We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Save Saved
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off Accommodations
Ranked #87 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Strabane, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for three nights,it's in a very good location for shops ,restaurants and theme parks and has free parking for guests. Pool, common areas are lovely, clean and well served (not used to being provided with towels for the pool, this was nice).
Staff are friendly, especially Melissa on the desk! Our room was spacious , well air conditioned, easy access to wifi with housekeeping every day.
Couple of minor points, the room was quite dark, with only one small window and although there was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker there was no cutlery or plates!
Overall, very good quality.

Room Tip: The ground floor is very handy for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    416
    330
    122
    28
    28
See reviews for
334
228
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back to Ireland from our first but hopefully not last trip to Florida.. Found The Avanti to be a lovely resort. Staff so friendly especially Rhandi at the bar and Victor in the cafe. Mark at reception also deserves a special mention for being so nice to us when we arrived. Do agree with some other comments left as in the base of the bed being really loud. We turned of the dehumidifier at night. We were right beside the pool but this was not an issue for us, someone with small kids might need to move away from this area. Every area was well kept and staff were always cleaning. Towel service at pool area an added bonus. Bathroom was tiny and we were with 2 teenage daughters so this was a bit annoying. Would recommend this resort to all my family and friends. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, fl
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Avanti this past weekend, it was really disappointing. For some odd reason we had to book two separate nights instead of a wknd. So we had to check in and out twice. The line at the starbucks was Huge, only one barista. Hotel is old, just some renovations. We asked for room service on Saturday to change sheets on the beds, we got back at 6 and room service was just starting on our room. Then on Sunday, room service was knocking at 8 AM!!!! Elevator was dirty, stinky and HOT! Love the location but not going back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location on International Drive. However, we really regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We hope that you can accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced at the Barista and with our Housekeeping service. We appreciate you sharing your concerns as these situations are not indicative of our usual service standards. Your comments are very important to us and please know that we have shared your concerns with our Food & Beverage, Housekeeping, and Engineering team. We would like to thank you for choosing our resort and please do not hesitate to contact us in the future as we truly hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staffs are super friendly! They are so accommodating and nice. The room is clean and spacious. I love that the wifi is so fast. The only thing is that the people next door is so noisy and we can hear them because there room is adjacent to us. Great location near restaurants and attractions :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Maureen, thank you for recognizing our team for the friendly service you received throughout your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness, spaciousness as well as the WiFi service in our rooms. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we hope to that you will return to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When arriving at the hotel, receptionists were friendly and helpful like every other member of staff.

Hotel is very clean, bedroom cleaned and changed everyday, swimming pool relaxing.
Hotel is very close to bars, shops and restaurant.

Can not fault anything or anyone, so thank you for making our holiday special

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We would like to thank you for choosing our resort! We appreciate you mentioning how friendly your interactions with our team were. Please know that it was our pleasure to serve you throughout your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms along with our beautiful pool. Thank you for your brilliant review and we hope that you will come back to visit us for your next holiday to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel's common areas lobby, pool,bar area, exercise room and game room were very well kept clean and pretty. The rooms were something else. The room had 2 air conditioners, the one by the bathroom was very noisy all night long. The bathroom was very small, it barely fits 2 people. You had to pay extra if you wanted your sheets changed. The size of the towels were child size.The bed was also very noisy, the box spring was in cased in a metal bed frame. So when you sat or moved on the bed you heard the mental frame. The hotel location was in the center of it all, that was the only
good thing. The elevator was small and dirty.I wouldn't go back. The pics are a front.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you found our common areas to be clean and attractive. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location on International Drive as well. On the other hand, we would like to apologize to you in regards to the dehumidifier in your room. Please note that dehumidifiers are placed in the rooms in order to address the high humidity of the Florida climate. We sincerely appreciate your thoughts regarding this and we will be sharing all your concerns with our team. We are also very sorry that the bed frames were not to your complete satisfaction. Here at Avanti Resort, we listen and care about each and every one of our guests feedback and based upon this feedback we are in the process of replacing all the bed frames in our rooms. In terms of the sheets, please do not hesitate to let us know of your housekeeping needs in the future as it would be our pleasure to have our Housekeeping team assist you with these. On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we really hope that you will consider giving us another chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, you cannot beat the value here. For what you pay, you get a pretty nice place to stay. And the location is second to none. We are walking distance to so many eating options and so many places to play. Check out Kings bowling alley! Great fun there and not just bowling.

My wife and I really want to stay here again. We love to visit I-Drive and your location is perfect. We have one major issue and that is we need to bring our dogs if we were to stay more than one night. I ask that you reconsider that policy. I think you would get even more frequent visitors like us. Otherwise we would need to stay at the Rosen Inn who accepts dogs and has competitive rates with you. Considering you have hardwood floors, no dog odors would be caught on the floor. You already have the ideal set up. My dogs are under 25 pounds each and are trained very well, but I know you never know what kind of dog would visit. Again, I just ask that you consider it.

Room Tip: If quiet is very important to you, you will want to ask for a room furthest from the pool. Also, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Mike, thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Avanti Resort. It is nice to know that you found our resort to be a great value throughout your visit. We are glad that our central location was ideal for visiting the many attractions and restaurants that International drive has to offer. We are also pleased to learn that you had a fun time at the Kings Bowl Orlando. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pet policy and please know that we will be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to welcome you and your wife again for your next getaway to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#113 of 328 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,972 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 328 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
Pool, City Cent...
Show More
The Point Orlando Resort
Free Parking, P...
Show More
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.