Save Saved
You added Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #133 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Nanuet, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“LOVE this hotel - we go back every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travel to Disney with another family every summer. We always stay at the Swan and Dolphin and absolutely love it. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. The rooms are lovely and comfy.

It is located in Disney, so you get all the benefits of early/late magic hours. We love Epcot, so it's so nice to just hop on the ferry and get there or to Hollywood Studios quickly. The bus rides to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom are absolutely fine.

Especially great if you are an SPG member (we use our points) and if you don't care (or don't want, in our case) the Disney dining plan.

We love it here!

Room Tip: Character breakfasts are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    495
    381
    222
    90
    41
See reviews for
522
242
15
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently arranged for our basketball team and parents to stay at the Swan and Dolphin and it far surpassed our expectations - even for a Disney property! From our first encounter with Nicole - a group sales rep - to working with Jerome, our amazing group coordinator and all the wonderful people in between, it was truly a pleasure! They continually went out of their way to be sure we had what we needed, from reservations to accommodations and more. A great example of their outstanding service attitude is this - a person in our group had lost an important piece of her uniform while doing laundry. We contacted Jerome for help finding it and before we knew it, he had searched all the dryers and found the shirt that was left. What a relief and what amazing service! The accommodations were just perfect as well - as was the many great restaurants on site... incredible. We would not hesitate to go back to this hotel over any others in the area - just first-rate in every way! We will all DEFINITELY be back!! Thanks Nicole, Christy, Diane and especially Jerome for everything!!!! Your warmth and authenticity are unmatched - PEACE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Noisey, tacky. Might have been nice in the 80s but has not stood the test of time and really is at best a 2 star hotel. The pool is endless concrete and little shade. Elevators smell. Did not feel like I was on vacation at this hotel. Cant use magical express bus and disneyworld desk in hotel gave us wrong advice.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I brought my two young children to stay here for two nights while visiting Walt Disney World. The property is enormous and beautiful. Everything is in pristine condition.
The valet service is easy and the valets are extremely accommodating. The check in procedure is simple and quick. The front desk staff are also extremely accommodating and friendly.
The rooms are standard but comfortable. We had a 2 Queen bed, resort view room. There is a flat screen tv, sitting area and a refrigerator. Unfortunately, the A/C wasn't working properly and our room was a bit "muggy" I notified guest services and they sent a technician up to check on our unit. He said that due to the construction going on at the resort that one of the cooling systems wasn't working properly & it was affecting some of the rooms a/c units. He said that is should be fixed by the next day but it wasn't-so I notified guest services and they promptly moved us to a new room and also gave me a $100 resort credit. I really appreciate the effort they made to rectify the situation.
The resort is located within WDW but is a Westin property. It's location is awesome.We took a short walk over to the Yacht & Beach Resort to catch the boat to Epcot. It's a beautiful area and the resort has a lot of restaurants and pools. The main pool is incredible with a grotto, waterfall, volley ball area and even a water slide!
I highly recommend the Swan & Dolphin for your family vacation to Disney World.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Dolphin is a very convenient hotel if you are going to Epcot or Hollywood Studios! A short boat ride takes you to either. You can also walk. We did one night when there was lightening and the boats weren't running. Not a bad walk at all. You can also go to the Boardwalk although we didn't. There are complimentary bus shuttles to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Plan for extra time in the morning on the bus to Magic Kingdom. Not the hotels fault just a lot of traffic. The trip back to the hotel in the afternoon was quick! Now to the hotel. We had one upgrade from a basic room. It was a nice size room. Good Beds! Mini Fridge, coffee maker that was easy to use and I went down to the coffee counter in the lobby in the morning and got a small cup of cream, kept it in fridge and had coffee every morning. For Starwood guests they give you two bottles of water (which I made the coffee from) and then we took one bottle to the park every day (there were only two of us). Every restaurant counter will give you a fresh cup of ice water if you ask and we would just fill our bottle from that!

Back to the room. Shower and bath area decent with enough room for two to get ready, one at the sink and one at the mini bar area. Good amenities and hairdryer! Safe in room big enough for laptop etc.

LOVED the Cabana Bar by the pool. Great drinks and great Appies. Pricey yes, but we are from NJ and used to that.

The pool was lovely. Waterfall, waterside etc. Unfortunately, the only two days we planned on using it, there were thunderstorms and we had to vacate. So back to the Cabana bar for a cocktail and then a nap before the park!

I didn't Love the hotel, but didn't hate it either?! I really hate a huge hotel with a lot of walking. I would maybe ask for a room by the pool next time. The hotel is like a large pyramid shape and unfortunately we were at the Entirely opposite end of Pool and Shuttle bus stop.

Would stay again if the price was right. The location was great, room was good, and that is what we wanted.

Room Tip: if you have kids and are going to use the pool and park shuttle buses ask to be on that side of hote...
See more room tips
Green Features: I loved that if you preferred your room not to be cleaned/change sheets/towels every day, they gave you a $5 dollar voucher to be used at hotel. We used two one day and got muffins for breakfast before getting on the shuttle. They STILL brought up towels/coffee/shampoo!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Dolphin and Swan are magical places to stay when visiting the Magic Kingdom. I am an annual pass holder and we stay at the Swan and Dolphin when we travel to the parks. We were at the Dolphin this time but actually spent most of our time at the hotel by the pool, etc. We love this property and all of the amenities. I would live here if I could...lol. You are close to everything and the staff is magnificent. Will stay anytime that we can.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces EPCOT or Hollywood Studios to observe the night activities.
See more room tips
Green Features: The practice recycling, and they do all they can with the Green Choice Program to conserve resources.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We really hated to leave.all of the staff was so professional and helpful with a smile on their faces.they all seems to be happy. My Favorite Restaurant was the Fresh Market they were so awesome we had breakfast their every morning.the very nice and professional manager would always come around to our table and say is everything perfect!!! And I love that I've never had anyone at a restaurant to ask if everything was perfect they would say is everything ok if and when they came around.I can't spell his name if I could I would for surely let you guys know who he is I'm sure he remember because of my twin girls they even took a photo with him.they also had a great waiter there as well I think it was Javier.we really loved our stay and And can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.