We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #191 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived just after midday and were allocated our room straight away. It was spacious and quiet, with a comfortable sofa, small nest of tables, a fridge and an outdoor patio area with a table and two chairs.
The hotel has two swimming pools, a free shuttle to Disney and also a minibus calls in to take guests to a nearby outlet mall. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel breakfast which was plentiful and reasonably priced.
There are a variety of restaurants in the area - we ate somewhere different each night - and especially liked The Black Angus Steakhouse across the road at the traffic lights.
All the staff were polite and helpful and we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through Trip Advisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    233
    104
    40
    19
See reviews for
232
135
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at this location and I was very pleased. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a desk and pullout table for my laptop. My only complaint was the electrical plugs were loose but my cords stayed plugged in. The hotel is close to several restaurants, supermarkets and stores. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The wifi worked well. I didn't go to Disney world but it was very close. If I'm back in the area I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through Trip Advisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lake Buena Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived early and as we expected rooms were not ready which was understandable. Completed a registration form with phone number and the person indicated we would receive a call when ready. When we returned at 8:30 pm to check in no call had been received. We checked in however as I opened the door to the room, OMG this room is occupied with all their belongings throughout the room.Drove back around to front to begin a most unpleasant and disappointing interaction with the male who had checked us in. Many excuses from him for how this occurred and now there is NO room for us except a double. Totally unacceptable. He passed us off to the young lady at the desk after telling us he would give us the number to other Marriotts and we could call ourselves. Wow!!! Could not believe our ears! After a period of time she upgraded us! We settled in and spoke to the general manager the next morning. He was appalled as any manager would have been. He was fabulous and genuinely concerned.
Good points: the room Was quiet, the other staff were friendly no matter when or where you saw them they made a point of speaking, the breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever been to with selections fresh and full; Raquel, our server several mornings was fantastic; it is apparent the supervisor for this area is on the ball; the pool was great; the supervisor in the gift shop was fantastic-she helped us on a number of occasions; the shuttle service to the parks was great.
We would stay again despite the first interactions with the male at the front desk.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through Trip Advisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always stayed across the street at the Clarion, wishing to give a try to the Marriott. Finally we did. The roof of the bedroom and we stayed in a suite) has dirt hanging from the roof. My kids moved at midnight to the room next door, because the sofa here is broken with also terrible mattress.
Wish I could be at the Clarion right now, and for half of the price!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Maria C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, through Trip Advisor.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Lake Buena Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure how long this property has been around, but it could use a little updating. Very livable, & the rate was very good for the location.

That said, the staff was over the top curteous. I even stopped to ask one of them if everyone was like this everyday. Very pleasant.

The fitness facility wasn't bad either, including a cable machine & dumbbells to 50lbs.

Would definitely stay here again. Might plan a trip to Disney World with my granddaughter & use this site.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through Trip Advisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in this hotel every other week and although the rooms are dated, they are well cared for and clean. The staff is super friendly and the restaurant is huge with a great buffet. I travel on business and stay here because it is close to everything. Great for business travelers and families. I had a problem on my last visit with the AC and they had it fixed within 10 minutes. For the money, I found it to be of great value and very convenient to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Roy N,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre through Trip Advisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went there for my first time and everything was lacking from customer service to housekeeping...i asked for non feather pillows because of my conditions and actually brought me feather pillows...when i assumed the problem the housekeeping manager(i think her name was susan)..said thats all the pillows we have..i.had to leave and find another hotel near by so i can sleep peacefully..will not be staying there again...

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLBV, Marketing Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced regarding our Guest Services Department. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this issue is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Lake Buena Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Address: 8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.