We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Save Saved
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off Accommodations
Ranked #86 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one night at the end of our vacation. The front desk employees were professional and attentive to our needs, letting us check in early when we arrived before our scheduled time. Our room was clean and nice! We especially liked the bamboo laminate floors. It just feels so much cleaner! The room was well-appointed with everything we needed. We loved the pool area. The pool itself was huge and there were plenty of chairs to sit in. Our sons enjoyed the sand volleyball area and the game room gave them hours of fun. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Orlando area!

Room Tip: There were a lot of great restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    335
    129
    29
    28
See reviews for
345
235
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Yes, the hotel has had a refurb - but on the cheap! The sheets dont even fit the beds properly! We had a deluxe 2 queen - it is a basic room with 2 queen beds, small fridge and coffee maker. They have storage and an in-room safe - but this is not a resort!

They cheapness of the refurb shows in the vinyl flooring (though would be easier to keep clean), small sheets and little lighting in the room. We only had two lamps, and even the bathroom lights seemed to be dimmed.

Aircon is in room and very noisy - then there appears to be a humidifier under the bathroom counter which turns on/off throughout the night and is extremely noisy. Beds are very firm, not a pillow top, so not very comfortable.

There are 4 huge building here - so the large pool is actually swamped with people. There were various floating things in the pool - bandaids etc. There are ample towels in a huge bin, but we couldn't find a lounge to enjoy the afternoon swim.

Day 2 and our room wasn't serviced. We also had a guy come past and knock to check if the room was occupied? We told him our room wasnt serviced and he just nodded - no apology and no indication of service.

This hotel is in a good location - but do yourself a favour and use google maps and find the other hotels. I gave this a go based on the website info & Pics - but rooms are small and staff seem average.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your two night stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location on International Drive however, we are very disappointed to learn that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction. We hope that you can accept our sincere apologies in respect to the items you mentioned in your room. In terms of the dehumidifiers, we would like to share that the dehumidifiers are an amenity that has been added to the room in order to improve the guest stay, as it provides relief from the high humidity of the Florida climate. In the future, please do not hesitate to let us know of your concerns with the dehumidifiers and the lighting in your room as it would be our pleasure to have our Engineering team assist you with these. We are also terribly sorry for your experience with the pool. We would like to assure you that the situations you described are rare and do not represent our efforts in providing a clean environment to all of our guests. Your feedback is extremely important to us and please know that we have addressed all your concerns with our management team. Thank you once again for staying with us and we truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing stay at Avanti International Resort and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orlando. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool was absolutely beautiful. The bartenders took great care of us while we relaxed by the pool. This hotel is also within walking distance of great restuarants and nightly entertainment. We had a fabulous time and can not wait to book our next trip.

Room Tip: I would suggest a pool room view, it is on the interior of the hotel with less road noise traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Shawna, we are happy to hear that you had a fabulous time at Avanti International Resort! It is a pleasure to know that our comfortable rooms, beautiful pool, and great service contributed to an amazing stay. Thank you so much for making us a part of your weekend getaway trip to Orlando and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I definitely recommend this resort, the pictures you see on their website is EXACTLY what you see when you get there, the staff is super friendly from check-in to the poolside bar to checkout. We played volleyball with lots of other people and swam until midnight. Our room was comfortable and clean, the resort is within walking distance to dining, shopping, and exploring. We definitely recommend this resort to anyone. The prices are GREAT especially for staying on I-Drive.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Denise, we are grateful for your recommendation! We are pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed swimming in our beautiful pool as well as playing volleyball on our beach volleyball court. We would like to thank you for commenting on the great value you received throughout your stay with us. We really appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for eight days. Housekeeping is awful. They didn't come one day. They never left any coffee. They would make one bed but not the other. Service from the front desk was great. Concierge was wonderful. Don't be fooled by the shuttle. It's annoying, it doesn't go straight to some of the parks. For a place to sleep, it's okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Jessrene, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Thank you for commenting on the great service you received from our Front Office and Concierge team. However, we hope you can accept our sincere apologies regarding your experience with the Housekeeping team. We would like to assure you that the situations you mentioned are highly unusual and are not indicative of our service standards. We really value your feedback and please know that we have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping team. Thank you once again for staying with us and we truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the pleasant experience that we typically provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I came for our 15 year anniversary. Location is everything!!! Restaurant steps away from the resort. Very close to theme parks and shopping. The staff was very helpful. It is also family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Cassie, thank you for making us a part of your anniversary trip to Orlando! It is great to know that our ideal location was convenient for visiting the parks, restaurants, and shops. We really appreciate your excellent review and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stayed for one night but I wii return soon!!! Room was nice and clean! Front desk assistants were very professional and helpful!! No complaints! We loved the pool area. Bathrooms are small but overall I enjoyed my stay! Oh it's walking distance from food,activities,and shopping!

Room Tip: Try and get one that faces the pool area... Mine did not but it was okay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Danita, thank you for choosing Avanti Resort! It is nice to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and that you loved our beautiful pool area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.