We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel, well maintained and excellent staff but watch out for George the Limo guy!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Mall)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #10 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great business hotel, well maintained and excellent staff but watch out for George the Limo guy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here with my colleague for 3 nights and couldn't be happier with the quality of the hotel rooms, the staff or the facilities including complimentary WiFi in the rooms. It is a 3/4 star budget hotel so doesn't have a bar or restaurant but it does have a free breakfast buffet with great coffee and free coffee available all day.

My only gripe is that the hotel promotes the service of a Limo guy called George. He is a perfectly nice guy and very professional but his charges are, in my opinion too high. I used him to go from the hotel to the Premium Outlet mall on International drive and back plus a trip to the airport (total journey of 20 miles) and he charged my $130 + 20% tip!!

I'll definitely stay here again but I'll use a different Limo service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    78
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
123
75
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A very welcoming staff and nice hotel. A bit off of the crazy from International Drive but not a bad drive to it. the area is in development and getting in to the hotel is currently not easy but that will change as will the area. Quiet area and therefore so was the room and hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to this hotel after the awesome reviews we read, and really we found out that the hotel deserve more. They were very helpful when we lost our way and the night shift supervisor "Brian" was over the phone with us till we arrived. Very nice breakfast and the room is clean and neat. The staff are very helpful and extremely friendly especially Maria and big thank to Suzanne who was keen always to make us feel comfortable and welcomed.

We definitely will return back in our next vacation.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent Stay. Services are very good and prompt. Very convenient location to and from the I-4. Not too far from Port Canaveral. Very close to Disney and Universal Parks. Very nice designed motel with balcony view to the swim pool was gorgeous in morning with sunrise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent stay and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking and it is close to all the parks and reasonable as far as cost.

It is very close to Wal Mart and other placed and had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The pool is not heated but it was also warm at the time we went there.

We would not hesitate staying there again when we go back to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is solid legitimate hospitality. Only 15 minute drive from Disney. Very clean and quiet. Staff is amazing and we have decided we will stay here every time we come to Orlando. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is so nice, the staff is friendly, the rooms are nice & beds are comfortable, the breakfast is the best I have had at a hotel! It was too cool to use the pool but the pool looked so nice. Great price through Expedia! If they keep rates reasonable will definantly stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.