We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries
3042 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
4073528899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 3,255 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Sorrento
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

What's the hype here? No originality, yeah it's fresh but the fries were pretty blah and the thin patties and simple bun left me wanting more. You 5 circle people need to get out more

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    183
    37
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merino, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A hamburger with just about any topping you want. A regular cheeseburger and cajun fries is a pretty decent meal. Visited during lunch rush and experienced a short wait and a fabulous lunch. I will go again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dljr60
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I enjoyed the great Burger. A little pricey but very good. I had heard much about 5 GUYS and decided to give them a try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Burgers taste homemade. Fresh, lots of toppings to choose from. Staff very pleasant. A place we would go back to for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not for me but understand it's popularity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As a more mature citizen I have to say that I am probably not their main target audience. Our daughters asked to go to the burger outlet because they had heard so much about it and they and their partners loved the food. For me I appreciated that the burgers were freshly made to order and you could have an incredible range of free toppings of your choice. However, I personally found the flavour of the meat itself rather bland. I do, however, agree with the comments regarding the fries which were superb. I would also add that whilst the outlet was clean it really only consisted of a few formica tables and I suspect it's mainly used as a takeaway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.