We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points in Orlando
Ranked #180 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Platteville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at. It is Literally right next to a 10 lane freeway,noise,noise,noise. Dirty ,Mold in the bathroom,they didnt service our room. Bed was hard as rock.Staff was rude and just didnt give a crap.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE BAD BAD BAD!!! I would stay somewhere else.there are a bunch of hotels in this area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience albeit regrettable. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you off line concerning your comments with regards to the staff and condition of the room.

I would be happy to invite you back as I am sure we can make this up to you. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Family of hotels.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Gary Rodriguez
Director of Operations
Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista
Gary.Rodriguez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    351
    184
    108
    52
See reviews for
630
168
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Me and my family stayed here for Holiday Matsuri 2012 in December. Since this was an embassy suites, all of the rooms are "suites." So, we had a living room with a pullout couch as well as a bedroom with two queen beds. Despite being next to the elevator, the room was very quiet. At first we were concerned about noise since the convention-goers would be awake all-hours of the night. But, we had no problems. The hot breakfast was very good. I had a cooked-to-order omelet (no extra charge). Besides omelets, you could also request pancakes and other grill items.
We didn't run into the staff very much, but they were helpful and friendly when we did see them. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am emailing to thank you personally for the kind remarks on my Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista here in Orlando. We recognize your family has a very large pool of hotels to choose from and I am so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations.

This brand offers this space to spread out a bit and keep a home like atmosphere while also offering our signature breakfast, each and every day.

I look forward to having you stay with us once again!.

Sincerely,

Gary Rodriguez
Director of Operations
Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista
Gary.Rodriguez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

What a hotel we have been to Orlando 12 times since 95 and 7 of those with or children staying in hotels and many villas but this time we wanted to stay near downtown Disney and all the parks and wanted value as we had only returned 11 mths since our last visit ..
We looked into many suites as we stay for 3wks and the embassy ticked all the boxes
The room was excellent cleaned by Carla everyday .. Ed is the star of the show his omelettes are the best Thanks Ed..
Great pool and the staff were very friendly the valets welcomed us back every night
Plus point .. Great location free breakfast which could last you all day.. Free drinks at happy hr and free wifi you could not ask for more .. Remember you can not please everyone they do not deserve negative coments this hotel will not disapoint you

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista, thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Your feedback and comments continue to help us in our commitment to service excellence – to every guest on every stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us once again, and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely,

Gary Rodriguez
Director of Operations
Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista
Gary.Rodriguez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very nice sized rooms. Bathrooms were more than adequate. Good water pressure. Kids loved the pool area as well as the glass elevators. Small game room and gift store where you can get any little supplies you need. On-site Disney representative to answer any questions. Need your room key to enter parking area which was great. Great alternative to high priced Disney properties.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hot Breakfast included. Pretty good variety. Free parking. The Chef at breakfast was really nice & friendly. Our 4 year old daughter really enjoyed her stay as did we. Managers reception was great. We used the shuttles to Disney but also rented a car. The layout of our room was great. 2- T.V's an extra sink & mirror in bedroom as well as the washroom came in handy. The staff was very nice. We would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent value. This Hotel is very close to Disney World, the large Outlet shopping mall, Sea World and Discovery Cove and not terribly far from Universal. Love the ability to spread out in the two suites (two TVs, 3 sinks), you avoid that cramped hotel/motel feeling. The full breakfast is wonderful. Free cocktails in the evening and free wifi. Free Disney shuttles. All the staff were helpful and friendly, going the extra mile to give tips and make you feel valued. For the price, can't beat it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

When we arrived, the staff was friendly and pleasant. We walked through a beautiful lobby to the elevators at the other end as directed. On each end, one elevator was not working which meant the elevators were frequently extremely full. But we made it to our second floor lanai room which overlooked the pool area. The suite was clean and spacious so we left our bags in the bedroom and headed to Disney. We arrived back at the room pretty late and that's when we discovered some issues. The closet doors were locked. We were unable to hang our clothes or put them away. We were tired and didn't want to wait on someone to come unlock it so we let it go.

The next morning, we found the next problem while showering. The bathtub did not have a flat bottom. The whole thing was curved and had no non-stick surface. It was like standing in a bowl. On top of the balancing act to stay standing, the soap dish was attached right where we had to stand to wash our hair. We smacked our elbows on it repeatedly while trying not to slip on the curved surface of the tub. I don't know if this issue was limited to our suite but I certainly hope so.

Finally, the last issue we found because of the elevator issue. Because the elevators were so full, we decided to use the stairs. We were under the impression that our lanai suite was secure because we had to go through the interior of the hotel to get to it when we disembarked the elevator on arrival. But when we took the stairs, they went down and directly to the outside of the building. When we wanted to come back up, the exterior door opened without a key card, allowing us to go back up and through the building to our suite (and anyone else's we might have wanted to go to). The exterior door to the stairs is not marked so someone would have to know it was there but it was still easily accessible to anyone who walked around the hotel trying doors or who was familiar with the building. And since the stairs are not visible to the front desk, cafeteria area, or pool area, it's unlikely that staff would know if someone entered with misdeeds in mind. I'm just glad I'd already gotten a good night's sleep before I knew that.

In summary, the hotel is very attractive and has some beautiful features. The staff was polite and helpful. The suite was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the shower was slippery, poorly laid out, and difficult to manage. With that issue and the security issue because of the stair access, I probably would not choose this hotel again. If the issues were corrected, the hotel would be an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista , Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is on the doorstep to the Walt Disney World® Resort. We offer a complimentary, scheduled shuttle to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort theme parks. With our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, tennis courts, fitness center, and multiple on-site restaurants, we are a perfect location for your next Orlando, FL family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.