We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel near Everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #148 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beverly Hills, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel near Everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very clean Hotel ,staff was pleasant and courteous always willing to answer questions.Its geographical location is close to almost everything and if its not right around the corner its assessable via turn pike.

Room Tip: Request a room on the left or right of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear EVTCommission,

Thank you for your Review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and look forward to the opportunity of servicing you again in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    391
    202
    118
    58
See reviews for
717
186
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

under renovation right now! Pool area is surrounded by yellow caution tape. The whole hotel is closing in August to gut all of the rooms. Housekeeping was still cleaning rooms at 5:30 pm.... I travel a lot and have never seen that! On the plus side you can get transportation to Epcot then catch buses to other places. Food was standard embassy suites and staff was polite. If it is a great deal it is worth it. The rooms are in dire need of help and updating so only stay if you are getting an incredible rate. Baby pool is closed and filled with brown water, swimming pool is open but needs to be thoroughly cleaned, part of hotel is already being renovated so construction on site. Fifteen minutes after we checked in the fire alarm sounded and entire hotel had t

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear J D,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the conditions you experienced during your stay, as we continue to upgrade and improve our product.

Construction is a difficult monster to manage and sometimes does not proceed as planned.

We will continue to strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests as we go through this current phase of our redevelopment and hope to minimize the negative impact that can occur.

we truly appreciate your comments as it assists us tremendoulsy in gauging the impact on our guests stay. We hope this does not deter you to coming back and trying us again once our renovations have completed.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed at this venue for one night. The room was upgraded with great counter tops...but the carpet was dingy not to Embassy suites standard. The room windows had black mold growing in the sills. The carpet was peeling at the corners. I was very dissatisfied with this particular hotel. I will not stay at this hotel again. Very poor for Hilton chain.

Room Tip: None ...renovations going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Traveller832,

We apologize for the poor conditions you experienced during your recent stay. It is our hopes that you did mention this to a member of our staff so they may have had the opportunity to rectify the matter.

We are currently in the process of renovating and redeveloping the entire property and putting some of the TLC into the rooms as they deserve to improve the quality and experience of our guests. I am saddened to hear that you had such a negative time, but do hope you give us another opportunity once our redevelopment is complete.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desoto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We found the hotel very clean, comfortable and fully equipped. The staff can't do enough for you. They are there to help at every turn. Breakfast is second to none. Rooms a spacious with all the amenities. Location is very convenient to attractions in the area. My only complaint is they charge for self-parking and their parking lot is inadequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Craig N,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was more than accomodating,

We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service to all our guests.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Embassy Suites. We stayed here during my daughters birthday, I asked the front desk if they could do anything special. We went out for a little bit, when we came back there was a cake on the table that said Happy Birthday, with a card from the hotel. We were never charged!! We would definitely stay here again!! The breakfast was great and the work funny. We choose this pool because it had an indoor/outdoor pool. The kids loved it!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Lovetotravel0620,

Thank you for your wonderfule review of our hotel. We love to hear when our associates go above and beyond to make a guest's stay truly enjoyable. We hope that your future travels brings you back to our hotel.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at Embassy Suites for a week late May to early June. The accommodations were perfect for our family of 4. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was not only tasty but entertaining thanks to the cook at the made-to-order egg station. We took advantage of the manager's reception on several evenings. The location is perfect for visiting Disney, Sea World and Universal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear fss921,

Thank you for taking the time for posting a review of our hotel. We are always delighted in hearing the great comments our guests have about their experiences with us. We hope that you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to the Orlando area.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and previously loved it. However I doubt I would stay again. I booked last minute on the phone. When we arrived I was told that our reservation was for the prior night and that I would be charged. Madness when I had booked at 4 am uk time for the next day! At the time of booking, I was not told of the massive construction in the complex nor the new 12 bucks a day parking charge. The manager sorted us out but after 20 hours of travel it was just bad. I asked for a crib. A travel cot was almost thrown at me with no offer of help to figure out how to put it up. The next day we wanted to chill by the pool but it was like sunbathing in the middle if a construction site. We gave up and left ahead of schedule. On a positive Eddie's breakfast is amazing, as are all the bar staff! I feel sad to give up on this hotel as it had become a home from home......but I feel robbed of my money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista , Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is on the doorstep to the Walt Disney World® Resort. We offer a complimentary, scheduled shuttle to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort theme parks. With our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, tennis courts, fitness center, and multiple on-site restaurants, we are a perfect location for your next Orlando, FL family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.