We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard to your Saves list
Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Westin Imagine Orlando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #90 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Muskego, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was a pleasure right from the beginning of our stay, starting with the friendliness of the concierge, to the people that checked us in. We were told our room was not ready but they would upgrade our room but i said no because we needed 2 double beds. We waited about 25 minutes and our room was ready but my wife thought the room was a little small for our family so i called to see what the upgraded room looks like. It was amazing so they changed our room with no problems except the kids had a pull out coach but they were ok with that. The Front desk people were awesome and very helpful as well. We had dinner in the restaurant and our meals were great and service and food times were outstanding. The pool area was very nice and my one daughter loved the pool activities provided. I know you are probably sick of people complaining so i wanted to take a few minutes to say thanks for a great stay!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
It truly is such a pleasure to hear from our guests and learn about all that they enjoyed while staying with us, thank you! The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard strives to ensure that everyone who visits is treated to a Heavenly experience. We're very happy to learn that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations and that your family appreciated the extra space. It is our hope to be able to welcome you back for another exceptional and refreshing stay that you deserve. Thank you for your review. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    314
    110
    27
    22
See reviews for
273
182
61
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I m staying here now actually and had used Hotwire to book my room . As some of the reviews said to join spg, Im actually already a member of SPG. They are usually helpful when staying at Sheraton But not here at Westin Im a gold member, but don't even bother joining it wont help here . I tried to get an upgrade I tried to get free parking but NO deal . All they gave me was a regular room NO duel head shower as there papers and ads show . only a fridge NO microwave. charge for wi fi unless in there lobby really, a Motel 6 and McDonalds offer free wi fi.. I have stayed at 4 hotels here in orlando this vacation 14 days here. and trust me there are soooo much better ones than this for your money . For instance at the rosen properties they gave us free valet parking as we had a handicap parking tag as my girlfriend has mobility issues. here they could only discount the parking fee which is self park not valet..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
It is with deep concern that we read your review as your experience is far from what we would ever expect for our guests. Your feedback is taken quite seriously and we will be sure to address your concerns with our management team. While we can’t speak for third-party booking sites, all of our fees are outlined on our website and detailed in the booking process but we must apologize if there was any lack of clarity. SPG Members can take advantage of several benefits that include valuable savings, such as continental breakfast and Internet, when booking directly with the hotel.
Additionally, complimentary Internet access is available in our hotel’s business center located just off the Lobby. We appreciate your input. Please accept our most sincere apologies, as it is certainly never our intent for any guest to have a less than exceptional stay. Thank you for sharing your viewpoint. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Minor nuisance charges. $15 dollars for self parking. $15 for internet access in your room. $3 for a small coke in the mini-shop. Don't get me wrong, the Westin is extremely well kept. The staff is extremely accommodating. The rooms are quite spacious and offers pretty much everything you need, including bath robes! The dual-head showers are luxurious. The pool and hot tub are both heaven on earth. But the secret gotcha costs? A shame. I always think of the irony behind staying at a 4 star resort. You get a free continental breakfast, internet, parking, and a shuttle bus if you stay at a Days Inn. But when you stay someplace with a higher star rating, sometimes you get less...?

Yeah, I get it. This is a business hotel for the most part. Would I recommend? Yes. But be ready to pay for extras. Would I return? Maybe. Once again, the staff were excellent / top notch and so was the stay.

Room Tip: If you get this through Priceline and you believe you nailed a good deal, you are correct. But you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We’re very happy to read that the many refreshing amenities of The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard added enjoyment to your stay. Our associates work very hard to make all of our guests feel right at home and we appreciate you letting us know that your encounter was exceptional because of them. Please accept our apologies, however, if you were inconvenienced by any of our fees. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We encourage all of our guests to reach out to us with any concerns so that we may create the rejuvenating experience they deserve. Thank you for your review and stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friendly front end staff. Best steak my husband had in Florida. (And he had one all 11 nights) Rooms were spacious. We had fridge microwave and separate sitting room with pull out couch for 19 yr old son. Free wi fi and dual head shower was the best after a long day traveling from NJ and then days at Universal. Was a great place highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We’re thankful that you’ve shared your experience at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. After a long day of travel, our Heavenly accommodations are truly such a comfort to all of our guests and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. Knowing that your husband felt his meal at Fiorella’s Cucina Toscana was the best of the trip is a lovely compliment. Thank you so much for your high recommendations, we’d love to welcome you back again. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This past weekend was my birthday. My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at the Westin Imagine. What a great surprise it was! Walking into the front door you are greetyed by smiling faces and the beautiful aroma of a Westin hotel. The lobby was immaculate and very well appointed. We were greeted by Nicole at the front desk. She immediately acknowledge my birthday and made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel. Check in was very efficient and we were soon whisked up to our room. My husband swears he only booked a standard room but we walked in to a beautiful corner suite. So either the rooms were very spacious... or we were upgraded (and if so... THANKS!)

For breakfast the next day we grabbed a quick bagel and juice at the Fiorella's bar. The perfect small morning bite. We then proceeded to the pool to catch some rays. The pool area was very well kept, and the music kept the mood fun, but still relaxing.

Sunday morning we slept in late and enjoyed ever last second in the Heavenly bed. The blackout drapes make it so easy to sleep in late. We checked out with Skylar who was lovely. She again wished me a happy birthday and inquired about our stay.

Thank you to the Westin Imagine for making my special weekend flawless! I would absolutely stay here again and have already shared my fantastic experience with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us, a getaway trip is such a lovely way to celebrate a special occasion! From check in to check out, it is our desire for all of our guests to experience a rejuvenating and relaxing time here at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard and we couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed your stay. The scent of White Tea that permeates our Lobby certainly renews the senses and our Heavenly Bed is always a favorite with our guests. On behalf of everyone here, Happy Birthday. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another exceptional stay in the very near future. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We very much enjoyed our April two-night stay. We found the Westin to be clean, comfortable, friendly and enjoyable.

We did have to wait to check in, due to arriving before noon on a Saturday, but it was no big deal. We went and had lunch and were called that our room was ready within an hour.

Especially loved the bar! Although we didn't hang out there, both nights when we came back exhausted after lengthy hot touristy things, it was so nice to grab a nightcap and some sparkling water to take to our rooms. Service was with a smile both nights. Very much appreciated.

Loved the "welcome weekend" light "sign" in the lobby. Husband really liked the fitness center. ( I know, I know I should've gone with him)

Also really loved the location. It is easy access to the highways to get to the tourist areas, yet off the beaten path enough (kinda parallel to International Drive), to not be crazy congested like International Drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. In the middle of everything, yet away from the crowds is the ideal description. We are located perfectly with easy access to the greatest attractions yet just outside the hustle and bustle. Our accommodation provides the perfect setting to rejuvenate after a full day of exploring. The Westin Workout Fitness Studio is ideal for keeping up with healthful routines and we are glad your husband enjoyed it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were greated by the porter, who immediately took over our car with luggage and took them to our room. Staff was very friendly, although I am an SPG member i did not receive an upgrade. The room we had was fine anyway, heavenly bed, fridge and small balcony. Location is great and rooms were clean. They advertise with their 'heavenly shower' which i found not to be that heavenly at all. Come on! Its just a double shower head.....

Swimming pool was very nice and so was the restaurant/bar area. We requested a late check-out which was granted, love that extra step some of the hotels make for you! It really makes you feel you are on vacation. I didn't mind the distance to the parking garage, it's not that far to walk at all! Although for 15$ a night.............
There was only one thing which annoyed me: paying 15$ for internet is not normal in 2013! It was cheaper for me to have roaming costs then buying their wifi!!
I will come back again, but will look for a hotel with free-wifi first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinImagineOrlando, General Manager at Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to contribute to your getaway at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. We’re thrilled that you found everything to your liking in our hotel and were able to enjoy a refreshing night’s sleep on our Heavenly Bed. Please accept our apologies, however, if our Internet fee caused any inconvenience. Your comments will be shared with our management team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and until then, be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Address: 9501 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Westin Imagine Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#41 Business Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard is the area's ideal Orlando Convention Center hotel. Located within the heart of numerous attractions and things to do in Orlando, this Orlando luxury hotel features 315 guest rooms, including one- and two-bedroom suites. Experience personal renewal and luxury at this Orlando hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Imagine Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Westin
Westin Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.