We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct
Ranked #77 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Daniel at the front was awesome!! The rooms were clean and modern. Loved that they had a Starbucks in the lobby. Close to all the action and attractions! Tons of restaurants in walking distance. Such a wonderful hotel. I would recommend Avanti to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    536
    207
    46
    41
See reviews for
557
393
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice area close to restaurants and nightlife Walking distance Close to convention centre Free shuttle to many areas. Free wifi but at time sketchy. Room adequate and staff very nice. Could update bathrooms. Pool area very nice fitness centre very nice. Nice little restaurant

Room Tip: We booked a king suite with pullout couch. It was great. Large tv that pivoted on wall between two a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort has beach volleyball, but there was not enough guests around to play a game. The pool was great for kids, the hot tub was really nice along with the lounge chairs. The gym has just enough equipment to get by for a simple work out. We did not eat at this place as there were so many restaurants near by. The Olive Garden was great as usual, we had our Christmas dinner there on Christmas Eve, surprising it was busy and we waited at the bar. The bathroom shower did feel dated, but it was nice to have a fridge for or beer bought at Walgreens, they charge a lot for drinks here. The elevators did not work that great, we were on the 4th floor but didn't mind taking the stairs. The rooms had HORRIBLE INSULATION. We had a screaming family next door, that we could hear everything, it really sucked. We left one day to go to Universal Studios and our room was never cleaned, we called for towels, coffee and soap. They did do a Christmas event down by the pool including karaoke. My biggest complaint was the noise issue, I would not stay here again or recommend it to a friend. The front desk staff were not the friendliest, however the desk to help with tours and directions was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super, well located, good prices! Nice heated pool. Big building we were in building 3, in the beginning a little bit confusing. But there was a employee with a little car, who brought us at the right place, very nice!
Thank you Katrina and Melissa! /we will come back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We really appreciate your nice comments about your stay with us at Avanti! It is excellent to hear that you felt that the property was a good value and that you will come back to revisit us in the future. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Helpful staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds and great price made this a very good choice right in the middle of International Drive. The concierge service was very helpful arranging the transportation to the parks. Lots of restaurants choices around the hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably a building closer to the reception area, to avoid the noise from the highway right behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are so glad that you were happy with your choice to stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed our perfect location on International Drive as well as our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Avanti and we would love to serve you again upon your return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Avanti We loved the hotel. The rooms very very clean, the housekeepers so friendly in special the houseman Pedro and her manager Milka they are so friendly. We will come back again. The pool was lovely and the jacuzzi too. The staff by the pool so friendly. Thanks Avanti for make my days wonderfull.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Joan, we greatly appreciate you recognizing the team members who made your stay so wonderful!
Your positive feedback will certainly motivate us to continue to provide the very best for all of our guests. We are thrilled to have earned your five star review and we are already looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The exterior caused some concern upon approach - just didn't look like a nice resort. But my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by a very accommodating and pleasant staff and rather lovely interior. The heated pool and outdoor bar were big pluses as well as the Starbucks in the lobby. Would definitely recommend if for nothing else than the location and concierge/shuttle service to the parks.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Michael, it means a lot to us that the attentive service provided by our staff has left you with a positive impression of our resort! We are glad you liked the contemporary look of our lobby and it is great to know that you enjoyed our beautiful pool area as well. We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope that you will revisit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.