We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on Universal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard to your Saves list
Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Westin Imagine Orlando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #90 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel on Universal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great beds, clean, good house-keeping. A bit pricey, but hey, this is in line with Westin. Breakfast buffet was $20 per person, but fantastic selection including omelet bar (had mine made with goat cheese and prosciutto) and Starbucks coffee. Pool area is the nicest in the area for the sub-$200 price tag. Parking was $10 self/$15 valet. Wifi free in lobby, but $15 in-room. Have stayed here on different occasions and would again if at the Convention Center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. We are truly pleased to know you enjoyed such a restful stay for your time with us and were kind enough to reflect upon the many amenities and comforts you found at our hotel from our Westin Heavenly Bed to your delicious breakfast dining experience. Your thoughts are truly valued. We look forward to welcoming you again for another fulfilling experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    314
    110
    27
    22
See reviews for
273
182
61
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling as a group of two adults, a 16 year old, and two little ones of 4 and 3.
We booked a two bedroom suite and were thrilled with our choice. The living area was spacious, the kitchen well equipped . The decor is neutral and modern , but with a very comfortable feel and the whole space clean.
We had booked a babysitter for the saturday evening, and Skylar on reception was wonderful with help, advice and reassurance re the babysitting service.
We have stayed in various resorts around Orlando, usually that gear more towards the children, but we were very happy with the Westin, and would go back again and recommend .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
At The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, we strive to create an exhilarating experience for all of our guests, with the hope that they will be inspired to return. We are certainly delighted to learn that you were refreshed by our spacious and smartly-appointed accommodations with plenty of room for the entire family. Our services are designed to offer the very best in convenience and it is wonderful to read that our associates were able to reassure you and provide you with such a positive encounter. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels in the Orlando area and this stay last night was one of the best i've experienced. The hotel is clean, and welcoming. It has the quality of service experienced at hotels like the Rosen Plaza, but is much smaller making it easier to navigate, and easier on the feet.

Room was clean, and well maintained. I especially appreciated that this hotel hasn't moved to those awful AC units with the movement sensors that the majority of the higher end Orlando hotels have. Due to this I was able to have a very comfortable nights sleep, without making up sweating in the middle of the night like at closeby hotels like the Hilton.

Parking was fine, and not too long of a walk. Swimming pool inviting and clean.

Only drawback it that there's nothing around the hotel within walking distance.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective of The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. We invite all of our guests to recover from their day and relax in smartly appointed accommodations for a fully refreshing experience. It is our pleasure to be able to provide accommodations that made you most comfortable. Please know that our Concierge can direct you to the best that the area has to offer with the easiest modes of transportation. It is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again for another excellent stay, be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Came for a convention and I am in a room that is so small and so choppy. The bathroom vanity is so small that you can't put anything on it or it will fall in the sink.I will say the room appears clean and the bed is pretty comfortable but the duvet is not 100 percent cotton but the sheets are. The four pillows on the bed are poly filled and my standards are higher than that! I did notify the manager and he was gratuitous enough to give me a breakfast credit. The lobby and bar area seem busy and the buffet breakfast was good . They charge $3.50 for coffee with breakfast because it is Starbucks and it is not part of the buffet. Go figure! There are plenty of other hotels to choose from and this Westin is not one of them. Sorry!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We believe it is critical to receive feedback from our guests so that we can continually take the opportunity to evaluate our service and make improvements when needed. With that being said, it is disappointing that your entire stay was not completely refreshing and that you were not fully impressed with your accommodations. Your comments will be shared with everyone here and we truly apologize for any missed opportunities to make your stay exceptional. It is our hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at the Westin Oct 18-21, 2013 for a family vacation to Universal Studios...now coming from SC we arrived at the hotel around 3:00pm only to wait over three hours for two out of three rooms we had reserved..we all had to wait in my parents suite (only room ready)..so when our rooms were ready...the first room which was wrong room but my party ended up staying (tired at this point) the towels and wash clothes were dirty...staff was great about getting that fixed...going onto my room..once again wrong room so they changed our rooms..no problem with that but still ended up in wrong room..at this point I was tired and frustrated so I just stayed in this room. We all were supposed to be together but since I still had the wrong room and ended up again in the wrong room, my room was on the other end of the hotel but lucky we were on the same floor...in a nut shell staff was very sorry and nice but the idea of the matter very unprofessional...all the rooms we stayed in had major issues..parents suite had plumbing problems, my party's room had dirty towels and wash cloths, and my room one of the beds had dirty linen, dirty wash cloths, and the robes were dirty and were a knock off...it was suppose to have the hotel name on it but instead of Westin...it was Vestin..my brother took a picture. For this to be an upscale 5year old hotel...there were alot of issues and the upkeep seems like an older hotel...for the money they charge from self parking to the room rates is ridiculous...please research before investing in this hotel. Only good outcome is that the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. It is our single most important priority to provide excellent service so we are thoroughly troubled by the details you have provided and we must sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, as this is not what we would hope for any of our guests. We take your review very seriously and will share your comments with management team as we are continuously working to improve our guests' experience and to provide the best possible services to all. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out, the staff at the Westin made it right. Skylar, who checked us in, determined that I was a Starwood preferred customer and got us a suite on the preferred floor, even though we booked through a discounter site. The room was great and the heavenly bed was heavenly. We ordered room service one night and after an hour, it still wasn't delivered. I called back and they not only apologized, they comp'ed it. I got three calls checking to see if it was right. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly happy to learn that you enjoyed a refreshing night's rest in one of our Heavenly Beds as well as excellent service from our associates. Many of our guests enjoy the rejuvenating environment our hotel offers and it is great to know you have as well. We do regret if you experienced any delays in room service but we appreciate hearing that you were pleased with the response you received and that it did not impact your overall stay too greatly. Please know that someone is always available to help to make your stay even more comfortable while you are here. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked this hotel for a one night stay in order to celebrate our daughters 2nd birthday at the theme parks. I was greated by Nicole at the service desk and she inquired as to the purpose of our stay. She was very appreciative of us staying with them for a special occasion and upgraded our room to a suite. We were very happy with the size of the room, full kitchen, huge bathroom (great shower head) and fine view from the balcony of the Orlando convention center. We were suprised by a room service a few minutes later with a complemtary platter of chocolate chip cookies, biscottis and milk. Also received a little box of coloring pencils and coloring paper for my daughter and a nice hand written note from the staff. We really enjoyed our stay only wish we had a little more time and stayed longer. Thanks again for Nicole for the special attention it made our stay that much more memmorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
At The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, we strive to create an exhilarating experience for all who walk through our doors, with the hopes that they will be inspired to return. We are certainly delighted to learn that you were refreshed by our spacious guest rooms. A special birthday getaway for your little girl sounds like a wonderful experience and it is great to know that our associates were able to contribute to your positive impressions with the special touches they offered as well as your upgraded suite accommodations. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Address: 9501 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Westin Imagine Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#41 Business Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard is the area's ideal Orlando Convention Center hotel. Located within the heart of numerous attractions and things to do in Orlando, this Orlando luxury hotel features 315 guest rooms, including one- and two-bedroom suites. Experience personal renewal and luxury at this Orlando hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Imagine Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Westin
Westin Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.