We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Save Saved
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off Rooms & Suites
Ranked #89 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a fantastic stay in the Avanti. The pool area is second to none. The staff all around the resort are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great value for money they are basic but are clean and tastefully decorated. The location is brilliant and near to all parks and the many bars and restaurants on I drive. Myself , wife and 2 year old son had a ball and I'd definitely return

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    395
    150
    34
    34
See reviews for
420
269
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we arrived at the very spacious reception are we were met by one of the best Front desk people. Kaity Raffony ,the Director of Front Desk is first class
Throughout our stay she looked after us from first to last
Her staff are great too
Rooms are great with all the facilities and more
Ii is located at the quieter end of International drive . Close to a great mix of restaurants
Pool is big and has sand+ volleyball net
We thoroughly recommend this hotel
Regards
Geoff & Diane Dorsett

Room Tip: We like high floor , better views and less hustle
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed ourself.. The Hotel is very nice and it's in a perfect location.. Thanks to Kelsey, she was very nice and helpful.. I will definitely come back and stay.. It was a surprise trip and the room was perfect..

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel, all the staff went out of their way to help you. Location was great on I-Drive, right across the road from lots of great bars and grills. The Avanti's pool area was very clean and great for kids as the pool had a walk in section. Food at the hotel was of good quality and a reasonable price. The room was cleaned every day. The fridge and safe in the room was a great help.
Can't wait to return next year so a big thankyou all staff especially Kaity Raffony.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an awesome stay at Avanti Resort. Everyone was very friendly. Resort was clean, pool was fantastic, food was great, and location was superb. Excited for our future vacations to Orlando and Avanti Resort!

Room Tip: Pool side was perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our trip was great. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We weren't a fan of the open concept bathroom, but thankfully it was just the two of us.
Their on site taxis are convenient, but they charge approximately a third more than a regular taxi in the area.
Excellent location surrounded by restaurants and convenience stores. The pool area is awesome and includes a splash pad for kids, a hot tub, volley ball court and bar.
We would go here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate you choosing Avanti Resort and for writing a review on TripAdvisor! It is excellent to hear that you had a great trip in Orlando. We are so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean accommodations. Thank you for your awesome comments regarding our beautiful pool area. As you mentioned, there are several amenities that guests can enjoy by the pool including the jacuzzi hot tub and the beach volleyball court. We are pleased to learn that you would stay with us again. We look forward to serving you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely experiance with this hotel. They had tons of resourses in the lobby for attractions around the area. The only thing I wasnt pleased with was a suprise resort fee at the end (which we are new at this so it could be comman sence) and they didnt change our sheets without applying a fee. Other than that, the bar is wonderful, their pizza is wonderful, staff is super sweet and great location!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are so honored to have been a part of your honeymoon in Orlando! We are happy that you enjoyed the refreshing beverages and delicious homemade pizzas served from the Avanti Bar & Grille. As a matter of fact, our Pepperoni pizza is one of our most popular menu items. We do apologize that you were unaware of the daily resort fee. We try our best to inform our guests of this prior to arrival and please note that this information is published on our official website as well as on other travel websites. In addition, we would like to share that we do provide a complimentary changing of the bed sheets for every five nights that our guests stay with us. We encourage our guests to let us know of their housekeeping needs as it would be our pleasure to assist them with these. Nonetheless, we are delighted that you had lovely stay with us at Avanti Resort and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.