We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Travel Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Mall)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #10 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Business Travel Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Staff made this review a 5 Star. They are very nice and helpful. On opening night for Football this year a bunch of strangers met in the lobby and had a make shift football party. The night manager went out of her way to supply us with Ice for our beer and plates and cutlery for our food. Coffee was kept hot and we all had a great time. Hotel is clean and neat. Breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare and Coffee is always hot.

Dont forget the great cookies at 5!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear David W,

5 Star review, THANK YOU! I was the manager on duty that night and we sure had FUN! We take pride in making our guests feel like we are their home away from home when they are in Orlando.

Go Dolphins!

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    78
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
123
75
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We frequently stay at Hampton Inn hotels because they tend to live up to their reputation as clean, comfortable, nicely-staffed, moderately priced hotels. This location met and exceeded our expectations.

The staff is wonderfully helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was your typical Hampton offering with hot oatmeal, a waffle maker, baked goods, fresh fruit, milk, coffee, juice, tea, hot chocolate, cold cereals, yogurt. In the evening, the staff made cookies, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available in the lobby.

Rooms are super clean and comfy. As is our M.O. on short stays, we requested no housekeeping services during our stay, but the front desk staff was more than happy to provide additional towels, pillows and toiletries upon request. Towels were clean and soft and all plumbing and a/c unit were in perfect working order.

Kids loved the pool. There was a patio box filled with rings, water shooters, balls and noodles for them to play with, which was really nice. Had to request towels from the front desk as it is an outdoor pool. It was very clean, though!

There is road construction in the area at present, but we were not disturbed by any noise.

We checked in rather late in the day on a Friday (around 11pm) and the front desk employee was gracious and VERY quick! They decorated the front desk with fake spider webs and other Halloween decorations - it was adorable! Our room was on the 3rd floor right next to the elevator but we didn't hear it even once - noise was not an issue at all. The hallways were pretty chilly, though, but I think that's typical for steamy Florida. (Restaurants are always freezing cold, too, which boggles my mind.)

Business center was easy to get to and offered free PC/internet and printer use. Nice! Had trouble logging into wifi in our room, but that was because I didn't have my HH password with me so we didn't bother asking for help. Just used the Business Center.

Location is a little out of the way, but near enough to the attractions - 15 minutes to the airport, about 20 minutes to Universal and about 25 minutes to Disney. There are places to eat within a 5 minute drive. Because of the construction, it's a bit of a maze to get to the hotel, but that should be remedied as soon as they finish working on the roads.

Only complaints are #1.) there is no fan in the bathroom and with 4 people in one room who all take showers, it can get to be a bit like a steamy rainforest!! and #2.) there is no safe in the room to store valuables while you are away at the theme parks all day. The front desk staff was kind enough to hold our valuables for us, but it would have been more convenient to have a safe in the room.

Overall, though, excellent stay.

Great job, Hampton Inn! Thanks for everything! :)

Room Tip: Fear not! We didn't hear anyone above, below or adjacent to us at any time during our stay. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Boulderhoppers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed reveiew of our property. I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expections. That is our goal for each and every guest that walks through our front doors!

I look forward to seeing you and your family next time you visit Orlando.

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was clean with nice staff but very strict rules. We stayed here with our motorcycle group during a trip to Orlando. The weather was perfect, in the evening and we wanted to sit outside to eat, drink and talk. The only location to sit outside was the pool area. We were told at a certain time the pool was closed and we had to leave. We asked to stay because we were not utilizing the pool, being loud or disturbing the guest. But was told no. I was very disappointed in this decision and have never had this experience before. Why not offer other outside seating area for guest, especially when your business is located in Florida where the weather is beautiful and one of the main reason people travel there. The hotel and local businesses are kind of hard to get to due to all the surrounding construction work on the roads. I am a active traveler and a hilton honor member. Businesses have to be willing to bend/compromise with their guest a little if they wish for them to return and be happy. I can not recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear DrAlias, We appreciate your loyalty as a rewards member and are pleased that you chose to stay with us for your Orlando trip. I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about our policies. Our strict policy regarding pool hours is due to the fact that our swimming pool is located right next door to our guest suites. As a courtesy to our guests in these rooms, we do close our pool at 10pm. Our lobby is open 24 hours for you to enjoy and make yourself at home. I do agree the construction is a minor inconvenience but upon completion in the near future the road improvements will be a great asset to all of our guests. Your comments will help us to modify our current guidelines. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice and quite place... Average price..very convenient. Very friendly staff...
We stayed for one night at this hotel. The breakfast area is good and they have a friendly staff. It's not in downtown area but it was not bad...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I chose this hotel based on location, price, and past guest ratings. Our stay exceeded our expectations. Our room and the public areas were spotlessly clean and fresh, and in good working order.
The staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful, and for the price the breakfast was an added bonus. Would stay again in this hidden gem,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Murraywg,

"Hidden Gem",WOW, thank you for the GREAT compliment! I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations, that is our goal. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our entire property. I will share your compliment with the front desk staff, Thank you! See you next time your travels bring in Orlando! Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice Location near the outlet , also the parks and restaurants, the Hotel
is quite and clean , the employee very nice and always willing to help.
stay here few time already and planing to stay again in Ocober.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Luis E,

Thank you very much for your gracious compliments! Our employees take great pride and ownership in our property and it shows! I'm glad you found our location to be a quiet, clean and good fit for all of your needs. We will see you in October! Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed at quite a few hotels in the Orlando area throughout the years and this one is definately one of the best I have stayed. The staff was very friendly, the property was very well kept and the rooms were very clean. The a/c was a little bit noisy and the exercise room was a bit limited (only 2 treadmills & 1 elliptical machine) but it wasn't a big deal. I highly recommend this property to anyone for business or pleasure. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevators & from floors 2-4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear ac 1075,

Thank you very much for your kudos about our property! Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Our staff loves interacting with our guests and providing outstanding "Hamptonality" to each and every guest! We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our entire property inside and outside. We hope to see you again soon. Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.