We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great choice for orlando stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #148 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a great choice for orlando stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have kudos for this hotel in numerous ways. First of all, it's staff is very friendly, helpful, courteous, and attentive! The breakfast staff were quick to keep the busy crowds filled and the lady there was always with a very pleasant and sincere "hello, how are you?" It has to be difficult to handle everyone's needs and without complaints; but it didn't appear that ever was the case while we were there. Everyone deserves 'a job well done'!! We were very happy with our room and nicely cleaned daily. Marga at the front desk was so pleasant and delighted in helping with any our questions and needs. We would highly recommend this property as it is well run and managed in every aspect. As others have indicated in earlier remarks, this hotel has large groups and families, so it wouldn't be for a romantic place to vacation. Otherwise, it is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    391
    202
    118
    58
See reviews for
717
186
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Embassy Suites is a bit tired (rooms), but it's very large (350 rooms). The shuttle service to/from Disney World was very convenient and on time. The rooms need some updating and the evening social hour is not up to par with other Embassy Suites. I'm sure this because of the size and the amount of people to be served. The breakfast is good ! This hotel is a good location to get out of the crowded Disney are, with good service to the parks. We had two suites, near the pool and found it comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Embassy Suites is not the typical Embassy Suites, you will get all kinds of people staying at this one, from large groups of kids to large families. The staff are not polite and did not treat us with the respect we are use to. We were there for 7 days. The food was very bad from the breakfast to the dinner. Also they do not have a restruant you eat in the atrium at tables, I did not like that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jodi B,

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me yesterday on the phone concerning your recent stay.

I certainly appreciate your loyalty to us and I'm sorry to hear that your recent experience wasn't what you're used to when staying at Embassy Suites. I know that you expect more from us and we are committed to your comfort. I will be following up with the team to discuss the concerns you had.

We value your loyalty and hope you'll come back and see us for the experience you deserve and know we can offer.

Kind regards,

Gary Rodriguez
Director of Operations
Gary.Rodriguez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to stay!! Very close to Disney World, and several restaurants. Excellent breakfast and mangers reception! The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable. Also very close to other shopping areas, makes a great location for family and friends. The pool was also very "kid friendly."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livermore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The overall stay was great. The staff was outstanding. The location was ok but no resturants within walking distants. The elevators need to be replaced and the stair set up was very poor. other than that i would stay there agin but would make sure to have transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while in Orlando. The hotel is located 10 minutes from Disney and Universal Studios and just accross the highway from the Premium Outlets. The rooms are spacious and clean. Being close to Disney, there are quite a few kids at the hotel, but there is plenty for them to do. Great free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a very comfortable weekend stay in a suite with a pool view. It's been awhile since we stayed in a hotel and had nothing to complain about, but this place was great! Very good breakfast in the morning, complimentary shuttles to Disney, and the managers reception in the evenings!!! The staff was also very good. We got a great deal with a AAA discount, but at full price it would still be a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista , Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is on the doorstep to the Walt Disney World® Resort. We offer a complimentary, scheduled shuttle to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort theme parks. With our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, tennis courts, fitness center, and multiple on-site restaurants, we are a perfect location for your next Orlando, FL family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.