We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save 40%
Ranked #78 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Sweet Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Absolutely loved the atmosphere! The pool side bar was amazing! I spent a lot of time in the beautiful Jacuzzi with my husband! :) I can't wait to go back again! It was an awesome vacay for my husband and I!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    627
    241
    52
    48
See reviews for
636
463
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're looking to sun yourself by the pool, wander along International Drive, or visit theme parks in Orlando, this is a great place to stay.

My bed and mattress were first rate. The room was beautiful and clean.

If you have kids, they have a nice spray park in the pool and sand to play in. Totally safe and well kept.

Room Tip: I liked my room overlooking the courtyard pool. Maybe the outer rooms would have been quieter. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I have been to Orlando many times but this is the first time we have stayed on this end of International Drive. To start with the location was perfect. All of the amenities of International Drive were within easy access, mostly within walking distance. The check in was fast and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Morning walks down I-Drive were great. Visits to attractions in the area were fun , informative and much less expensive than the normal theme parks. My only regret is that the giant eye Farris Wheel had not opened yet.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Orlando, it's clean, in a great location with many bars and restaurants two minutes walk from the hotel and the staff are very friendly, the pool and hot tub are good as well and surprisingly not too over crowded!! In short, if you are looking for a place to chill out after a busy day in Orlando then the avanti is the one for you/

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend went to Universal for a getaway vacation with our year round passes, and we stayed here. The rooms where very clean and the floors are my favorite! they are wood, fake of course but the floors where soft and clean! the beds have comfy pillows and sheets, tv was pretty good. the only bad thing about this place, IS THE PARKING!!! It's horrible everyone seemed to make that the only complaint. Me and my bf had to park pretty much on the OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL because that was the only spot we could find! HORRIBLE WITH PARKING! They need to fix it!

Room Tip: Get pool view! More quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are pleased to have been a part of your getaway trip to Universal Studios! We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed the beds, floors, and the level of cleanliness of your room. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced from the parking. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be addressing your comments with our management team. Thank you for staying with us, and if your future travel plans bring you back to Orlando, we hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really clean, basic hotel convenient for all theme parks, shopping and restaurants. Stayed for 11 nights. Pool was nice, sunbeds always available and food round the pool was nice for a snack. Staff were brilliant. Would stay here again. Wifi only available in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Ruby, thank you for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you mentioning the amenities that you enjoyed during your stay such as our gorgeous pool area. We would like to mention that we do offer WiFi service in the rooms as well as in the common areas of the resort. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I have been going to Orlando on shoppings trips for years, and we stayed in this property before it was the Avanti, so it was a great surprise to see how much it has changed! The rooms have all been re-done and all the outdated features are gone, along with the carpet. The whole staff is excellent, the front desk girls always had a smile on their faces, greeting us every time we came to the lobby, the bell boys were all brilliant helping us with our heavy luggage when we checked out, and the cafe was a great place to have a quick snack.
I want to mention specially Ryan, for his help at the end of our stay, and Clarissa, who always greeted us and gave us plenty of tips of places to eat and shop. We will certainly stay at the Avanti from now on every time we come.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Georgina, we are so glad that you chose stay with us for your shopping trip to Orlando! It is a pleasure to know that you were impressed with the renovations and enjoyed the modern décor of the rooms. We can’t thank you enough for sharing your friendly encounters with our staff. Your compliments mean so much to us as we take great pride in delivering excellent service to all of our guests. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your friend and we will proudly share your recognition with the rest of our team. We are thrilled to have earned your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit to Avanti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.