We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Stay Here....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #181 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Didn't Stay Here....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I prepaid in full for a weekend reservation. Due to a death in the family, we needed to cancel the day before our arrival. The hotel refunded our payment in full, no questions asked. Thanks Marriott! This is why I always choose you.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista. I am very sorry to hear you did not have the opportunity to stay with us. Thank you again for your comments. They are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    186
    82
    28
    11
See reviews for
176
110
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

you just cant complain about anything with this hotel. very clean, has all the amenities you could need, spa, gym etc.
perfectly situated with enough to entertain within walking distance. and the parks are only a shuttle ride away!
breakfast was always good, infact it was like going back to your favorite diner/cafe staff are so friendly you feel at home. no matter how rushed they are they are always very polite and chatty. can not fault the breakfast experience as a whole.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable . I can assure you we are constantly updating the facilities to ensure complete guest satisfaction.Your positive feedback regarding your stay is important to us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Unfortunately my wife and I decided to stay here during our honeymoon. Here's the good and the bad.

The bad - When we checked in, the lobby and the front of the hotel looked very nice. However, once we arrived to our rooms things changed. First, we were placed at the very end of the hotel where (just our luck) they were doing renovations. The entire area wreaked of paint and chemicals. The outside lights were covered in plastic and ladders and buckets were hanging on the bushes and in parts of the hallways. The pool looked filthy, and our room also smelled of mold. My wife was upset but I told her that we were only going to be there a few hours each day because most of the time we would be at Disney, but regardless i felt very embarrassed. The room was a large (king suite) with a separate mini kitchen and living room. The layout was a bit odd as the TV in the bedroom was practically invisible because its hidden away in an awkward corner. The bathroom is directly in front of the bed. I also disliked the fact that the reception for both tv's were horrible. The closet is tiny and the safe is on the floor , so you need to crawl under the closet to store your things.

The good - The breakfast buffet is excellent. each day we ate there we were very satisfied by the food and the service. The staff is very friendly. The Disney shuttles are very convenient and save you the hassle of parking at Disney and paying $15 to park. The room was clean and adequate but not very comfortable.

I paid $270 for two nights and I feel it was not worth it. The back part of the hotel resembles my old dorms in college or a motel 6, at best. The smell of paint and chemicals,the tools and buckets laying around the garden are completely unacceptable. A major hazard especially for kids. Also, an occasional pool cleaning wouldn't hurt.

This is the first time Ive been to a courtyard by Marriott and I expected much more. There are lots of options around lake buena vista, next time I might go with Hampton inn or Hyatt, which have never let me down.

The only reason it gets an average rating is for the breakfast and friendly staff. otherwise, poor.

Room Tip: If you must stay here do not stay in the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the hotel based on your review. I can assure you, the hotel is constantly updating the facilities to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with our team so we may address the issues you cited. Thank you again for your comments. They are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjøndalen, Buskerud, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is truly a great hotel! We stayed here for 8 nights early in october 2013. Located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood, it is a pearl in the Orland area. Rooms are so clean you can probably perform surgery there, extremely friendly and helpful staff and a breakfast out of this world (compared to earlier experiences). 15-20 minutes drive to most Disney parks, it is centrally located, too. I recommend this highly, without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Is a very nice hotel, Staff is outstanding, excellent customer service, will come back. Very clean hotel the lobby looks good the outside looks a little tired but is really a great place to stay. the pools are vey nice and clean.

Room Tip: Inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable . I can assure you we are constantly updating the facilities to ensure complete guest satisfaction and I will be sure to look into your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We moved over from Hampton Inn, Florida Mall and thought that the Courtyard would be better than the Hampton Inn. But it was not. The rooms looked a little bit overpainted. The floors were not very attractive. The pool was nice and the wirlpool well tempered. The staff was friendly. We stayed one night. The breakfast was as usual in US hotels. May be, we had an older room. WIFI was ok. The price was fair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable . I can assure you we are constantly updating the facilities to ensure complete guest satisfaction and I will be sure to look into your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here and found the location excellent. The price we were able to find on the Marriott website was great! The room was neat and clean. We did not eat the breakfast because I thought $15 per person for a breadfast buffet was unreasonable. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Address: 8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
#181 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.