We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property with standard hotel room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's All-Star Sports Resort to your Saves list
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice property with standard hotel room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at All-Star Sports for four days with two adults and one 14 year old. I thought the theme decorating of the property was fun. There are outdoor pools and a large football "stadium" area for kids to play. All Disney employees were very nice. Food Court has a lot of options and I thought the food was good but pricey, which was expected. We were there for the Wine and Dine half marathon and we felt that the transportation was excellent--we never waited for a bus. The room itself is just a standard hotel room: two full sized beds, small bathroom, refrigerator, but when you're at Disney you're probably not spending a lot of time in the room. The cost was less than expected and you can't beat staying on property. I would definitely recommend this property for families with children that want a budget-friendly Disney vacay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    1,157
    491
    147
    143
See reviews for
1,670
389
50
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here in October of 2012. The rooms are on the smaller size, but adequate for four people if you keep the room picked up. There are two pools here, the larger one was being refurbished while we were here, so everyone used the smaller pool, which made it crowded at times. I found the selections at the food court to be not as good as they are at All Star Movies. The grounds, rooms and food court are kept sparkling clean. The staff, as always, were friendly and very accommodating. We used the Disney transportation and never had a problem with having to wait a long time for rides to/from parks and Downtown Disney. In the middle of the hotel complex is a large football field that the kids could get out and run and play on. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed 4 days while in town for the Disneyworld Wine & Dine 1/2 marathon. The Magical Express from the airport was very convenient and quick coming and going. The shuttles between the hotel and parks/downtown disney and espn were convenient and didn't take too long generally.
We stayed in the basketball building and it was quiet and not too far of a walk.

My only 2 complaints about the stay were (1) the bed was hard. It was very uncomfortable, especially after running the half, and (2) the only food on premises was at a cafe and the food was awful and overpriced. We ate there a few times so we wouldnt have to go out on a shuttle, and it was never good.

On the upside, the room was nice size for the price, with two beds and a table. The room was very clean and our room attendant was great. We had a small fridge and free wifi and wall safe.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went Labor Day weekend, we usually go this time of year due to the lack of crowds and it is just as hot on the upper East coast as it is down in Florida and it is cheaper. This year we tried All Star Sports, check in was a breeze, our room was a "country mile" away from the lobby but not really a big deal however the main (LARGE) pool right outside the food area was all boarded up for rennovations---that means there was one small pool open...there were at least 10 different sporting/band competitions going on at the ESPN center so everyone stayed at All Star Sports too---UGH---it was like spring break, girls gone wild and animal house all at once every night until after midnight and at certain times they were all in one tiny pool....needless to say the language and behavior was pretty bad for the little ones in the pool, then the rough house nonsense started because all the life guards are gone but you can still "swim at your own risk" and that was no joke! Our kids are 10 and we were like OUT OF THE POOL---you had teenagers, probably jr's and sr's in high school, all getting back from their events all day splashing and then wrestling it was just ridiculous. We enjoyed the pool for about 3 hours one day and then for an hour that one night all that happened. Sadly we avoided the pool like the plague because there was no supervision AT ALL!
How can a place close down their biggest pool during the hottest time of the season while 500-600 students on top of the vacationers are all going to be there. I took a chance on this place just to try something different and lost that gamble. Other than that the room was nice, food court was always good and the place, in general, was kept clean. Whatever you do, if you are going to book this hotel and have small to pre-teens call ESPN center first to see if there are any national or local competitions going on to make sure you aren't bombarded by loads of teenagers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just returned from a fabulous trip to Disney World. We stayed at the Disney All Star Sports Resort, which was basic, but fun. The resort was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The pools were clean and a good temperature. The lifeguards were ever vigilant. The decor was TACKY but super fun, especially if you have kids. We do not have children, but we found the decor rather playful. It added to the excitement of being at Disney.

We were there for the Wine and Dine half marathon. Staying at the resort made it very easy to get around - to the expo, to the amusement park, to the start line and back to the resort.

Only complaint was the food - not a whole lot of selection if you want healthy. And if you do want healthy, you will PAY more for it. As a result, we really only ate breakfast there. Most mornings I had oatmeal, which was fine. I indulged one morning on sausage and a Mickey shaped waffle - admittedly fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at All Star Sports. It was fantastic. The rooms are very clean (cleaned daily). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The gift shop is well stocked with everything including emergency toiletries etc. The food court is large and always plenty of space. I would definitely recommend purchasing the cups as they save you a fortune. The transportation to and from the airport to this hotel was outstanding and the transportation to the Disney parks was even better. Never had to wait for more then 10 to 15 minutes and there is always someone on hand to help if you have any questions or queries. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nov 7 - Nov 12 we stayed and I read all the reviews so I was sceptical about our stay. First let me state that we had no kids it was 4 adutls and use On Line Check In which you can do 10 days prior to your stay. We requested the Dalmatian building which is considered premium while standard rooms are Love Bug and Mighty Ducks builds as they are further away from everything. We got ajoining rooms in Dalmatian as requested and the rooms were nice and clean with 2 queen beds. It would be small for a family of 4 as there was only 1 dresser with 3 drawers but there was 2 of us so it was nice. We used the Magic Express bus and it couldn't be eaiser although we weren't sure we were going the right way to find it but it all worked out. Check in was a breeze as we had done on line check in and the staff was very friendly and since it was after 3 we were able to put our carry on items in the room and we were off to Epcot! We used the bus system and it wasn't as bad as all the reviews claimed. Some days the bus was full but there was always another one. The only bus that was an issue was the Magic Kingdom bus as it never seemed to arrive within 20 minutes it was usualy every 30 to 45 minutes. Magic Kingdom and Epcot were the only buses that only went to the All Star Movies the other parks stopped @ Sprts and Music first so they filled up quickly but we never had issues with waiting too long. When we arrived home from Epcot our bags were waiting in the room for us and since it was our anniversary there was a special message from Mickey and Minnie waiting on our phone! We had the dining plan and I would highly reccomend it. In the morning we would go over and get a bagel for $2.99 with tax and with the rfillable mug we didn't have to pay for coffee or soda you get 2 cream cheese packets so that was a cheap get you going breakfast before hitting the parks. We had the meal plan that was 1 quick serivce, 1 sit down service and 1 snack per day and it was plenty as they aren't skimpy on portion sizes in the parks. For your sit down meal make your reservations as far ahead as possible on line as places fill up fast and you don't want to be the party of 4 that walks up and they say it will be about 2 hours. We only had breakfast in the resort twice and it was good but remember it's not a 5 star resort so if you're expecting poached eggs or a creepe bar you might want to stay somewhere else. Much like the rides in the park when you exit the bus you can go into the gift shop. I found that most everything there they had in the parks and it was all the same price. So we did our shoping there before we packed up for home. I think the only bad experience we had was going to Downtown Disney on Friday night. The bus was packed to standing room only and yes you will have to deal with idoit people that don't listen or pay attention and struggle to break down their strollers before they get on the bus and the larger people that have their rascles which takes about 5 minutes to get on and off the bus. After 2 days in the parks my bone spur started acting up and inquired about a wheelchair and it was complimentary but I had it folded up and ready to board the bus! We all had a fabulous time at the All Star Resort and we would stay there again. Before you leave make sure they have your fight info or you won't get your packet the day before you leave. This will tell you when you cath the express bus to the airport. Here's a tip that I hadn't seen on any review make sure if you are on American Airlines or which everone that uses the service for printing out your boarding pass that you go early to check in your bags. Our bus leaft @ 10:45am so we were down there @ 8:00 to get our bags checked in and @ 10:30 there were all the people in line trying to get checked in before the 10:45 bus arrived and most of them didn't make it they had to take their bags and check in at the airport.

Room Tip: Dalmations building seemed to be the closest to the main building where you check in and catch the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#134 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.