We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for and a little more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #101 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for and a little more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Being this close to universal and the hotel itself giving you a free shuttle bus to seaworld and universal is a bonus. They have a free breakfast which is average but eating for free here or eating at one of the parks for breakfast you save a bundle. Rooms are clean yet the building is a bit dated. Nice little pool out back. Only major complaint we had was the airconditioner was very loud and had a musty moldy smell to it. This hotel is great if all you need is a place to sleep and eat in the morning, but not to hang around in all day.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    240
    88
    13
    16
See reviews for
282
164
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pretty good location, but the breakfast is lacking, especially the eggs. I think they are made from some type of powder and are completely not edible, the rest of the spread was mostly carbs and fatty sausage, disappointing breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here with my son from June 9-14 2013. It is a great hotel for the price. It is very clean, close to Universal, and the staff are very nice. The breakfast is free every morning and comes with a large selection of breakfast items including fresh fruit. There is a person in the lobby that you can buy tickets and tours from. The room itself was very clean and made up nice each day while we were out. There also is free Wi-Fi (it is a little slow but not bad), free shuttle to Universal Sea World, and Wet n Wild. It only goes to and from each park two times a day but the hours it comes and goes are convenient. It is kind of a quiet area which is nice but is close to a Walgreens, several restaurants, and a souvenir shop. I felt very safe there and this Best Western Plus offered a lot for the cost of a room. I would for sure stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not the fanciest but if your looking for great value and clean place to sleep I advise people to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had wonderful stay at this hotel. Stayed there for two days after staying for one day at the Hard Rock Hotel. The hotel room reminded me of the Hard Rock for 1/3 of the cost. Friendly Staff, Free breakfast and Free Parking. My son was happy with the free WiFi !! Shuttle to Universal was great!!! If you needed to take a cab back from the Universal Park ,it only cost us $5.40 for the four of us. Plus the hotel has a cute mascot Dolce!!!! For the cost of the hotel highly recommended!! :) Only thing missing is a hot tub, which is needed after long days at the park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great hotel, very clean and service really good, its located walking distance from Ale house among many other restaurants, as well as from Universal Studios. We went got Halloween horror nights therefore it was a perfect location, since we didnt want to be driving around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying in this hotel chain, but i decided to give it a try because of the cost and location. When we arrived , we were greeted by a young lady who was plesant and gave all the info for the shuttles and wifi. The room.... well besides the refrigerator not working and dirty towels, the beds were comfortable and it was a place to sleep. Hotel within a 5min drive to Universal and plenty to eat. You can tell its a more dated hotel , however by it being non smoking it doesnt have a stale smell. Also there was no per day parking fee, which most of the others in the area had. That was a deciding factor for me. Our room was not touched during the 2 day stay which was not cool at all. For a first experience in this chain, it was not an impressive one. I would only choose this hotel again if there are no other options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Address: 5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#107 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Universal Hotel Orlando
Best Western Universal Hotel
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.