We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #101 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

THis was a hotel within in 20 minutes walking distance of Universal Studios. I had a room with 2 queen size beds that was plenty big for my son and i. The hallways were cool. nothing worse to have rooms cool but the hallways warm and uncomfortable. The contintental breakfast was very tasty. I liked the times the breakfast was available. plenty of food and variety. THe staff was very kind and friendly. everything was a charm. I have no complaints. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    283
    102
    14
    18
See reviews for
332
191
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great value, one minor issue, still not resolved (or at least that I know of), otherwise couldn't ask for anything better! Super deal for vacationing on a budget in Orlando area! You will spend tons of money in Orlando with a family, so why spend it on accommodations! Clean, friendly, free breakfast, can't really ask for much more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed a week as we visited the parks. Could not beat the value. Excellent service, excellent staff. Very helpful information at the park kiosk saved us money on KSC. Breakfast variety from day to day was also great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonita springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

alsome hotel and will always stay there very nice and helpful.never had a problem.i will stay there again any time.when i needed something they alway got it fast for me.the pool and room were great and no problem at all.slept alsome and so clean the room was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three days during our Universal studios resort visit and it was perfect. The prize was much better than we expected and moreover it includes breakfast, free wifi and free parking. It is walking-distance (15 minutes) from Universal studios resort so you are not car or bus dependent during your stay. The pool is awesome for short relaxation after whole day on feet. There is also very nice Ale Pub and Wallgreens very close. I cannot imagine faster check-in and check-out and moreover the staff is very helpful in providing space for your lagguages after check-out, if you still do want to be in the parks. I definitely recommend this hotel for everybody.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

There was free breakfast daily, but it was very repetitive if you stay there a while. Free WiFi. Rooms were clean, with simple furniture. Bed fairly comfortable, but the pillows were not. The whole place could use an update. It’s a fair value for the price paid. Most of my stay here was good, if you don’t count the fire alarm that went off at approx. 10 pm for about 30 mins. It was blaring inside the room, and there were no staff in the hallways to explain what was happening, or what we should be doing. Other guests were alerting one another. Cleaning staff and kitchen staff are very friendly. Be wary of the front desk staff though – a few of them have a bit of attitude, which was completely unnecessary. I left the hotel in a foul mood following my check-out encounter. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great valve for the money. The name of the hotel is misleading. There is a BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Gateway Hotel located at 7299 Universal Boulevard. It is kind of confuse. If you intend to take taxi, make sure to mention the address (not just the hotel name).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Address: 5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#103 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Universal Hotel Orlando
Best Western Universal Hotel
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.