We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service at a price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oceanaire Seafood Room

The Oceanaire Seafood Room
9101 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 363-4801
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Oceanaire Seafood Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 3,106 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Universal Blvd.
Transit: The I-Drive Trolley conveniently stops at multiple stations along the International Drive Corridor. Lynx public transportation also has frequent stops along International Drive.
Description: As sleek as a 1930s ocean liner, yet as relaxed as a dinner on the shore, the Oceanaire provides the perfect setting to enjoy Fresh seafood, flown in daily from around the world. Sip a Sidecar in the lounge, sidle up to the oyster bar, or kick back in a horseshoe booth before diving into a sea of Fresh fish, including steak-cut Alaskan halibut, seasonal favorites like fresh Copper River salmon or hard-to-find delicacies like true Dover sole or bluefin tuna. Our daily-printed menu will guide you, a wine list as deep as the sea will seduce you, and the world's freshest seafood awaits you at the Oceanaire.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service at a price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great food, drink and service! They do have the best G & T as advertised! But it all came at a price. Expensive but worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    82
    40
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Oceanaire at Pointe Orlando delivered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I ate at the Oceanaire on a Wednesday night without reservations, and ended up sitting at the bar, which was fine with me. I started with a good cocktail (their take on a Manhattan if I recall right), and ordered the caesar salad as well as an entree of 'Angry' flash-fried whole yellowtail snapper. (I understand it is only on the menu some days.) The salad was fine, and the fish was extraordinary! A large fish -- probably close to two pounds -- served whole, with a variety of spicy additions including jalapenos, srirachi sauce, and some kind of spicy aeoli. Altogether it was a memorable meal, to say nothing of being one of the best presentations of food I've ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small portions but well prepared, everything alacart=$$$$, sufocating service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family picked this restaurant from the outstanding comments. We were on vacation in Florida and somehow missed the dress code (coat and tie recommended). Expect to pay twice or more what you would at a restaurant in Coco beach. Food was very tasty and well prepared but portions were small. Our waiter was over attentive and absolutly sufocating. Constantly clearing crumbs, filling glasses, removing and replacing silverware, repositiong silverware, refolding dirty napkins. If this sounds fun to you, this is your place. My family was a bit overwhelmed and afraid to create a crumb or drink from their glass or get their silverware out of place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE ROCK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Good service, but otherwise so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had expected a lot more, considering the enthusiasm of some reviewers.
However, the fish is pretty much like in most chain restaurants: reasonably fresh and reasonably well prepared, but by no means spectacular. The portions are decent sized and the service is good. The restaurant was also very noisy, so if you don't get seated in one of the booths, conversing across the table is a problem. All in all, I will not return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I've had better....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place was just ok to me and a bit overpriced. There are much better choices around that area than this place

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oceanaire Seafood Room also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Oceanaire Seafood Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oceanaire Seafood Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.