We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value! Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #148 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great Value! Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location to Disney and Universal. Every single staff member we dealt with was friendly and very professional. Ed at the omelet station not only cooks a great omelet or eggs cooked to order, but he is very entertaining while doing so. The whole Valet staff went above and beyond including good recommendations for "local" restaurants. The facility was very clean. It is my understanding that they are about to start a big renovation which will only make this gem all the more inviting. I will stay here again and would highly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soneya S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Good evening Kevin B,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback for our property. As we continue to improve our property we are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay with us. Please come back and see our property in the fall once our renovations are complete.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    391
    202
    118
    58
See reviews for
717
186
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juno Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When we pulled up to the property there was two driveways.. We pulled into the 1st driveway adjacent to the valet parking. I got out of the car to check in - the valet guy told me to move my car since that was the bus lane. I walk to my car and asked my husband to move - since there is no registration parking only valet or the the bus lane we moved the car to valet parking spot till we found the best place to park. I went in to check in and I was greeted by a friendly young women her name was Christina .. She was very friendly - smiley - and gave me all the details. Showed me where to park and explained the map, breakfast, managers reception... the important stuff.. We go to our room and it was away from the elevator just as I requested and in the corner... a great room for my family and I the only complaint about the room would be the beds. They were to me very uncomfortable. very hard and not what I expected. as well the sofa pullout mattress was stained and dirty. Chris was a very nice gentleman that I spoke to a few times.He was very attentive and sounded happy to send up the amenities I needed. Towels, shampoo etc.. thank you Chris and Christina.
Breakfast was awesome! the cheese omelettes where good, and the hot breakfast they had sausage , bacon , scrambled eggs, potatoes,hot oatmeal.. Fruit- cantaloupe, melon, yogurt. cereal. toast and bagels, muffins, danish. drinks- Juices, apple, orange, cranberry, coffee, reg and decaf chocolate milk..
whole and 2% milk.
The parking on the 2nd night was annoying. We came home at 1 am from Magic Kingdom and there was no parking in the assigned parking lot. ( This was the parking lot to the left of the hotel-closest to the highway. ) I walked up to the valet and he told me if there is no parking I could valet instead. which I said no I already paid for self parking so I should be able to self park.. He then offered the 2nd parking area that was reserved for "contractors." he said go ahead and park there. which we did for the remaining 2 nights. (The first night on Friday we found parking in the regular assigned parking lot with no problem.) Why try to up sell me on valet when you can just show me a alternative parking location is since the hotel didn't supply ample parking for their guest. People were double parked and this was a accident waiting to happen. It would be better for the hotel to open the second lot for their paying guest.
So on the 3rd day we decided to try the complimentary shuttle to see how that would be vs. driving. Well the morning pickup was fine. Got to Epcot no problem.. the afternoon pickup was at 4:20 pm. We got to the bus pick up at 4:21 at lane 36 .. and we saw 4 people waiting there. i asked if they seen the shuttle yet. they have been waiting there since 4:10 and no shuttle. I called the hotel asked the front desk if the shuttle was coming. The lady checked and came back to line mentioned the shuttle was already at the at the pickup at 4:20 pm and left at
4:21 pm.. this of course was a lie since the first 4 people where sitting there and out family walked up at 4:21 pm. the hotel claimed there GPS was correct and that we would have to wait till 6:20 pm. for the next shuttle. well by this time there was about 15 people total at the pickup lane... They ended up sending 2 cabs to get us around 5 :15 pm.. If it wasn't raining and I would've just buckle down till 6:20 pm but its the principle.. all 15 of us got back to the hotel at 5:30 pm..the details above are for anyone taking the shuttle to be there 15 or even 20 min prior so you wont have issues with their shuttle service they provide.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 525 corner room. The room was in the back of the hallway facing out to the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

From check in to check out...everything (staff, facility, quietness, dining, location) was top notch. Randomly selected this facility off the internet prior to our trip. Was pleasantly surprised at ease of access from Orlando airport and access to Disney parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Loved it till my recent stay when my Cartier Watch went missing from the safe in my room. I have sent emails to the General Manager David Ditto without any response. If you stay at this hotel beware I the thieves that are lurking around your room!!! Very disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Good Morning Tootsee3,

We are sincereley apologetic that you encountered such a disappointing experience at our hotel. I wish to convey to you that this taken with the utmost importance. We do have a very effective lost and found system that rarely, if ever, fails the guest. We are looking into this matter deeply and we will contact you should we locate said item. This case will not be taken lightly.


Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

after talking to several guest,this embassy has not changed,needs upgrade,still $12.00 parking,manager happy hour no manager!I guess too many ?? also review 5 months ago no information from manager or on any reviews? last several months?still like the embassy suites south lbv, kissimiie sorry about spelling

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear diedricka,

Thank you for your review of our property. Our apologies for falling short on your expectations. We hope that after we've completed our renovation and redevelopment and emerge as a resort we can meet your needs and expectations. Rest assured we are addressing many of the concerns our guests have and strive to be the best amongst the Embassy brand.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The perk for us choosing this hotel was that they offered free drinks from 5:30pm to 7:30pm. My husband read that and the weekend was booked. Upon arriving, they were having a rough time as the machine that makes room keys was not working. This affected the parking and checking in difficult. The employees were great in trying to accommodate everyone coming in. We were let into our room and as soon as the room keys were available, an employee brought them up to our room for us. We were looking forward to chilling by the pool but all the lounge chairs and tables were taken. At first I thought they should have more seating by the pool but then I realized it was not there fault other guests were camping out there holding more seats than they needed. So we just sat and drank. Breakfast was awesome as well. Very impressive. This hotel has it going on. We visited the pool the next morning and observed someone taking 2 lounge chairs and a table with 4 chairs in which there were only 2 people in the party..... not the hotels fault just not cool. Over all we definitely will be back but I will bring back up chairs. Great hotel and Great Price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Good Evening Anakinboots,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite running into a couple of minor challenges. I do apologize for the inconvenience with our key machine being down upon your arrival. I know this can be a hinderance, but am glad to hear the staff was able to help out. Every now and again these issues arise and I am happy that it did not deter you from enjoying all our hotel has to offer. We hope you choose us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am a regular visitor to this particular Embassy Suites, family has stayed here several times over the years. Recent visit with just myself and my toddler (mom and 2 year old), found bugs in suite after second night. Moved to downgraded room.. never offered anything, never checked on. Young Ladies at front desk not very friendly. Seem not to like their jobs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista , Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is on the doorstep to the Walt Disney World® Resort. We offer a complimentary, scheduled shuttle to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort theme parks. With our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, tennis courts, fitness center, and multiple on-site restaurants, we are a perfect location for your next Orlando, FL family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.