We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Save Saved
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% off Rooms & Suites
Ranked #90 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel stay was great. Was always clean when I returned to the room from the parks, bar is open until 12 AM daily which is a big plus, and the location is convenient and great. The staff was always nice, and the front desk was very, very helpful! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    364
    143
    31
    32
See reviews for
390
247
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed here while I was attending the Zumba Instructor convention and coming in at the end of each full day of dancing and walking to this room was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in a great area, close to restaurants, Sea World, Walt Disney, etc. We really enjoyed the pool on our last day, its great for kids as they have a kiddie area with sprinklers. The rooms are very nice and spacious, just be aware that they don't provide full housekeeping service unless you pay extra. We don't mind not having the sheets changed every day but it would be good to have the floor mopped every day. Also, even though you pay a resort fee to use the Wi-Fi it was a challenge to get connect at times. However, overall its a good hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience! We are glad that our perfect location on International Drive was convenient for visiting the theme parks and restaurants. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our lovely pool and you are absolutely right, the waterscape playground by the pool is great for kids. In regards to the housekeeping service, we do provide a daily refresh service that includes making the beds, emptying the trash bins, sweeping the floors as well as replacing the bathroom amenities and towels. In the future, please do not hesitate to let us know of your housekeeping request as we would be happy to assist you with this. We are pleased that your stay with us was of a good value to you. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came back this past weekend and I took three rooms for my family to celebrate my birthday. Michaela Winter, DOS, did not not disappoint. There was a lovely amenities bag in the room with a birthday card, which was both special and thoughtful. The rooms were immaculate and the resort was as well. Spent most of our time in the pool and Lisa at the pool bar was both engaging and service oriented. We did not want to leave. The value proposition for goods and services received is so in the favor of the guest. You get the feeling you are at a high end resort without the high end price. Can not wait to go back again!!! Thank you Avanti!!

Room Tip: Only 20 minutes from the airport!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Here at Avanti Resort, we love celebrating special occasions and we are happy that you chose to make us a part of your family’s birthday celebration! We appreciate you mentioning the thoughtful ways that our team went over and above for your family. Please know that it was our pleasure to have your family as our guests this past weekend. It is also lovely to hear that you enjoyed spending time by our beautiful pool. We are thrilled that the great value you received has encouraged you to visit us for the third time. We are grateful for your wonderful review and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a long flight from Dublin we arrived at the Avanti this past Saturday so I am writing this review at the start of my 4th day being completely confident in the reminder of my holiday at this excellent resort. Alex greeted me at check in he is a great asset for the resort his customer care skills are first class and he really sets the tone for making people feel at home and made the long journey from Ireland that bit easier. Our pool side room is perfect, clean, comfortable, convenient and well equipped and laid out. This is our 10th year coming to Orlando having honeymooned here in 2004 & spending every anniversary coming back I'm happy to say we have found our new home away from home. This resort deserves all the credit it gets and will shoot up the rankings as people get to experience it. Now time to go top up my tan poolside :-).

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We cannot express enough gratitude for your five star review of our resort! It is rewarding to know that the excellent service you experienced from our Front Office team made you feel right at “home” with us. We are happy that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, and accommodating to your needs. Thank you so much for your high regards and it is an honor to be considered as your new “home away from home” in Orlando. On behalf of our team, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avanti - the rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and the pool was very relaxing. The hotel is also situated in such a convenient location. We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It is excellent to know that our nice rooms, friendly service, and beautiful pool contributed to an enjoyable stay at Avanti Resort! We are pleased that you enjoyed relaxing by our spacious pool and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant stay at Avanti International Resort. From the time we checked in until we checked out, we experienced a courteous and helpful staff that was knowledgeable about the surrounding area and willing to suggest places to go and things to do. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker all came in quite handy and the bathrooms were spacious. I especially enjoyed having a Starbucks available downstairs - nice touch! The location is great for all the amusement parks and there are lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. We didn't participate in any pool activities, but we did check it out and it was quite large (but also quite crowded). A definite place to consider staying again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Avanti Resort! We appreciate you mentioning how courteous and knowledgeable our team was during your visit. Please know that it was our absolute pleasure to serve you. Thank you for also commenting on the cleanliness of our rooms and we are glad that you enjoyed the coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave in your room. We would like to share that all of our rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and only our Premium Executive King Suites offer a microwave as well. We truly appreciate your great review and hopefully next time you visit us you will have the chance to experience our beautiful pool. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#90 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.