We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average Embassy Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #148 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Below average Embassy Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I am a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed here before. The hotel is clean and it is in a convenient location with several restaurants close. The negatives are they have added a $12.00 per day parking fee. Why? They are not a downtown hotel and this just appears to be a way to charge mo for a stay. We had 3 rooms and we had to get new keys 5 times since our keys would not work. And no......... we do not keep them with our cell phone or other electronics which can erase the key. Three times we went to the desk, received new keys, and at least on of them did not work when we immediately went tot the room. Probably a maintenance issue with the electronic locks. The beds mattresses are also soft. So soft when you sit on the edge of the bed it compresses a bunch. If you like a really soft mattress this is the place. If your back needs a firmer one choose somewhere else. Overall a decent hotel but too many issues for the price with new parking fee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    391
    202
    118
    58
See reviews for
716
186
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russiaville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed two nights here. New Years Eve and New Years Day. First, they were very nice in refunding us one day when we decided to stay one extra day at a nearby condo, without a cancellation fee. Second, their breakfast omelet chef was wonderful. Entertaining and a good cook. The hotel room was a little dated. Very helpful bell staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST Petersburg, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The 2 room suite with kitchen was very Comfortable, It was less then 5 mins from main gait. The full Breakfast was great. The grounds very clean, nice and convenient. It offered Free Parking to Hiltons Honors members. It was on a Disney courtesy bus route so you don't have to move the car. It was a great points value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed in three Embassy Suites the last two months, and 25 hotels this past year. I thought I understood what an Embassy Suites hotel provided, and was starting to book Embassy Suites more frequently. I was very disappointed to learn at this Embassy Suites our door opened to the outside. There are cheap plastic chairs outside the door so guests can smoke. Kind of feels like a trailer park.

Even more concerning, the exterior door at the bottom of the stairs wasn't lockable. Basically, we were staying at a motel.

I have re-checked my Hilton reservation and nowhere does it say I was booking a room with an outside door. I also have a confirmation for extra towels that we never received... If I had known before I booked, I wouldn't have stayed there... hope someone else can learn from our experience.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms that open to a smoking area outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear 55711DavidM

I am writing to follow up with you in regards to your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando – Lake Buena Vista.

We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit.

Due to great guests such as yourself that take the time to let us know about there stay it allows us to continually train and enhance our service delivery to continually get better.

I have used your feedback to review with our reservations department to ensure that moving forward they make certain to better explain our room types so that there is no suprise when guests arrive.

Thanks in advance for your help in being a part of our Strive for Excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were initially going to book two rooms for our family... my husband and I, as well as our 30 year old son, 25 year old daughter and our four year old grandson. While booking it, I was informed that the rooms were a decent size, with two double beds as well as a sofa bed and that one room would be sufficient for our needs. We were staying for three nights, so the potential savings sounded great.
On arrival we were greeted and asked if we needed help, five minutes later we were in our room.
We were presently surprised at the size of the room, it was a good size with two seperate rooms and was neat and clean.
We were told that there was complimentary snacks and drinks (alcohol too) until 7:30 and we made good use of it all. The pool area was awesome, pool was heated, hot tub was nice, towels were readilly available and the entire area was clean.
Breakfast, also complimentary, was great, good food, and lots of it, coffee, juice, milk and more.
To put it simple... bang for the buck on this hotel is great. We paid $130 a night and between food and drink got at least $100 a day back. We would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the Embassy Suites over the 2013 Christmas Holiday's. This hotel is great. All of the amenities are geared towards the children and family. The 5:30 p.m. snack time with frozen drinks for the kids, the 8:00 p.m. movie night out by the pool, the game room, basketball court and inside pool are all focused on the family.
The staff is simply wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and went out of their way to help. The décor of the hotel is very nice. The hotel has some wear and tear but it very well kept. The rooms and all the service areas were very clean and fresh.
The full breakfast in the morning is another plus. There was one employee who is the Omelet cook and he is hilarious. He takes time to talk to the children, make jokes the whole time is cooking and remembers your order from day-to-day. The staff and this hotel made our 2013 vacation a blast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel is just ok. Be careful though, it is terrible that they charge for parking and WiFi. I had already paid enough form my room, then to get there and be told I got to pay 12 dollars a day to park is awful. Also be careful re the valet parking as its a hard sell on arrival, but will only save you few yards walking. Then to be charged 10 dollars for each device for WiFi was terrible. Just down the road are other hotels that have free parking and free WiFi. I just felt used as there isn't anywhere else to park, you have no choice. Not good , I wouldn't use this hotel again, make sure you have a good look around first.

Room Tip: Room with swimming pool view would be best
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed ok to what I could see, the cleaners seemed to wash the towels that were used rather than any they saw
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear gavin b,

Thank you for visiting with us and most importantly, thanks for sharing your feedback with us in regards to your stay.

We have recently made the change to upgrade and charge for parking and in-room internet and we appreciate your input so that we can continue to analyze the current changes.

We are truly sorry that you "felt used" as this is certainly not our intention.

Again, Thanks for your feedback which will allows us to continually improve as we move forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista , Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is on the doorstep to the Walt Disney World® Resort. We offer a complimentary, scheduled shuttle to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort theme parks. With our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, tennis courts, fitness center, and multiple on-site restaurants, we are a perfect location for your next Orlando, FL family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.