We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy yum yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries

Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries
3042 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
4073528899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 3,153 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The burgers here are the best I've had in Florida, simple yet very effective, you can choose an array of toppings too for free! ive eaten at many different places and hand on heart the burgers at five guys are by far the best tasting, would definitely visit again and again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    140
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burger - guaranteed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Talking about the Five Guys brand, first, the burger is all meat. Not soy protein or whatever they usually put in burgers (please, I don't know what it can be! Happier this way, no? :))

The service is efficient and friendly - even in NYC they are friendly! The fries are fresh - not frozen. The variety (and quantity) of toppings covers a wide range of tastes - so, guaranteed you'll find something that you like. Well, unless you want fried grasshopper ...

You won't regret visiting any Five Guys restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Wish we had five guys in te UK the burgers are amazing! They are so tasty and you can make your own combinations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Got a small burger "all the way" and it was delicious! Not much atmosphere though. It was loud and I really felt rushed (it was noon). I think they need one more person on staff to take orders. I got nice service later when I went up to the front of the line to ask for cold water after spilling ketchup on my shirt. I think their burgers are good and would recommend if you don't mind a fast food atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

What's the hype here? No originality, yeah it's fresh but the fries were pretty blah and the thin patties and simple bun left me wanting more. You 5 circle people need to get out more

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.