We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King size suite had pullout and was big enough for 3 or 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Mall)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #9 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“King size suite had pullout and was big enough for 3 or 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room was really clean. Bathroom clean too. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was nice. Had a good selection to choose from and would be accommodating to most everyone. Had healthy options,like fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal with cranberries and almonds, which was nice for a change compared to some other hotels. Make you own waffles was a nice treat too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    81
    17
    3
    9
See reviews for
129
79
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Orlando for one night on business. We booked a reservation here because of the price and great reviews. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It is simple, but clean and new. Our king studio suite was HUGE. The bed was comfortable.

I used the on-site fitness center: it was small, but functional. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard for this type of hotel: waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, juice, hardboiled eggs, etc.

The hotel is on a quiet street out of the way of the main attractions. It served our purposes very well.

We definately found our "go-to" hotel in Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel had a modern design. It was fairly nice. The Staff was OK, didn't seem too enthusiastic. Members do not receive much of an extended check out time since it's 11AM! You may get 30 minutes extra if you're lucky. You can park for free at the open lot on the premise. There's complimentary tea, coffee and hot cocoa in the lobby.

The room was OK. Dried crumbs of some sort was found on the fitting sheet of the bed, had to place a towel over it to sleep on. The lever on the water faucet would not stay up unless it was left on the full setting. The shower was enclosed and spacious, but there was no room to put anything, but your soap. No ledges or shelves.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Tina G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry everything was not as you expected and should expect during your stay. Our staff goes though continual training and your review helps us greatly.

We do our best to accommodate requests for late check out but unfortunately it is not always possible on days we are sold out.

I'm glad you found your shower to be spacious and our holtel modern in design.
'
I hope will will come back to see us next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. If I can be of further assistance please contact me.

Thank you

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while I had clients staying at Shingle Creek resort down the street. Destination Parkway has opened up from Universal Dr to Futures Dr very recently which made it very easy for me to get to Shingle Creek in about 7 minutes with a bus that I was driving. The Hotel itself is very nice. King Room was great. Mine did not have a bath tub, just a shower. There was a microwave and fridge, power pack with 2 usb ports to plug up to 2 iPhones bedside which is a very nice feature to have. The Coke and Ice machine are in a separate room with a door next to the elevators so you will not hear an ice machine rattle away at 3 am. Fitness room was being fixed up during my stay. Pool was too cold for me since it was not heated being it is middle of winter now. Comp Breakfast was great and whoever makes the oatmeal knows how to make it thick and not soupy. Would like to see more items for the oats such as plain raisins, lumpy brown sugar, chocolate chips and walnuts.
If you need to get a rent a car, plan on cabbing it to where ever you want to pick up a rent a car. If you ask the hotel to call for a cab or Town Car, they will give you 2 options. 1st a cab which can be erratic on how long they take to get there since hotel it is off the beaten trail. Or have a Town Car that is johnny on the spot but it can be a several dollar difference more. Would be ideal for a business person needing to make a meeting at a specific time or a trip to the airport.
They do have a business center and a gift shop that sells beer and wine within reason. I told my client that this hotel is ideal. I stayed on International drive last year and it can be a nut house there with the traffic and an Interstate next to those hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel and would also recommend having a car there.
If you plan to drive all over Florida in your personal car, be sure to get a Sunpass for the toll roads since some tollbooths are automated without toll booth collectors on some of the roads in Florida off the Turnpike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Away from the International Drive madness, this hotel was warm, clean and friendly. It was nice to know that this hotel was waiting for us after a day at the parks. My kids rushed to the lobby to get cookies (sometimes we were too late, but that's way the cookie crumbles).

The breakfast has eggs/meats as well as the cereal/waffle/yogurt you normally expect. This is so much better than the hotel we were going to be staying at (long story!).

We would chat with the staff about our experience, food recommendations. If we ever get back to Orlando, this is where we will be staying!!

The location is tucked away in a business park, which makes this such a jewel. It's so quiet there! John Young Drive has many dining possibilities, even if it's under construction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall - Highly recommended. New hotel. One of the cheaper alternatives in Orlando (we paid $79 per night) and only 15 mins from most attractions. Some minor issues - towels had a strange odour to them, both tub & sink would not drain properly, the tub had a pubic hair (presumably from the last guest - which calls into question how much cleaning is really done?). Also I don't think our sheets were changed even once in our 3 day stay. Other than that everything was above par.

Breakfast - cereals, breads, porridge, eggs, waffles. The hot items changed every day, it was one of the best complimentary breakfasts I've had in the USA.

Staff - polite and helpful. Everyone from front desk to the ladies serving the breakfast was fantastic, they make you feel welcome!

Amenities: fitness room has 2 treadmills and some medicine balls. No weights. OK for aerobic workout only. 24 hr tea/coffee station in lobby. Guest Laundry facility.

Room - 2 queen room was large. Modern and we were impressed with the decor.

VIDEO REVIEW: http://youtu.be/wHKsgypnqi0

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the end of Nov, 2012 while on our trip to Orlando. The hotel is very clean, extremely well maintained, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Every member of the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. There was some road construction taking place adjacent to the hotel by was of little to no consequence. We highly recommend this Hampton as a great place to stay; you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.