We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 40%
Ranked #83 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is by far the best hotel I stayed in a long time. The room was clean, modern and very very spacious(the bathroom was pretty small but clean and functional). The heated pool was humongous with an awesome waterfall for the little ones. The bar was cute and close to the pool. My only complaint with the bar, was the bartender(didn't catch her name) we order two rum runners and she literally poured half a shot of rum into each cup and got an attitude when we said something about it. Then we saw her make drink for another guest drink which she poured full shots into there drink. (So not cool) we paid $17 for juice not a drink. Great location. Close to all the parks, walking distance to numerous restaurants and bars. The front desk staff was beyond helpful, pleasant and awesome. They did a great job helping me celebrate my boyfriend birthday, by decorating the room with two beautiful swans, rose petals in the shape of a heart and a basket full with goods and a bottle of white wine. Thanks Avanti for a great time. Keep up the great job.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    587
    225
    51
    47
See reviews for
597
427
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay at Avanti last weekend. Staff was friendly, rooms were updated, pool was very clean, pool bar staff was awesome. This place is perfect for travelers on a budget. Walking distance to sooooo many bars and restaurants, which was convenient. You could take the shuttle to the parks or Universal was only a $6 Uber ride away. Our flight didn't leave until the evening on the day we were checking out and they allowed us to stay in our room at no additional cost until we needed to leave for the airport.

The only downside was we had 4 adults staying in a 2 queen bed room and it was very tight, especially the bathroom. The shower and toilet are together and it's a tiny space, making changing clothes in private uncomfortable. There also aren't enough outlets for 4 adults to be charging our electronics at once while keeping the lights on. We had to unplug the lamps every night to charge our phones. More outlets or a power strip would have been nice. But overall, great trip. Make sure you take a day to relax at the pool and enjoy drinks at the pool bar.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Rooms are big. Everything in perfect condition. Loved the fact that the pool has heater. Nice people at front desk. It also has a laundry. You will find Gift shops and eating places at walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this place through Expedia. The photos that were online made this place look clean and larger than they were. The pool area was great and the little cafe was convenient. The room was lacking in a huge way. Then bathrooms are so small and we had to have someone come plunge the toilet twice, they had to snake it once and the it still did not flush properly. They did refund $20 in "resort" fees for the inconvenience but I'm not sure that even matters. The towels were small and very corse. The bed was not very comfortable and I do believe there may have been bed bugs. Both me and my husband have little itchy bites all over our legs. I cannot say for sure that they are but we were in hotels throughout Florida for 6 days before checking in here and had no bites. There was a machine under the sink that was very loud and kept us up at night.
When you walk in to the lobby you might link you are going yo be staying in a top notch place but the rooms are very cheaply decorated.The folks at the front desk were very nice and helpful when it came to the toilet issues and maintenance was fast to respond.
I have to say, the location was great but so not worth toe money spent staying there. From the pool side it was resort-ish but from the back side of the hotel it had a very cheap motel feel. Even after a shower I never felt clean. I was very happy to return home to my shower and my bed, I just hope that if indeed they did have bed bugs, we did not bring them home!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed there for 3 nights between 17-20 of February as a family of 3. we had a king suit and it was very spacious, with well working air conditioning, small kitchenette and very good Wi-Fi connection. they offer free parking which is an advantage. the location is perfect, just in the middle of everything and only 10 min drive from the Disney world. they offer free shuttle to the parks as well. there is a good variety of restaurants and shopping opportunity for all pockets. we recommend this place to any family that want a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: they have lots off saving offers on their website, so try to book directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
We would like to extend our gratitude for your excellent review of Avanti Resort! It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family during your visit to Orlando. We are happy that our Premium King Suites were spacious and well-equipped for your family. We are also pleased to hear about your positive experience with the WiFi connection as we have recently installed additional wireless access points in each of our buildings in order to improve the WiFi signal. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, great stay, good service. Very helpful staff. Went to universal, sea world, and Daytona 500 while we were there. Would definitely come back and would highly recommend it for anyone wanting a place to stay in Orlando.

Room Tip: Rooms near front were quietist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Patricia, thank you for spending your vacation with us at Avanti! It is encouraging to know that our clean accommodations and helpful service contributed to a great stay. We are delighted to learn that you would like to come back and stay with us again. For your return visit, please don’t hesitate to contact our Reservations Department at avantiResort@phmemail.com in order to learn more about our Return Guest promotions and Best Rate Guarantee. We look forward to your next visit to Avanti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemish Brabant Province, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff. Very well located, very near to Wonderworks, Ripley's, Outlet shopping, Official Tourist Information Center right across the street (we ordered our basketball-tickets online, and picked them up there, which is very easy). You won't be hungry : with Denny's and Hooters across the street, and Friendly's next-door, and a Ponderosa-steakhouse at 100m. The hotel offers shuttles to theme parks, and you get to choose lots of hours to go and return. You can't ask for a better pool : the water was warm (it's heated), and although it's deep enough to swim, you can stand everywhere...that make's a swimming pool perfect. The outside jaccuzi is very relaxing. Enough seats at the pool, as well as free towels. There is a u-turn on the Int.Drive just at the hotel, so you can easily depart with your car in both directions. Excellent ticket-service in the lobby, and ATM as well. Nice coffee and croissants etc. in the lobby... The room was clean, large enough, the beds were the best. Fridge as well as safe in the room. Large flatscreen with all the channels you need. WIFI in the room.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Koenraad, we are thrilled to learn that we were able to meet your expectations! We are happy that you loved our beds and found them to be comfortable throughout your stay. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of your room. Thank you for noticing the Barista conveniently located in the lobby and as you mentioned, the Barista also offers a variety of grab-and-go snacks as well as pastries. Many of our guests tell us that we have the best pool on International Drive so we are glad that you loved our zero-entry pool as well. We are very grateful for your five star review of Avanti and we hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.