We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Kid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti International Resort

Save Saved
You added Avanti International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off Any Night Stay
Ranked #89 of 328 hotels in Orlando
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cafe Kid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited from San Diego. I also have worked customer service as well as currently in the hotel industry. One kid named Ronnie gave me the best customer service I had the entire trip. He was in the cafe all by himself and he did amazingly. He greeted me warmer and more politly than anyone else the entire trip. He offered advice on where to find something I was looking for as well as a couple of alternatives if that didn't work out. When I returned for the food I ordered, he was just as awesome as he was the first time. I had to find the manager to tell him personally so that my experience didn't fall thru the cracks of lower managment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Sean, it means the world to us that the exceptional guest service you received from our team member motivated you to write such a nice review! We really appreciate your kind compliments to our team member. We are delighted that our guest service contributed to a memorable stay. If you find yourself returning to the Orlando area, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    321
    119
    27
    28
See reviews for
322
221
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The cafe is the best part. The guy who worked there, Ronnie, was really nice and friendly. & they have pretty good prices and stuff too. The pool is friggen awesome, I totally did not expect this place to have such a fancy lil pool. But yeah, anyways, definitely glad I got to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the great guest service you experienced from our team member! Your nice words mean a lot to us as we strive to provide incredible service to all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful pool and the tasty food served by the Avanti Bar & Grille. Thank you again for your awesome review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very Family oriented resort with attention to the guests stay. Everyone was Very friendly ,the staff knew that area very well.They recomended the I-Fly down the raod.My 5 year old boy loved that more than Universal and Legoland combined. better than average food ,a great family place.We will be back

Room Tip: I was with my 5 year old so just be close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Jimmy, it sounds to us that you and your family had a wonderful vacation in Orlando! We are glad that your son loved the iFLY Indoor Skydiving experience. Thank you for mentioning how attentive and knowledgeable you felt our team was. Please know that it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it is rewarding to know that you will be back to visit us. We are already looking forward to serving you for your next family adventure to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delanco, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The outside of the Avanti looks nothing like the pictures. Outside needs updating. The room was clean, although a little cramped, but the beds were very comfortable. The wifi was great! The pool area seems to be where they paid more attention to. Hated the shuttle schedule. Last trips to the parks were late morning and last shuttle to return was before the fireworks.

Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Avanti Resort. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be very comfortable. We apologize that the shuttle service hours were not to your preferences. Please note that the shuttle service is operated by a third-party company and we will be sharing your comments with them. In regards to the exterior of the resort, we would like you to know that just last year we completed a major renovation on our resort and we are continually upgrading our resort in order to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We appreciate your feedback and we will review your comments with our team as well. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was amazing, had all the facilities required for a 2-week stay in Orlando. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even assisted us with contacting Thomson who had unbelievably forgotten to provide us with return transfers home to the airport! A complimentary bottle of water and words of support really helped in a stressful situation, the bell boy was excellent. The only other downside was a $100 deposit required for our room which Thomson had not informed us about and therefore meant that we spent our dream holiday with already $100 less than anticipated, this is again Thomson's fault and not the Avanti Resort. Our room was clean, modern and well organised. We made use of the wide range of facilities and found them to be well supervised and up to date. The shuttle service to the theme parks was one of the best aspects of the holiday, making travel to Disney and Universal so easy and reliable. To reach SeaWorld and any I-drive locations we found the I-ride trolley easiest, this is only $14 each for a 2 week unlimited ticket. International Drive is a great place to stay, a wonderful central location for the Orlando theme parks. Thank you again to the wonderful staff at Avanti, we had a great stay and will certainly look to return to Orlando in the future. If you want to stay in I-Drive, this is the hotel to use.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms may be more pleasant, there is a busy freeway behind the rear accommodation block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Your excellent review means a lot to us, Matthew! It is lovely to hear that our resort offered you everything you needed throughout your two week stay. We appreciate you commenting on the cleanliness and modern look of our rooms. We are pleased to learn that our shuttle service to the theme parks was very convenient for visiting the theme parks and we hope that you had a great time at the parks. We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful compliments to our team. On behalf of our team, it was our pleasure to assist you with your airport transportation needs. We understand how stressful the situation you encountered can be and we are glad that we were able to help. Thank you once again for choosing our resort as part of your dream holiday to Orlando and we are happy that you will consider returning to our resort in the future. We hope that you will have the chance to revisit us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Made a last minute reservation and had trouble when I checked in. The lobby staff was excellent. Especially Alex.. Love him. Once we checked in the staff delivered the items we needed (crib, microwave, towels etc.) We had a pool side room and it was great. The rooms are very clean and neat. TV channels are good. free WiFi. I would totally recommend this for families.

Complaint: There were children no supervised in pool area, running in and out of fitness center dripping wet, in and out of arcade dripping wet, running around pool, underage drinking and overcrowding hot tub. Suggestion to resort: have a bouncer or pool attendant to supervise.

Room Tip: Pool side are the better rooms but can be noisy at times. There is a side that faces the highway an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased that you experienced such excellent service from our staff throughout your stay. It is also great to know how much you enjoyed having a room facing our beautiful pool area. Your compliments mean a lot to us as we are committed to providing exceptional service to all of our guests. We sincerely apologize in regards to your experience with the other guests in the pool area. Here at Avanti, we do not tolerate or condone illegal behavior. Every member of our Food & Beverage team receives extensive training in alcohol service safety and exercises strict policies to maintain a safe environment. This includes asking for age identification from all patrons who order alcoholic beverages. We appreciate your suggestions and feedback and please know that we have shared your comments with our team. Thank you once again for recommending our resort and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Avanti is a low key spot for anyone to enjoy. The price is very reasonable for the stay and the area. I thought our room floor was a little dirty (sand and dirt). It is basically an older building that has been renovated, not a five-star hotel. Still nice at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
John, we appreciate your comments in regards to the good value you received throughout your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt the floors were not up to our usual standards. We would like you to know that the floors of our rooms are swept on a daily basis by our Housekeeping team. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will be sharing your comments with our Housekeeping team. Thank you for writing a review and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.