We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey, but worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham's Place

Chatham's Place
7575 Dr Phillips Blvd, Ste 270, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 345-2992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 3,104 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pricey, but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Maurice was the perfect Maitre'd. The food was wonderful - rack of lamb was fantastic and the veal saltambuco was delicious. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    232
    25
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The wait staff was very attentive. the food was excellent. nice evening out for two. the prices were a bit high but it was worth the special dinner out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Best "Locals" find in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've gone to Orlando on business for decades and spent too much time and money on fast food, chain restaurants and predictable meals. Chatham's Place is a welcome change from all of that with a dining experience that I have found to be extraordinary at every turn.

The service is excellent and the variety of the menu makes each trip there a new adventure. It's not a restaurant where you want to rush through a meal, but rather a fine dining experience that has never disappointed.

Don't pass up the souffle that is offered when you order your meal - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening! Great Friends and Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant to bring special people to when visiting Orlando. The service is special. The food is remarkable. The atmosphere is intimate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamsPlace, Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It means so much to know you bring your guests to dine with us.
We appreciate very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love to travel to new places and we always look for special places to eat. We have come to rely on Trip Advisory to lead us to restuarants we can rave about. We found such a place in Orlando, Chatham. It was the best meal we have had in some time. The food was prepared with care and skill and served with professionalism and presented with artistry. I had the Florida Black Grouper in a pecan butter. Wow! It was light & flavorful. The Pecan flavor was a beautiful compliment to the perfectly cook fish. My wife had the Spicy Chicken Louisiana Creole. She couldn't say enough about how much she loved the sauce. Chatham's went beyond our expectations. The restaurant is housed in an office building, but don't judge a book by it's cover. Once you walk through the door you are greeted with a rich ambience. The room is gallant and dark and the lighting is dimmed to perfection, adding a mature romance and a feeling of being in a special place. Bob Rose the pianist sits nearly in the middle of the intimate but spacious dining room and adds just the right blend of romantic classics and jazz piano. The music is the perfect volume. Loud enough to listen to and soft enough to talk with. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are ever in Orlando...in fact, we made a reservation to come back the evening before we head home.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamsPlace, Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
What a great review, and thank you for the pictures. We love to see the pictures our guests take. We thank you for the details about the ambiance ,food, service, and music. We were so glad you came and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham's Place also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chatham's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;