We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way over rated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Man Group

Blue Man Group
1000 Universal Studios Plaza, Universal Orlando's Resort, Orlando, FL 32819-7610 (Florida Center)
888-340-5476
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #17 of 198 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Beratzhausen, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Way over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I live in Orlando and we are bombarded with Blue Man Group commercials so I decided to go. My $90back row ticket got me in to see an amateurish and rank Cynthia of what was the professional original. There are plenty of things to do around Orlando without wasting money on this one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,303
    358
    162
    63
    55
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swifton, AR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not your average show. Blue guys who do not speak but play music and add a lot of silent humor. They also come out and interact with the audience. My teenagers loved it. We sat a few rows behind the "poncho rows" and had a great view. Would see again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great show. Awesome entertainment, even for kids (10+).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The was a great and entertaining show. The entire show was good and though there was no talking these guys were very funny too. There were kids at the show who also thoroughly enjoyed this show. I also had back stage passes which got us a couple of drinks each and photos with one of the blue men.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“WOW, Just WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I hummed and I hawed over going to the Blue Man Group. When I spoke to Attraction Tickets Direct, they were able to give me an open dated ticket for £33pp which at the time was around $49pp.

On the day we visited Islands of Adventure we nipped round to the entrance of Universal Studio's and got tickets for our visit on Monday 8th July at 8pm. We were allocated row P seats 16-19. These were perfect as we were right next to the technical box and in just a row of 8. They gave a great central view and being tiered gave us a clear view in front of us instead of heads. They do provide booster seats for the little children in the party.

We arrived with about 30 minutes to go. Queuing to get in went fast and we were guided to our seats in no time at all. The staff member on the front door was from Edinburgh in Scotland. You go all that way and the staff member is from your home town. For once we were understood lol. I was reading the messages which appear above the stage where it said there would be no imtermission. So we did our "Bathroom visit" before the show. The man in front of us gave us free earplugs as it could get very noisy and told us it would be about 2 hours long. It's also very chilly in the auditorium so I would advise you consider long sleeves or like the family next to us a blanket.

The show started just after 8 where they named people who hadn't updated their facebook statuses for 3 minutes and some other random things. Made the audience laugh. Then the "Blue Men" came on stage. There is quite a bit of drumming but also some other fun things. Time flew past. It was funny when people left their seats to go to the loo, Then Blue Men would stop what they were doing and stare. There was some audience participation. The woman who was hauled up to help them with some things was brilliant. How she didn't kill herself laughing is beyond me.

I absolutely loved the Blue Man Group and would definitely return and leave the kids at home as apparently I laugh too loud. Lots of fun and laughter. Wonderful show and can't explain just what it is like.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Awesome show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I loved blue man group! Tickets are pricey but very worth it! If you only see one thing in Orlando make it blue man!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Man Group also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Blue Man Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Man Group, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.