We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #104 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent five nights there and we loved it. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It looked like it was newly renovated. There was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The location was next to Universal Studios and shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was included. They had a good variety of food from making your own waffles in two flavors to French toast and sausage. You don't usually get a hot breakfast when it's included! Parking was free although there was a resort fee of a dollar fifty a day. We will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    235
    86
    13
    16
See reviews for
277
163
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Everything was wonderful about this hotel, except the neighborhood. Once we were in our room, we did not go out of the hotel to eat. I kept looking out our window at our car, but it was just fine. The hotel is obviously doing a great job of making guests feel comfortable and safe. I thank them for that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel is functional and reasonably priced for the area. Good sized clean rooms. Facilities are OK, but if you are visiting universal studios you won't need much. 20 minutes walk from Universals restaurants, nightlife and parks, a great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

With 3 adults and a child the hotel accommodated with two queen beds and a sofa pull out- helpful! Staff were helpful mad friendly. Walking distance to Universal studios with 8 year old. If younger- bring a stroller.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

For the price that you pay for the hotel, there is no better value. The staff was very helpful and kind, and the room was clean and not too out of date. If you are planning on going to Universal Studios, they provide a free shuttle at two departure times in the morning, but walking will only take you 10-15 minutes as well. There are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores in the same lot as the hotel so you are able to have plenty of options for meals. The free breakfast is fantastic and is one of the best that I have come across. The only issue we had was the internet cutting out a couple of times as we tried to watch a movie on an iPad. Other than that, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are nice, there is a good breakfast included, and fridge in rooms. Good pool too. Walking distance from Universal Studios which is a plus as well. Internet service has improved from the last time I went there a few years back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed three times now in this hotel and find it to meet all of our needs. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. There is a gentleman in the mornings who can sell you passes to the various attractions and give you directions. The rooms are large and well equipped with both a small fridge and microwave. The beds are very comfortable. It is a quiet hotel that seems to draw families and older visitors. I noticed a few tour groups using this hotel (always a good sign). The place is spotless. The hotel is conveniently located to Universal Studios, the Premium Outlets, International Drive, etc. When you walk out of your hotel there are two good restaurants in the same block (Kobe Steakhouse and Miller's Ale House). There is also a handy Walgreens that is well stocked with souvenirs and snacks. There is a pool and a nice deck around it. Rates are reasonable and a full breakfast is served in the mornings. There is a good business centre with internet access. We plan to return.

Room Tip: I would imagine that if you were on the first floor facing the parking lot, there could be noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Address: 5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Universal Hotel Orlando
Best Western Universal Hotel
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.