We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham's Place

Chatham's Place
7575 Dr Phillips Blvd, Ste 270, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-345-2992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 3,106 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
vabch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding service (Daniel), intimate setting, and hands down the best rack of lamb I've ever had. Could not more highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    27
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“s winters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just finished a wonderful evening at Chatham's Place. We went the day after Mother's Day , and had a very special time there. It was our first visit to the restaurant, Maurice was kind and welcoming. Everything from the cusine, live music, staff were excellent. What a friendly and professional experience. We enjoyed the fresh salads, and the soup of the day<crab, corn chowder were fantastic. It is nice to go to a restaurant that exceeds our expectations for a change. We will return again and would highly reccomend Chatham's Place to friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still a top dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

After many years they are still in business and serving top notch food. A favorite of mine and friends. It's not cheap but on that special occasion this restaurant is the place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pricey, but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Maurice was the perfect Maitre'd. The food was wonderful - rack of lamb was fantastic and the veal saltambuco was delicious. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The wait staff was very attentive. the food was excellent. nice evening out for two. the prices were a bit high but it was worth the special dinner out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham's Place also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chatham's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.