We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time..however” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's All-Star Sports Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1701 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 327 hotels in Orlando
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great time..however”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I read the reviews prior to coming as others did, I had a great time with my nine year old son; however; as some of you have read the problem is the food is VERY expensive especially if you are trying to feed child/children. It is one big cafeteria, although clean and colorful. The housekeeping was wonderful, the room was a good size to me, maybe because it was just the two of us and we didn't come there to hang out in the room. (sleep and shower only) The pool and transportation the best. One of the front desk persons did misinform me on my park hopper ticket eligibility which upset me a little. I used a taxi ($40 roundtrip) to get to Walmart and bought everything my son and I needed for $63, versus the $36 I spent the first day for a hamburger, fries and oh yes the refillable cup. (I guess the cup will pay off if you let your child refill all day, but if your out and about at parks you will still have to buy drinks. Go figure). I would go again and refer to my friends/family, I'll just be better prepared for the cost of food. I cancelled the rental car (you don't need it at all!!) unless you want to get somewhere outside of Disney. I stayed five days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    579
    792
    353
    116
    112
See reviews for
1164
267
37
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spent 10 days/9 nights at All Star Sports in June 2013 and got the Disney magic we expected. Room was a little cramped with a family of 4 but with an air mattress we made it work. This was our 4th visit to Disney and we satayed at the All Star Sports for every visit. The hotel staff was very accomodating and we were able to stay in a room location that we requested. Our room had a fridge so it was nice to go to the supermarket for breakfast food and save the meal plan dining for lunch and dinner where the value was greater. We had an enjyable time and will stay at "Sports" on our 5th trip in 2015.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were TINY! had to wait 45 mins for a bus to animal kingdom which is 5mins away! woke up sweating every night because the thermostat will only adjust 4 degrees either direction and the curtains block the vent. the bathrooms are tiny. the front desk doesn't care if you have a nice stay or not and won't do anything to help make it more tolerable. the day we arrived there was a spoon (not ours! and a towel behind the tv) it was still there the day we left. this has about ruined disney for me, and I may not return for a LONG while.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston Herts UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Poor reception service. Very slow no one seemed to be in any rush to help. Shabby buildings like Eastern European all tarted up. Rooms comfortable but compact. Housekeeping excellent. Food court is what it says. Like a giant school cafeteria. Try eating roast beef from plastic plates with plastic knives and forks. Kids loved the pool and the lifeguards are there from early morning to late at night. Transportation to other areas of Disney faultless. So long as you don't want great food this place is ok to lay your head.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here in early February. The rooms were relatively clean, with of course lots of mickey touches. The hotel consistently held the sports theme from the stairways to the paint on the outside of the buildings. this hotel also seemed to be the most crowded of the all star resorts. Nothing special however. One large food court was used by practically everyone at the hotel, so it was crowded and actually ran out of food at some point.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horton, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The resort is Disney so, of course, it was very clean. The rooms themselves are extremely small (I had read they were small but was still surprised by the size). We only had 2 adults & 1 small child though so we were fine given the limited amount of time spent there. We really enjoyed having the food court option for dining instead of sit-down restaurants. it was much easier at the end of long days. My biggest warning about this place though is the large number of big groups. While we were there, there was dozens of high school trip groups & they were loud outside our room until well into the morning hours. All in all though, we enjoyed our stay & would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for an "upgrade" room. Just check in online as soon as you are able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was disappointing, old and tired, and very small and cramped for a family of four, not even a coffee pot to make an early morning coffee etc !
The food hall was large but very expensive, and so busy by the time you got through the line to pay for food it was cold and not at all good ..
Had a drink at the pool bar one evening, was stunned at the high prices, and one particular bar tender never returned the change, was amazed at seeing him put our change straight into the tip jar, the change was $4,65 ..
Often the courtesy buses were a very long wait ..
The pool areas was very nice and and kept clean.
Overall very disappointing, once bitten twice shy, would never stay there again...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
#131 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that celebrate the fun and excitement of sports—including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.