We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FIND and a MUST TRY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dandelion Communitea Cafe

Dandelion Communitea Cafe
618 N Thornton Ave, Orlando, FL 32803
(407) 362-1864
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 3,199 Restaurants in Orlando
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Eden, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“GREAT FIND and a MUST TRY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We struggled to find good nutrient rich food on our trip to Florida and this was a GEM for us.

We drove an hour out of our way to try the Dandelion Communitea Cafe and it was more then worth it!

The food was amazing and the good energy fortified our nourishment! We only wish we had this place here in our home town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    26
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Their entrees are sooo good! They truly ate creatively delicious! Just wish they had more locations!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food, wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am a vegan and my son is vegetarian. This was a great choice. The food was fresh and quickly served. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious doesn't even begin to describe it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I am a vegetarian and love natural foods. I knew I was in for a long week of nachos and French fries during our visit to Disney. Not so! Thanks to a recommendation from a local spa, we found this wonderful restaurant! The owners were working the counter I believe and took time to make sure we got exactly what we wanted! He even convinced my partner to get something out of her comfort zone- tempeh by god! It was AMAZING. And not just "good for vegetarian food" but good, period! The tea of the day was wonderful and came with free refills, the service was warm and friendly and the outside patio with community garden just made it. I have seriously considered driving 10 hours to Orlando just to visit again. Yum!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great vibe, food, value and great standards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great vibe, food, value and great standards! Vegetarian and organic with vegan and GF options and the best GF options in the city in my opinion.

So many delicious choices. My favs are: eves revenge, summer of love rolls, DIY quinoa burrito, and anything with that yummy peanutty sauce.

Cute place with options for intimate conversation or bigger group gatherings. Top orlando spot for me!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dandelion Communitea Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Dandelion Communitea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dandelion Communitea Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.