We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Orlando West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Orlando West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2014 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #226 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
US
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Western Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Staff was very understanding about my extending my stay. Smoking rooms available. Area looked a bit sketchy driving in, but I had no problems and the actual area of the hotel is nice enough. My God, how long do you people want this to be? It was a decent hotel close to downtown at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    24
    17
    31
See reviews for
52
30
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daly City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Throughout the years I have stayed at this establishment whenever I'm in town visiting family, I can tell the owners have taken great care into the property as it has gotten a vast overhaul of improvements throughout the years. I've never had a bad experience with the staff as they've always been courteous, friendly, and very knowledgeable of the area. Sure it's a small distance away from the theme parks, but if you're here as often as I am, being further away from theme park traffic is terrific. The only complaint I would have of this place were other guests talking a little loud in the hallways, but after they get to their rooms it's so quiet you could hear a pin drop. Definitely my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Amazing EDC Experience with the Best Western only steps away... less than a mile at least. Cute Korean couple who owned and managed the place. Were easy going and just wanted everyone to have a fun and safe time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

So me and my buddy stayed here after staying at the vacation lodge and this place is like the double tree compared to that place. It's really not that bad, it's got a pool and a bar with a happy hour, what more could you want? We didn't try to eat the food and maybe it's for the best.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great staff and great hotel I don't do these things but in the last Five years I have stayed here 100 times. If I did not get excellent service would I stay here as often as I do. The Staff is wonderful the rooms are well appointed. This Hotel is my Home when I am In Orlando, Florida. I recommend it to all my friends and when they come with me they stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand how this keeps it's Best Western credentials. There is no lobby amenities. Not 1. The beds are terrible. If you jumped on it you will break an ankle. The safety locks do not work. The gardener spread mulch at 915 pm after the bag sat there for 3 days. The electrical outlets are 60 era and the tv isn't programmed to receive all available channels. No exon or uno in my room . Just hbo2 and espn2. The house keepers are nice but on work release wearing some ministry t-shirts.. all well and good but what happens if something in the room comes up missing.. blame the con.
The bar is alternative lifestyle but low key. Bar tender cool and free poured. The restaurant only open to 2.middleeaztern owner and waitress who fills your coffee at 3/4 full and double charges you cause she had to do it 6 times (her count). 1 refill only.. do the math.. only reason I stayed here was convenient to job.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older building converted into a newer hotel. The staff were professional but the area where the hotel is located is shady and seems a bit unsecured; wouldn't bring the kids. The rooms are dated for a Best Western level of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Orlando West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando West

Address: 2014 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando West Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Orlando West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.