We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort to your Saves list
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   4510 North Fort Wilderness Trail, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife, son and I, along with my brother-in-law and our two nieces, spent a wonderful time here. the cabins are amazing, with a full kitchen, A/C, Cable TV, free WIFI and rustic Disney all around. Sleeps 6 very comfortably. Queen bed and bunks in the bedroom and a Murphy bed in the living room. We saved lots of money eating breakfast, lunch and dinner at the cabin(we did grab snacks at the parks and ate out once each for breakfast and dinner). We stayed in Loop 2200, on Arrow Head Way. It was great we got to meet our neighbors to the right of our cabin, I recommend spending a little extra and renting the golf carts, they really made the stay even more enjoyable. Lots of fun driving the carts around the campgrounds.We were able to get quickly to our destination within the campgrounds. At night they have a campfire sign-along and you can make smores over the fire also hot dogs too. Bring your own or purchase, and that's not it either, how about a movie under the stars on a huge outdoor screen. You can also meet Chip and Dale and take pictures with them too. The sign along was fun and entertaining. I can say enough about the cabins at the Campgrounds I give them and A++++++++

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    283
    86
    54
    26
See reviews for
822
94
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Premium site. Overpriced. This is only negative.

We were in camping loop 1400. Completely paved site. Well landscaped as to have privacy in a tight lot. 500 foot walk to bus stop.
Best Part of this area is you walk to bus stop-bus takes you to your choice of bus transfer area(this is where you go to Epcot or Animal Kingdom, these are what we used) OR, drumroll please, to the marina and you catch a beautiful boat to Magic Kingdom and catch the monorail to Epcot or Express.
Awesome advantage to the higher rates of the campground. From campsite to theme parks was no more than 40 minutes and they are all free.

Room Tip: Bring a bike and go for the lowest rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This campsite was fantastic. We reserved a premium site. There was privacy given with bushes and plants and wonderful cement pads to park on. The spots were wide and neat. There is no wifi at individual sites so heads up, but honestly there is so much to do who cares? The bathhouses were clean and roomy. The laundry was great, just bring enough change. Lol I love the the lake and watching the fireworks at night. We will be back and are excited about it!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best site we have ever had. You can't go wrong staying in the park. There is not a bad site in the park. We are close to pioneer hall and all the fireworks. Everything was perfect. The comfort stations are clean. We were here Sunday-Friday. Will come back here again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying on property at Disney is worth the extra bit you spend because of the extras they throw in such as the activities at the pool, fireside stories, outdoor movie, transportation and so much more.

Four simple things would make this campground even better:
1. A front desk phone number - we had a concern and couldn't find a phone number to let them know.
2. Wifi throughout the park - any private resort I've been to has free wifi available throughout the campground.
3. Relocate signs and recycle centers - they are tough to squeeze in between in a motorhome.
4. Lower water and power connections - they are right at slide level which is obvious by the number that are bent. If you have slides on both sides you have to park in the middle of the pad which causes a smaller patio area.

TIP - bring a wireless router, you can check out a cable modem from the front desk.

Room Tip: TIP - bring a wireless router, you can check out a cable modem from the front desk.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the campers out there, this is the place to camp! The pads are level and cleared of debris and well shaded. The bathhouses are spacious and clean at all times. And of course, the Magic Kingdom is just a boat ride away. However, there are plenty of activities to do right at the campsite. My husband's and my only regret about camping here was that we didn't take a day to just enjoy the campground itself. The busing system for getting to the Disney transportation is a little frustrating, but expected with the large size of the campground. For tent campers who want privacy and less traffic, I highly recommend the 2000 loop.

Room Tip: Loop 2000 is great for privacy and less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the second time I have stayed here and its always up to Disney standards. Which in my eyes never anything out of place , you are always the most important customer, clean, clean, clean! Where else can you go and every night watch fireworks....no where . we love this place I wish every campground could be like this.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort

Address: 4510 North Fort Wilderness Trail, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp amid the magic of the great outdoors. Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground evokes the timeless beauty of the American frontier, with deer, rabbits, ducks and armadillos roaming the Resort's 750 acres of pine and cypress forest. Discover charming woodland trails, a pristine beach, spectacular pool areas and rip-roarin' entertainment at this picturesque backcountry retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Camping
Fort Wilderness Disney
Campground Orlando
Fort Wilderness Florida
Disneys Fort Wilderness Resort Campground
Ft Wilderness Disney
Disney Fort Wilderness Resort
Disneys Ft Wilderness Campground

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.