We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not eat there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Disney's All-Star Sports Resort to your Saves list
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1701 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“do not eat there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was in this hotel several times.
The rooms are ok for the price.
The food court is getting worse than ever, the variety is not healty at all and super overpriced for what it is.
The general decor is amazing and the staff is super and friendly as always.
The TV in our room didn't work any of the 2 days and nobody answer our claims :(

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    871
    384
    121
    120
See reviews for
1,277
297
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A Disney hotel room should have a bathroom and a bed...otherwise, you should be out and about in the parks or in the pool or at Downtown Disney...NOT in the room. This is our 8th time (at least) at All Star Sports...our first time as a couple without children. We were there for 9 nights and booked a king bed. When we checked in, we got a room with two full beds..not acceptable. We went to the front desk and 'complained' and eventually got a room with a king bed. All Star Sports now has a flat screen TV with Direct TV (or maybe DISH) and FREE Wi-Fi (used to be you had to pay for Internet) and a refrigerator (uptown now) It is not a fancy hotel, nor does it pretend to be, but I think it is a COMFORTABLE and WELCOMING hotel. I plan to stay there again next year and the year after and after and after................

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the pool and the rooms in the Touchdown area are closer to the bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the All Star Sports resort Sept.17-Sept.24th. We took Disney's Magical Express bus from the aiport. Its such a bonus to have that transportation to and from the hotels. We checked into our hotel online so when we got to the front desk they just had to give us our keys. I've stayed at this resort many times before the most recent before was in 2009. It all looked the same. It is very clean and well maintained. Our room was in a perfect location. Building 10, Touchdown. It was close to the main lobby where the food court is also. Unfortunately the main pool was under construction. They did have another pool but its way smaller. They did give the guests a offer to go to the other two All Star Resorts pools. We went to All Star Music one day. A pool attendant drove us over on a golf cart. The food in the food court isn't too pricey. Everything we ordered tasted good. Also, if you are not part of the Disney Dining Plan I'd suggest getting the refillable cup to use at the resort. We bought one and shared it. It was well worth the $15. Overall I'd deffinitely stay here again and reccomend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: The Touch Down area is great access to the front lobby,food court,and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Rooms are ok but small resort is spread out so long walks to most things like gift shop and food court. No microwaves in room and no restaurants nearby so eating at food court a necessity and its a bit pricey

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks from 11th October 2012. This was our 3rd visit but our first time staying in a Disney Value hotel. Our two previous visits we stayed at Disney's Caribbean Beach which is classed as a moderate resort. We choose the Disney's All Star Sports Resort as the Caribbean Beach was fully booked and we got a fantastic price as was a late deal.

I was very suprised upon entering the hotel. The reception where we checked in was large, clean and bright. The staff on reception were very polite and helpful. We had previously requested an upstairs floor and this was given to us. The hotel complex really isn't very big so it doesn't really matter which building you stay in.
The room we stayed in was a good size, perfect for the two of us. The room was clean and came with two double beds, air con & a LCD TV. I actually found the room better than the rooms at the Caribbean Beach.
The hotel has two pools. The main pool has life guards on duty all day but the smaller pool at the back doesn't. We only spent two afternoons at the pool and always used the quiter one at the back. We had the pool to ourselves both times. The pool areas along with the rest of the grounds are immaculate. Everyday we saw staff cleaning the grounds.
If your going to stay at one of the All Star resorts then the Sports one is going to be the best choice. One big reason for this is you are always the first pick up by the Disney shuttle busses. Once the bus has collected you it then goes on to pick up at the other two All Star Hotels. Sometimes by the time you picked up at the last All Star hotel the bus was full so people were having to wait for another bus which could take up to another 20mins depending which park you were visiting.
The food court had a good variety of food at reasonable prices and again was always kept clean. Could not fault the staff.

If I was returning back to Disney I would opt to stay at this hotel over any other one. Good price, great value for money, polite friendly staff! Overall we had a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: Request an upstairs floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just to say we spent two weeks at the all star sports resort, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There were 6 in our party we had rooms next to each other and they were very clean, good value for money. Would recommend this resort.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

As a non-sports fan, me and my fiancee visited the All Star Sports Resorts under a notion that this is the "least" packed hotel of the All Stars during the Holiday Season.

We were impressed by the courtesy the Disney staff had and impressed with the room itself! The beds and pillows were perfect for a great nights sleep, especially after a long day of going to the park.

For the price, however, it is a little small. There was hardly much room for our luggage.

As expected, the hotel is suited towards kids more.

We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that celebrate the fun and excitement of sports—including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.