We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #178 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Stella, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best mid or low tier Marriott property in the area. And it is because of the staff.

There has never been a lack of smiling faces or friendliness from anyone at this property. The desk staff, which is always well staffed, housekeeping, maintenance and bar staff are always friendly.

The building and grounds seem to be well maintained and do not show the wear & tear of a busy hotel. The buildings are very secure with key access needed at every entry point and there are plenty of elevators for use too.

The rooms are standard, yet clean & comfortable, Courtyard hotel rooms. No issues.

The property has 2 pools, an arcade, car rental, ticket sales, gift shop and a large, well-equipped exercise room. There is a bar that is open in the afternoons, but no food there.

The 1 item that kept me from an excellent rating is the lack of a bistro or restaurant on-site for dinner. It does have a very good breakfast offering, but nothing for the afternoon or evening. Now, I will say it is surrounded by restaurants (walkable distances), but as a business traveler sometimes you just don't want to go any more.

I stay here every visit to Orlando and will continue to do so until I'm not treated well or feel unsafe or unclean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    188
    83
    28
    11
See reviews for
177
110
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for a winter get away ! We were very impressed , loved our second floor room facing the pool . So close to disney and many great restaurants ! All the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful . We spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub which were very clean and great temperature , there were always towels available ! The breakfast buffet was also well worth it lots of options . We were there from April 18 to the 24th we would definitely recommend this hotel I was so sad to leave . Thank you to all the staff !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Everyone was very nice and helpful with check-in and parking. My room was missing a do-not-disturb sign so I called and they hung one on my door without disturbing. The room had a mini fridge too which is always appreciated. But alas I was traveling on business and was a bit disappointed to see it was an older hotel. The bathroom was clean but outdated, and the internet was too slow/too sporadic to get my work done so I ended up checking out a bit earlier in the day than planned.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear ajibb:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre.

You indicated in your response that "you were a bit disappointed to see it was an older hotel and the internet was too slow”. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We're planning and scheduling some updates / renovations as we speak and hopefully on your next stay with us you will see the improvements including the overhaul of our current Internet infrastructure. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed for my son's birthday in March one Saturday night. We are Disney AP members and travel to Disney at least once a month. We have stayed on property and at this Courtyard. It is quite nice, though a little older. The weekend we were there we received a free buffet breakfast for being Marriott rewards members. The restaurant staff was a little disorganized, we were seated and no one ever came to greet us or take our drink order until my husband finally got up to say something. Then no one ever came back to refill our drinks. Other than that the stay was nice, room clean, parking easy and check-in a breeze. Matter of fact headed back this weekend for our monthly Disney visit!!!

Room Tip: Did not like the room that opened to the outside, even though it is thru a locked door it enters int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear nulyte:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre.

You indicated in your comments that "The restaurant staff was a little disorganized”. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. . Your comments about the restaurant staff / service will certainly be addressed. We take all reviews (positive and negative) very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Location was good. Like others had mentioned, there was no internet available and they said they are working on getting a new service. They have breakfast for $10. Other things that can be improved upon are the vents in the bathroom and the hair dryer stopped working after a while. Overall, good location with some good facilities, but may not be worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Vjay S:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre.

You indicated in your response that our internet was not working and was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Yes we have had some challenges with the internet on property of late. We are in the process of changing ISP's (Internet Service Provider) next week as well as adding 60 new access points throughout the property. The expectations is that this will be completed in the coming 2 month's. I know that does not address your previous stay with us but I hope you give us a second chance in the near future. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel, but room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was updated. Breakfast was great! Service was good. Only negative comment is that there was NO cellular service in the room...a small inconvenience. Stay was business related. If someone needed place to stay for Disney Vacation, it is VERY close!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Christa M:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
DAVID MCCARTHY
General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Lake Buena Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have been to this property many times and again it does not disappoint. The rooms were fine and the hotel and grounds were clean and you can't bet the location for access to DIsney or Universal. Take a left and you get to DIsney take a right and you get to Universal and in most cases you avoid tons of traffic to boot. They do the buffet breakfast here very well and the wait staff is excellent. Free coffee and cookies are around all day and prently of computers in the lobby to use. This place also has two very nice pool areas and there are a number of very nice places to eat within walking distance. Although they are probably due for a major rehab, this location is far from depressed and for the room rates and location can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear KMMRAM:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre was enjoyable and "Did not disappoint".

In the event that your travels have you returning to the Orlando area in the future we look forward to being of service to you again.

Thanks,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Address: 8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#148 Family Hotel in Orlando
#178 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.