We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late night eats” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
2820 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32803-5002
+1 407-896-0827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #815 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“late night eats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Food is better than denny's for a late night chow. Being late night it can be service challenged since it is difficult to hire for that shift at the wages they pay. Food is solid and worth putting up with the rest.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Wish you were on the west coast. Landed at 11:30 pm at MCO and first stop was Steak 'n Shake. Open 24-7 (at least near WWD) and hit the spot. The waitress let us customize our shake and it was fabulous, and the burger meat was perfect. Love your fries. Maybe it is good thing I have to travel 3000 miles for it for this treat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I really liked the 3D Cheese Burger and Shake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The food was really good but make sure you have time to spare. The food is cooked to order and you'll be there for a while.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, UT
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Huge yummy shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The shakes were much larger than we expected and so good. The chocolate banana has real banana blended in with small chunks here and there. The burgers are tasty. I had sliders with several different sauces, which was fun to try. They were very accommodating with our large group and were able to take our orders and feed us in record time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

After hearing all the fuss about this opening in NYC, we wanted ti try it. We thought this was a regular fast food joint, so we were surprised when we were seated by a hostess. There was table service!
It's pretty good. Not as good as Shake Shack. I liked the novelty of the side-by-side shake. Very clean.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak 'n Shake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.