We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Mall)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #10 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Miami, United States
1 review
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The only thing that I didn't like that I had a smoking room and it smelled like an ash tray. I'm not a smoker and I couldn't stand the smell of smoke. We had to ask the front desk for febreeze because the smell was intolerable. It would be nice if your hotel was a smoke free environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    64
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
113
63
14
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

There are so many hotels to pick from in the Orlando area. Selecting the John Young Parkway Hampton was a coin toss. With all that said - you'd be remiss if you didn't stay at this Hampton Inn, especially on business. It's close enough to get to all the business areas for Kissimmee-St Cloud-Orlando but out of the noise areas of Orlando and the "touristy" areas of Orlando. However, that's not all bad, you have a quiet area that's safe and the staff is friendly and knowlegable. So...business good...access to Mickey Mouse...good...quiet area...good...don't know what else you want!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel was extremely low noise at night-which is nice when you are trying to get sleep-but bit noisy during housekeeping service; Cleanliness was much better than average and was not just skin deep (some hotels seem to only hit the traffic areas so tubs, corners & nooks get dirty, but not these folks), nor was it a "Lysol Special" (meaning that they didn't use disinfectants to mask odors/cleanliness). Mechanically, large number of little broken things that they should have taken care-but didn't, and so-so morning offerings kept rating from being excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i just checked out today and were there for 4nights going to the parks at disney and universal studio, can't say nothing but what a great staff, location and breakfast. Even it seems to be away from everything is actually close to the parks, restaurant and mall. We will come back if ever visit florida again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was good getaway peace and quiet for my husband and I. We thought it was off the beaten path a bit but notice past the construction there were shopping centers and eateries. We hope to return to this hotel when we come back to orlando

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property for a business meeting, the weather was so ugly rain,rain nothing but rain so we decide to stay at the hotel and order dinner well the lady at the desk was very nice that my coworker and I actually were not bother by the rain.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was here during memorial weekend and my stay was fabulous. I was a very busy hotel but yet the staff did a great job on keeping control of the entire hotel. Breakfast was great and I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to the orlando area.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.