We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries

Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries
3042 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
4073528899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 3,101 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
dljr60
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I enjoyed the great Burger. A little pricey but very good. I had heard much about 5 GUYS and decided to give them a try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    127
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Burgers taste homemade. Fresh, lots of toppings to choose from. Staff very pleasant. A place we would go back to for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not for me but understand it's popularity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As a more mature citizen I have to say that I am probably not their main target audience. Our daughters asked to go to the burger outlet because they had heard so much about it and they and their partners loved the food. For me I appreciated that the burgers were freshly made to order and you could have an incredible range of free toppings of your choice. However, I personally found the flavour of the meat itself rather bland. I do, however, agree with the comments regarding the fries which were superb. I would also add that whilst the outlet was clean it really only consisted of a few formica tables and I suspect it's mainly used as a takeaway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Fries in the World.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I love the fries here with lots of malt vinegar. Almost English style. I like the fact I can order a burger with my preferred toppings, usually the little burger is enough. The service is always top notch and the place is really clean. The music is usually good too!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“you don't need to have it your way, skip the king, the golden arches and the Daddy's girl, this restaurant delivers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful wholesome burgers, always freshly grilled meat, fresh buns, great toppings and all you can eat peanuts while you wait. Love the free refills at the drink fountain too. Best burgers by far......Mom could only make ém better.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.