We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Disney trip for young daughter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's All-Star Sports Resort to your Saves list
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
knoxville, tn
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First Disney trip for young daughter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a enjoyable experience while staying at this hotel. Our room was a bit small but we knew what to expect. The housekeeping staff did a great job our rooms were always clean. Did not like the fact the temperature control in the room was set at 68 we typically keep our rooms a bit cooler. The pool area & activities were great especially for the kids. Loved having the movies by the pool at night. Check in & out was easy and the Concierge staff was helpful as well.
Nothing bad about staying here. Disney does everything top notch!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    1,074
    457
    141
    135
See reviews for
1,535
367
47
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We took out first trip to Disney World in May, and our son loves sports. This place seemed like the obvious choice. We were very happy with the resort. It was clean, well maintained, has 2 pools, was quiet, and the food court was great (and newly refurbished). They play nightly movies for the kids by the large pool along with having games for them throughout the day. Waits for buses were good in my opinion. We only waited more than 15 minutes once. Sports is the first pick up and drop off of the 3 all star resorts, so this is nice too when it comes to transportation. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the rooms were a little small. If you've stayed in any mid-range hotel before, these rooms are smaller. They have double beds which is fine with small children, but if you have older kids this place will definitely feel cramped. There are only 3 dresser drawers under the TV for clothing. My son & I lived out of suitcases, but we did not mind. We were just excited to be at Disney World. The bathroom is also very small. The sink is outside of the room which is great. The toilet shower area is tight. If you are in front of the toilet you cannot stand there & close the door.....it is that small. If you are going to be spending a little time in the room this is a wonderful place. Next time we go to Disney World we will try a moderate for a little more room if the price is right!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Disney's done it again
We were very impressed with the entire property, the staff, the rooms and everything else. Now. of course, the food is overpriced and your typical non-gourmet stuff but that was expected.
We would definitely stay there again, many advantages to staying at a Disney resort, although we did not make use the perks, since we were there for a soccer tournament.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I do love staying at All Star Sports Resort... every time I find it to be clean and great for the price.

Great feature is that it's first on the Bus Pick up for All Star resorts, so more than likely you'll have a spot to sit at. Disney transportation can't be beat... park your car for the weekend and let them do the driving! No having to worry about the $17 a day parking for the theme parks.

I love having a Magic Band for the hotel, it makes the trip really seamless... you could technically bring your magic band and cell phone into the park and nothing else! It's your room key, charge card, photo pass, fast pass all in one! I've stayed multiple times and I'm sure we'll be back for more!

Room Tip: Preferred rooms give you a shorter walk to the main food court and bus landing, normally located in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennellville, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This resort is good for the value but both times we have stayed here it has been very loud. It seems like this is the hotel that groups of teens stay at from school, possibly for senior trips I'm not quite sure. The atmosphere itself is quite cute and people are throwing ball outside on the extra large football field which is neat. The food is good, the rooms are clean. Last time we stayed the area outside was littered with garbage, which was surprising for Disney. This time there wasn't quite so much but it was still there. It really isn't a bad hotel, and it is great for the value, just be a little prepared for the extra annoyances.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Magicbands a plus. Resort goers should have extra hours daily. You should mail parking tickets with magicbands. We should also not have to go to well call to activate bands. Beds
Are very comfortable. Wish writing could have time for the pool and movies.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as a base for visiting the Disney parks. It was excellent for that! We pretty much just slept here, left the room by 7:00 in the morning and didn't return until midnight. The value of having "extra magic hours" at the park and the convenience of parking (you even get a parking permit to use if you don't want to rely on park transportation), it is definitely worth the room price. The room was clean and looked recently updated. The staff was very accommodating when we had an extra guest in our room due to a family emergency. The "fast pass" bracelets were amazing. The only reason I didn't rate the resort higher, is because this location is not as close as some of the other Disney resorts. I highly recommend this hotel if you plan on spending most of your time in the parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.