We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget and Kid Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's All-Star Sports Resort to your Saves list
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1701 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Budget and Kid Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was our third All-Star stay, the first at Sports. Check-in was quick and we were in our room in no time. Our room location was in the baseball area, overlooking the baseball pool. It was a bit of a walk to the lobby/restaurant but our kids enjoyed having the chance to run on the football field on the way. The room was small, as expected, but it was the cleanest and most modern that we have had at WDW. The baseball pool was perfect, although they turned the heat off in it mid-week which made even us hardy northerners shiver. The food in the main building was typical of Disney quick dine and we never had a lack of choices to choose from. We dined there a few evenings during our stay. The bus service always seemed to run on a timely manner and we were able to get to-from the parks in a reasonable amount of time. All in all we will definitely be back...sooner rather than later, I hope!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    894
    395
    125
    121
See reviews for
1,318
308
39
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The All-Star Sports Resort is one of Disney's "value" resorts-All Star Music, All Star Movies, and Pop Culture are considered the others. I have stayed here 3-4 times. It is a great family hotel. Rooms are average but very clean as is the whole property. Two decent sized pools and lots of area for kids to run around. The staff is excellent and the concierge desk is outstanding. There are only two real drawbacks to this property. First, the food court is not very good. I would recommend buying the refillable cups they sell-they are expensive but you can refill them anytime for free and they will pay for themselves. The food is overpriced and not very good. The other drawback, and this is not necessarily a bad thing, is that most of the sports teams that are attending events at the Disney Wide World of Sports complex stay here and they can be a little unruly. This is a minor thing as most of the teams that were there when we stayed were very well behaved but something that a couple without kids might want to be aware of. While this is considered a "value" property it is a step above your typical Holiday Inn/Days Inn/Ramada. The free shuttle service to the Disney properties is great and you can take advantage of early/late park hours that are available only to guests staying at Disney properties. As a travel agent, I highly recommend the Disney value properties to families.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at this resort over five times now. It is always clean and the atmosphere is wonderful for families. There is plenty of room to run and play and the food court is quick and great for breakfast before getting into the parks. You can get room service (pizza) which is huge. Fortunately the last time we went they had just installed mini-fridges in all the rooms! So we had a snack the next day and no pizza went to waste (it ain't cheap- but we got it on our meal plan). The pools are great, but word of advice- don't get a preferred room. The extra walking is worth not having to listen to other people's kids screaming and playing in the pools at midnight. The largest and busiest pool is right around the preferred section. BUT the best part of this resort is the transportation. The value resorts have WAY more buses, so you're never waiting long AND if you stay in the Sports Resort, you are the first on to go to the parks and the first off when they take you back to your resort- you'll appreciate that when it's 11pm at night and your family is happily exhausted. It's MUCH cheaper to stay here too, and remember it's clean. We don't spend much time in the rooms so that's all we really care about, and then we can spend the extra cash on more important things- like turkey legs!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was in this hotel several times.
The rooms are ok for the price.
The food court is getting worse than ever, the variety is not healty at all and super overpriced for what it is.
The general decor is amazing and the staff is super and friendly as always.
The TV in our room didn't work any of the 2 days and nobody answer our claims :(

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A Disney hotel room should have a bathroom and a bed...otherwise, you should be out and about in the parks or in the pool or at Downtown Disney...NOT in the room. This is our 8th time (at least) at All Star Sports...our first time as a couple without children. We were there for 9 nights and booked a king bed. When we checked in, we got a room with two full beds..not acceptable. We went to the front desk and 'complained' and eventually got a room with a king bed. All Star Sports now has a flat screen TV with Direct TV (or maybe DISH) and FREE Wi-Fi (used to be you had to pay for Internet) and a refrigerator (uptown now) It is not a fancy hotel, nor does it pretend to be, but I think it is a COMFORTABLE and WELCOMING hotel. I plan to stay there again next year and the year after and after and after................

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the pool and the rooms in the Touchdown area are closer to the bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the All Star Sports resort Sept.17-Sept.24th. We took Disney's Magical Express bus from the aiport. Its such a bonus to have that transportation to and from the hotels. We checked into our hotel online so when we got to the front desk they just had to give us our keys. I've stayed at this resort many times before the most recent before was in 2009. It all looked the same. It is very clean and well maintained. Our room was in a perfect location. Building 10, Touchdown. It was close to the main lobby where the food court is also. Unfortunately the main pool was under construction. They did have another pool but its way smaller. They did give the guests a offer to go to the other two All Star Resorts pools. We went to All Star Music one day. A pool attendant drove us over on a golf cart. The food in the food court isn't too pricey. Everything we ordered tasted good. Also, if you are not part of the Disney Dining Plan I'd suggest getting the refillable cup to use at the resort. We bought one and shared it. It was well worth the $15. Overall I'd deffinitely stay here again and reccomend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: The Touch Down area is great access to the front lobby,food court,and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Rooms are ok but small resort is spread out so long walks to most things like gift shop and food court. No microwaves in room and no restaurants nearby so eating at food court a necessity and its a bit pricey

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that celebrate the fun and excitement of sports—including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.