We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for a conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin to your Saves list
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
6th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #163 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
McComb, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great for a conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location and I could see the fireworks at Epcot. Room was smaller than expected but still had plenty of room. Easy walking distance to Epcot, Disney Boardwalk and Hollywood Studios. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments! We are happy to hear that our Cast Members provided an exceptional level of service. We are also glad to know that our proximity to the Disney theme parks and attractions was beneficial to you during your stay with us, and that you enjoyed your view of the Epcot fireworks. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon, and thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    752
    479
    195
    109
See reviews for
1,011
430
36
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had our family vacation over the Easter holiday for 6 nights. The stay at the hotel was great! We had reversed 2 rooms. The price was very reasonable. However, we were disappointed by not being able to upgrade to resort room as we were promised over the phone during our reservation. We still enjoyed our overall stay. The overall environment of the hotel is beautiful. We wish the weather was warmer for us to enjoy the pool and the beach. The room was very comfortable and clean, the only disappointment was the bathroom. The bathroom was old and we can see many rusting throughout the bathroom. I think all these was blame to poor ventilation. I had my towel hang over night and not drying.
I love the restaurants, especially the Il Mulino New York Trattoria!

The hotel location is fantastic, where you can either walk or take water taxi to Disney Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studio. Shuttle is available every 20 minutes for Magic kingdom, animal kingdom, and Disney downtown. We had a great time during our stay!

Green Features: The hotel offers $5 credit/day for reusing the towel and bed lining. Unfortunately, I can't anticipate because I wasn't able keep the towel dry due to poor ventilation in the bathroom.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a lovely Easter Holiday, but it is disappointing to hear about the condition of your room. What you have described is certainly not our standard. Your words have been shared with our Engineering Leadership team. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy Walt Disney World from our unbeatable location. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This time I had two reservations - one for 3 nights at the Dolphin and then one night at the Swan. When I checked in at the Dolphin they were kind enough to consolidate this so I could stay all 4 nights in the same room at the Dolphin so that I didn't have to move during my stay.
I got a nice upgrade to a resort view room with two balconies.
The Swan and Dolphin - like the other 'EPCOT Resort Hotels' - are a perfect base camp for exploring Walt Disney World.
EPCOT and the Disney Studios are in walking distance or can be reached via the feet of "Friendships" and there are buses to take you to all other Disney destinations.
For those 50 years and older: check out the AARP rate if you are a member - for my stay last week the AARP rate beat my corporate discount. If you are not a member signing up may be worth it just for the discount. I saved a couple of hundred $$$ for four nights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello Stefan and thank you for this wonderful review of your stay! We are thrilled that our Front Office Cast Members were able to consolidate your two reservations into one reservation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the fantastic view! Glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our AARP promotional rates. Thank you for your helpful tips to fellow TripAdvisor reviewers and readers. We hope to have the opportunity to create more magical moments with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Yes the decor is a bit outdated, and our room had a bit of a musty smell when we first entered it, but overall the room was very clean and we had a great view and balcony. Nothing beats the location here with easy walking distance to Epcot, the Disney Boardwalk and Hollywood Studios. The pools were great and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My husband had a conference here and enjoyed the food served for the conference. A great place to go with your older children (teenagers) who still enjoy the parks but like a more grown up atmosphere in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing Epcot or the Boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at the Disney Parks while your husband attended his conferences. Hopefully he was able to tag along with you after his conferences. We are pleased to hear that our location and Disney amenities made your Disney vacation convenient and easy. We do apologize about the smell that you encountered when you first walked into your room. What you have described is certainly not our standard. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have to say this place is great! Is right on epcot grounds. I like their boat shuttle to epcot and MGM. tHE BUSSES ARRIVED RIGHT ON TIME! I like the pool. I like the offer they gave on going green.Everyday you went green it was a extra 500 starwood points upon checkout. I like that! I give this place 5 smiles

Room Tip: The beds were great!
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the idea of them offering the going green. Then you don't have to worry about somebody in your room everyday.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here Michael! We are ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful time at Walt Disney and that our resort got you there even faster with our amazing location and our complementary Disney Transportation! Thank you for your participation with our “Make A Green Choice” Program. Thank you for being our guest. We will see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was surprised to see that the hotel provided a lot of places and activities that were for adults along with tons of things for the kids. Every employee I encountered at the hotel, whether at the front desk, outside or any of the restaurants, was super friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you Roxanne for your recent stay here with us. We strive in each and every day not only to provide world class entertainment for children, but also for you! We want every member in the family to enjoy every aspect of their vacation together. Thank you for your generous words about our Cast Members. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our family stayed for four days and we very much enjoyed the hotel. It was close to everything and it also enabled us to use fast-passes at the Disney parks. The hotel restaurants were very helpful with my young daughters gluten free diets; they provided many kid friendly options for them and took the food prep very seriously. The pools were large and the area was spread out so that it didn't feel crowded even during Spring Break.

We requested a late check out and our request was granted with help from a staff member named Kelly, she was very supportive and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello Carrie and thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. It was great to hear that our resort made your Disney vacation convenient and easy for you and your family. We are thrilled to hear that our talented chefs in our restaurants went “above and beyond” to make sure that your daughters were able to enjoy their meal just as much as you did at our restaurants! Thank you for your kind words in your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#39 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#109 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Business Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.